Bob Steele Chevrolet

4.5 out of 5 4.5
750 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
750 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2020

    A very positive and pleasant experience leasing my new 2020 Equinox. Staff is extremely friendly, professional and kind.... Facility is clean and the... staff all had on masks which I appreciated.... Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 13, 2020

    So I am usually not one to leave a review especially a negative one. Just to make sure I wasn’t wrong in leaving one I waited 5 day to see if I still felt... the same way and now I am bring attention to our experience. My wife and I purchased a 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee on Thursday 10-8-20. My wife called earlier in the day to set up a 6pm appt to come look at that specific vehicle with Jennifer. When we got there we were pawned off on Jason Hebert. I say pawned because he clearly didn’t want to deal with us. He introduced himself, handed us a business card and showed us that the vehicle still wasn’t ready. So we waited about 30 mins for the tech to bring it around, we were getting a little antsy but we really wanted that vehicle. So once it was pulled around Jason said go ahead and take it for a test drive and he would see us later. He didn’t do a walk around or give us any info on it at that point. Good thing we did our research prior to coming in. He was preoccupied working with another couple. So we got back and we walked inside where he then put some of my info in the system. Keep in mind he asked us nothing about ourselves or the reason we are look for a vehicle or even what we wanted out of a vehicle in case he needed to switch us. Even tho we came in only for that vehicle, but he didn’t know that. There was no rapport building on his part which would of made us not feel like an inconvenience and help him when it came to closing. So he left to go get numbers and came back. I mentioned to him we have a trade. He never asked or even assumed we had one. But his response was sell it on your own, you will get more out of it. After asking him three times we want to see what he would give us for our trade he finally did a trade slip. While he was up at the managers desk I could hear him telling Travis”TK” to give a low number because he just wants us to leave so he can leave. Now normally I would left and went to another dealership at this point but we wanted the vehicle and I couldn’t even ask for a different sales person because nobody else was there. So we got stuck with him. He came back with the trade eval and as would be expected from his conversation with Travis it was way low. So my wife and I went outside to smoke and talk for second. He came out handed us another business card and said he would call us in the morning. Again an inconvenience. I never met a salesperson so eager to avoid a deal in my life. We decided to continue because we wanted that vehicle. I tried to avoid him and go straight to Travis but he pulled his car around and came back inside. That night we couldn’t go through the box because the finance guy went home so they put us on a demo plate. I’m the process of doing that he wrote down his number on a folded piece of paper, handed it to me and said to text him our proof of insurance for the demo plate, I did it. Come to find out that piece of paper was all of the previous owner’s personal information. Which included his phone number. I called him and asked about the spare key and some info on the Jeep. We met up with him the following day prior to going back to the dealership to sign paperwork. While we were meeting up with the previous owner Jason called me and asked me “where the xxxx I was because the dealership closes at 7”. If it wasn’t for wanting that vehicle we wouldn’t of ever come back. Then we got there and I asked Jason if a lot porter could finish cleaning it up while we were waiting for finance. He said everyone already left but he will put gas in it. There were three other people working deals so I knew there was at least one Lotporter available in order to do a new car delivery. So I asked the manager and he said yes there is and she would do it as soon as Jason came back. When the lot porter left with the keys it took her all but maybe 10 minutes. The only thing that was done to the Jeep were some stickers were taken off with residue still left and tire shine.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • December 11, 2017

    My experience at Bob Steele was simply perfect! Nikolai Alfred was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Nikolai was professional, knowledgeable... and efficient. He took extra time with me before I left to show me all the new features in the vehicle. Chris is finance was a joy to work with as well, very organized and had a GREAT sense of humor! I would most definitely recommend Bob Steele to friends and family!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 17, 2020

    I bought a used car here and first off, two tires had bad gouges in them. I call them the day before I bought it about it and he said he would take care... of it. Got there the next day to buy if and he forgot about it. Had to go up there another day to get that fixed.bought the car and after 3 months, it wouldn't start. So after a starter, sensors, spark plugs, I found out it was a negitive battery terminal plate. There is 350 dollars. Changed the oil myself and had antifreeze in it, that was 1600 dollars. Plus towing, loss time and travel, phone calls and a trip to talk with the clown salesman, pointless. If you want a used car, go somewhere else.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 16, 2020

    Jason Hebert has been there for us since we purchased at Bob Steele. From purchase, warranty and service. Not many salesman with his attributes. Thanks... Jason

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 11, 2020

    I was (LITERALLY) referred to BOB STEELE CHEVROLET by a local Buy Here- Pay Here car lot in Cocoa, FL. I was told to ask for "SAM". Upon my arrival, Sam... treated me like pure GOLD and got me into a 2016 Silver Chevy Malibu. I am SOOO HAPPY Thanx Sam

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2019

    First of all you could not give tell me how much my truck cost when you got finished because your system was down. So out of good faith I gave you my... credit card number and told me that you will send me a email of my invoice once you get back up. Well You never did, and all I got was a voice mail saying my bill was $940. I brought my truck in for the 60,000 service and oil change. According to your website and the person who checked me in, it should cost around $600. Yet you charged me $920 for services that I did not authorize you to perform. I still have no idea what “other” work you performed. No I am not happy with my service at all and will never bring my truck or my Corvette to you again and will tell everyone I know that you are dishonest. I have contacted Visa and told them of the situation, that you performed service that I did not authorize. I have also have in dispute $300 difference and you will have to deal with Visa on this.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 29, 2019

    Took car in for one thing, give me a quote for $7000 and to fix things I never heard of. Call xxxx just the one thing I still talk me and the Took car... in for one thing, give me a quote for $7000 and to fix things I never heard of. I tell them just the one thing they still talk Me into two things Over the phone. Go to pick up the car and it’s $200 more than they quoted me. I won’t let you talk to a manager they just Cheat you.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    July 17, 2019

    I have used this service department for all my vehicle repairs over the last seven years. The work was always done well and in a timely manner. My service... adviser, Ron Thompson (now the shuttle driver), kept me informed as to when the work would be done, if there was a delay, etc. The visit this week was nothing but frustration! I was early for my appointment and was told it would be about an hour for the diagnostics to be done, reasonable. FIVE hours later I got a phone call saying the work couldn't be done until the next day. I suggested I step into the service office and speak to them rather than over the phone. It needed a new power steering pump installed, less than a two hour job according to the remove and repair manual. Wheel alignment would follow. So I was shuttled home. About one o`clock the next day I called to see if it was ready. Nope. Three o`clock, hung up on. 4:45 I was told I could "start working my way there". So I found a ride as no shuttle service was offered. It took another 45 minutes to get the bill settled up. One computer had "frozen" and created that problem. Come on! Communication is everything!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2019

    We bought our car with Jason Hebert. He and all of the folks we met were courteous and professional. One of the best experiences I've had buying a car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?