Manhattan Beach Toyota

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(73 reviews)
Sales hours: 8:30am to 9:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–9:00pm 7:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am–9:00pm 7:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am–9:00pm 7:00am–8:00pm
Thursday 8:30am–9:00pm 7:00am–8:00pm
Friday 8:30am–9:00pm 7:00am–8:00pm
Saturday 8:30am–9:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Sunday 9:00am–9:00pm Closed

Reviews

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(73 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Don’t go to this dealership!

Don’t ever go to this dealership waste your time there are very immature and unprofessional.. drove up three hours after inquiring about a truck and the price went up 3000.. they knew we had driven hours to get there! Just to raise the price 3,000 on a used 2023. We stated that that wasn’t right…. The manager stated it was…..?????

1.0

Don’t go to this dealership!

Don’t ever go to this dealership waste your time there are very immature and unprofessional.. drove up three hours after inquiring about a truck and the price went up 3000.. they knew we had driven hours to get there! Just to raise the price 3,000 on a used 2023. We stated that that wasn’t right…. The manager stated it was…..?????

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 2.0
  • Buying process 2.0
  • Quality of repair 2.0
  • Overall facilities 2.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

Horrible service and repair

I brought in my car for an oil change and also for warning sign in my dashboard, I made the service appointment the day before and was told that it’s going to take about 2 hours. I took my car the next morning at 8am and waited there until 11am with no updates. Nobody to talk to finally I talk to the service person so she can tell me that they needed the car there for the whole day because it was Friday and it’s a busy day; what kind of excuse is that? I waisted 3 hours basically all my morning; horrible experience I will never go back there!! It’s a waste of time and money.

1.0

Horrible service and repair

I brought in my car for an oil change and also for warning sign in my dashboard, I made the service appointment the day before and was told that it’s going to take about 2 hours. I took my car the next morning at 8am and waited there until 11am with no updates. Nobody to talk to finally I talk to the service person so she can tell me that they needed the car there for the whole day because it was Friday and it’s a busy day; what kind of excuse is that? I waisted 3 hours basically all my morning; horrible experience I will never go back there!! It’s a waste of time and money.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

Horrible service dept

I gave this dealer a second chance. I had such a great experience purchasing the vehicle, but their service department technicians are lousy. Went in with a gas gauge issue for the second time. Their response is that I need to read the manual. They felt strongly about it enough, they wrote it in the notes and cited specific page numbers to reference. We’re sorry, we know you didn’t see the gas light warning light come on and have photos, but it worked for us. When your car is down to 10 miles of gas it will come on, not 13 miles as you said. Read the manual. It took them two days with appointment to drain the gas tank, supposedly, and then drive the vehicle with the working gas light on. Apparently I have to get as low as 10 miles range and then have no clue what I have left after that. Clearly a defect, and brushing me off. I’m sure they told Toyota there was no problem, even though online there many similar cases of this issue. Never coming back here again, this was their last chance. If you want to buy a car, they are excellent!, but their service dept will waste your time. The range is still not accurate.

1.0

Horrible service dept

I gave this dealer a second chance. I had such a great experience purchasing the vehicle, but their service department technicians are lousy. Went in with a gas gauge issue for the second time. Their response is that I need to read the manual. They felt strongly about it enough, they wrote it in the notes and cited specific page numbers to reference. We’re sorry, we know you didn’t see the gas light warning light come on and have photos, but it worked for us. When your car is down to 10 miles of gas it will come on, not 13 miles as you said. Read the manual. It took them two days with appointment to drain the gas tank, supposedly, and then drive the vehicle with the working gas light on. Apparently I have to get as low as 10 miles range and then have no clue what I have left after that. Clearly a defect, and brushing me off. I’m sure they told Toyota there was no problem, even though online there many similar cases of this issue. Never coming back here again, this was their last chance. If you want to buy a car, they are excellent!, but their service dept will waste your time. The range is still not accurate.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 3.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

Terrible experience with purchasing new vehicle.

The most dishonest people I have ever dealt with. They added 5K worth of charges when they delivered the car to me. An extended warranty for $3500.00 & another charge that I was quoted to be $1200 but final papers charged me $1795. I’m still trying to get my money back. This is my 7th new Toyota purchase & the worst car purchase I have ever made. I’m still trying to get my purchase price rectified. I DON’T RECOMMEND THIS DEALER.

1.0

Terrible experience with purchasing new vehicle.

The most dishonest people I have ever dealt with. They added 5K worth of charges when they delivered the car to me. An extended warranty for $3500.00 & another charge that I was quoted to be $1200 but final papers charged me $1795. I’m still trying to get my money back. This is my 7th new Toyota purchase & the worst car purchase I have ever made. I’m still trying to get my purchase price rectified. I DON’T RECOMMEND THIS DEALER.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

Bait and Switch - Liars and Scammers

I made a dumpiest mistake that was trusting at what this Manhattan Toyota said and offered – Making deposit, driving two hours right after off from work to this dealer. I thought that I would have been happy to buy a brand new car at this Manhattan Toyota dealer. But it is wasn’t – I was scammed and robbed even though, there is no gun point to my head. If you’re a real gamer – this dealer is good game for you to play with as you come in to play a game then leave with no intention to buy anything. But if you’re hard working people with hard earn money, and really looking for a car to buy, and specially, if English is second language to you like me - you should stay away … STAY … AWAY … from this Manhattan Toyota. They would not put the gun to your head, but they always have a way to scam and rob you. They’re liars, scammers from top managers down to sale men. Cristina Morals – Personnel Internet Manager and Carol Gutierrez – Internet Manager. They’re both just liars and scammers. Manhattan Toyota is just a place with a bunch of liars and scammers from top manager down to sale men. They’re waiting to lure you in (on the web or in person at the dealer) to rob and steal any money from you. I was the victim, and it is painful to be lost the money to these scammers. Just want to alert everyone who intent to go to this dealer be stay away or aware so would not became a victim.

1.0

Bait and Switch - Liars and Scammers

I made a dumpiest mistake that was trusting at what this Manhattan Toyota said and offered – Making deposit, driving two hours right after off from work to this dealer. I thought that I would have been happy to buy a brand new car at this Manhattan Toyota dealer. But it is wasn’t – I was scammed and robbed even though, there is no gun point to my head. If you’re a real gamer – this dealer is good game for you to play with as you come in to play a game then leave with no intention to buy anything. But if you’re hard working people with hard earn money, and really looking for a car to buy, and specially, if English is second language to you like me - you should stay away … STAY … AWAY … from this Manhattan Toyota. They would not put the gun to your head, but they always have a way to scam and rob you. They’re liars, scammers from top managers down to sale men. Cristina Morals – Personnel Internet Manager and Carol Gutierrez – Internet Manager. They’re both just liars and scammers. Manhattan Toyota is just a place with a bunch of liars and scammers from top manager down to sale men. They’re waiting to lure you in (on the web or in person at the dealer) to rob and steal any money from you. I was the victim, and it is painful to be lost the money to these scammers. Just want to alert everyone who intent to go to this dealer be stay away or aware so would not became a victim.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Customer

There where nice to us .the fleet manager did a awesome job .his name Jonathan Sipin nice guy he was so helpful.. I’m happy customers

5.0

Customer

There where nice to us .the fleet manager did a awesome job .his name Jonathan Sipin nice guy he was so helpful.. I’m happy customers

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 4.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

Scam artists

This guys are scam artists. Sold me a part that didn't fit. When brought back started making excuses to not refund me my money. They had the nerves to lie to my face Advise, go anywhere else but there.

1.0

Scam artists

This guys are scam artists. Sold me a part that didn't fit. When brought back started making excuses to not refund me my money. They had the nerves to lie to my face Advise, go anywhere else but there.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Great service

best financing person, we would definitely come back for another purchase in the future,,, AWESOME...

5.0

Great service

best financing person, we would definitely come back for another purchase in the future,,, AWESOME...

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff!

It was a great experience from beginning to end. The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I had actually stopped at a couple other dealerships before making my final decision to purchase from Manhattan Beach Toyota. MB Toyota was by far the best and I'm very happy with my purchase.

5.0

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff!

It was a great experience from beginning to end. The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I had actually stopped at a couple other dealerships before making my final decision to purchase from Manhattan Beach Toyota. MB Toyota was by far the best and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 4.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities 4.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Great service & help

The first Toyota Camry LE 2013 I got from Manhattan Beach Toyota, I loved & was happy with the help & service I got from the sales people, accounting & managers. On 2015 I sent my daughter to get Toyota Camry ES 2015, again I returned ha I to get Toyota Camry LE 2016 I am loyal to Manhattan Beach Toyoa for their service. I will always recommend friends & relatives to this dealer.

5.0

Great service & help

The first Toyota Camry LE 2013 I got from Manhattan Beach Toyota, I loved & was happy with the help & service I got from the sales people, accounting & managers. On 2015 I sent my daughter to get Toyota Camry ES 2015, again I returned ha I to get Toyota Camry LE 2016 I am loyal to Manhattan Beach Toyoa for their service. I will always recommend friends & relatives to this dealer.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
See all 73 reviews