Cox Chevrolet

4.7 out of 5 4.7
504 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
504 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Cox Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2020

    Great Sales People, friendly and courteous. The finance manager made it happen. Made the process very smooth and painless. My sales guy was Edward and... he was very good.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us...!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 21, 2019

    My service experience was good, but I don't like reviewing my receipt to find a fee on there, because Cox decided to check my service history within their... system. There was no need to check the service history for a basic oil change and I'm pretty sure it cost them nothing to check it in their own system. Not right to add unnecessary charges without notify the customer before hand so they may decide whether or not they would like to pay them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • July 23, 2019

    It was great everybody was nice . They made sure that I was comfortable with the payments.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 13, 2019

    Over the last 20+ years we have used Cox Chevrolet for the service of many of our GM vehicles. Mr. MacDonald is always accessible, informative and works... to earn and keep our business. He keeps us updated about our repairs, and even helped us with decisions regarding the purchase of a new Chevy a few years back from Cox Chevrolet. He has earned our business and is someone that makes a positive difference! Thank you for your A+ commitment to quality customer service. Doug Wagner

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joe MacDonald

    Service Director

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 9, 2019

    Trent was awesome he made the car buying process "FUN" not something to dread. He was communicative, proactive and concerned and responsive to my needs... as the customer. 5 STAR SERVICE

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Trent Carnegie

    Internet Sales and Leasing Manager

    (5.0) 38 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 7, 2019

    We phoned the night before about a preowned Suburban. Trent Carnegie gave us his full attention even right before closing. Went in the following day, was... not disappointed. A pleasure to work with, a fantastic deal, And a preowned loaded Suburban later...we have found a trustworthy salesman and good quality dealership. My first Chevy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Trent Carnegie

    Internet Sales and Leasing Manager

    (5.0) 38 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 20, 2019

    We purchased a used car We are from Illinois ,th car will stay in Florida we needed to transfer the plates,Cox said they did NOT DO THAT,we should get... all new plates,But we would get a packet in mail ,we said we are going home Need it now they said no we mail it?? As we are rerouting our mail back it will forward it to Florida then Florida will send it back to Illinois,meanwhile we have plates good until Dec 10;2019 I have call and called no one will call us back. We went down and said we wanted our old plates ,GuessWHAT WE GOT ON OHIO PLATE, DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE ,NOONE KNOWS WHAT THEY ARE DOING HERE

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Andrew Dickinson

    Finance Manager

    (4.5) 8 reviews

    Roberto Alonso

    Service Manager

    (4.4) 7 reviews

    Kelly Cox

    Cox Family

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2019

    this was to fix a sensor in my car. and they did a great job

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! We hope to see you soon!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 19, 2019

    I gave this rating because I had not been seen after 30 minutes. The general service manager stated we offered you coffee, however at least 10 other... people were served during that time. The manager told me that I had to wait because my assigned manager had another customer and that it was raining.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2019

    Trent Carnegie was extremely helpful of our used Chevy Cruze. Couldn't be happier with the experience. Icing on the cake was the handoff when Trent spent... an hour going over all of the tech and features in much detail. I can see how he won the Chevy Cruze Performance Walkaround Challenge'. Trent was outstanding during the process. Didn't think I'd connect with a car salesman on a personal level but Trent is unique and we shared plenty of laughs. Thanks TRENT!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Trent Carnegie

    Internet Sales and Leasing Manager

    (5.0) 38 reviews

    Juan Palacios

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 28 reviews