Land Rover Jaguar Houston Central

3.7 out of 5 3.7
68 reviews

Average Rating

3.7 out of 53.7
68 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 12, 2019

    Michael is and has always been wonderful when I have brought my car in for service .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 11, 2019

    Tire and rim fix also my daughters car was in need of oil change

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • February 21, 2018

    Stephen did everything to help us decide which car to go with. He even offered to bring a tang rover sport to our house to see if it would fit in our... garage before we moved forward with the purchase. Unfortunately the vehicle was tonbig but he was very helpful with the purchase of our Velar.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Cdl, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always... happy to help!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 9, 2019

    the Customer service is great here! Chris is our advisor and is always available to answer all our questions and get us scheduled quickly for any service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2019

    I was only in town for the evening to have dinner with my daughter when I started to have trouble with my tires. I called the dealership very late in... the evening and they held a technician and parts department person over until I got there and took care of my every need While the car was being fixed I was able to still have dinner with my daughter and they had me back on the road as soon as I finished They stayed late and went above and beyond to help me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Melissa Portie, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Your recommendation means so much to us and we'r...e so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 16, 2019

    I had my vehicle service here and the service was very good. My service writer was very professional and attentive to my needs

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, have a great day!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 10, 2019

    Very bad quality of service for that money. My car just needed a battery replacement. I ended up with a engine service required light on shortly after... the service. When I brought it back to the dealership, I needed to leave my car for at least 3-6 days and no loan car available. I?m sure it is a quick fix, they haven?t tighten up something etc, no idea. But they did nothing when I came asking for help. Basically, they said it was ok to drive with this light on since it is not flashing.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Natalia, we are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please reach out to ...us at (855) 213-9006.

  • 2.0 out of 5
    June 10, 2019

    Felt so uncomfortable when speaking with Abraham "AB". Probably wont purchase from this place. At first he was helpful in answering my questions but then... I guess he was just trying to be nosy asking questions that did not interfered him.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, we regret to hear of this experience. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you in more detail and work toward a solution. Please ...reach out to our GM, Karen McKemie, 713-293-6100 at your earliest convenience. Thank you and have a great day.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 28, 2019

    I had a very bad experience with the organization and the professionalism of several of the individuals working at the location I strongly recommend not... to deal with Jaguar Land Rover Houston Central. Very poor organization not customer oriented, if you happen to be there avoid dealing with the used-car salesman Bill Craig-Roof and Manager Darrell Ayres. Hereby the reasons for my disappointment for everybody’s knowledge. On 4/5 I visited the shop and while looking for a different used car (a Mercedes SLA) I was proposed a 2013-X5 xdrive 50i with 54 kmiles As usual I test-drove the car and proceeded with the purchase. On 4/10 I pick up the car. Of course, I was requested to sign all paperwork that this company has put together to protect themselves from any claim from customers even if legitimate Having the car in my possession the following EVIDENT defects came to light: 1. Rear suspensions were lowering down during the night 2. High oil consumption Problem 1. This car has air suspensions (air bags) that are kept to the right pressure by a compressor. When the car was stopped for a long time the air bags deflated through pinholes and the car went down. When restarted the compressor re-inflated the bags and the car looked normal. There is no way the team at Jaguar Land Rover Houston would have not noticed it when preparing the car for sale. Problem 2. This car and engine has been the subject of a “recall” following a class action for high oil consumption. This is the BMW engine N63 that following the Class action result ruled at the end of last year can undertake certain modification to fix the oil consumption. Again, there is no way your team at Jaguar Land Rover Houston would have not known it. What happened next, I contacted Bill Craig-Roof and he, as he had done all along during the transaction, acted as the typical sales-man. He does not tell you anything, he does not know anything, he does not decide anything…. His typical reply is: :”I have to check with Mr xxxx…..” The reply from him was basically you are on your own, if you do not like the car you can re-trade it in at the price we will evaluate (19 kusd)… (in other words you will loose the difference and the taxes already paid which amounted to a loss of 3628 USD) and I had driven the car less than 1000 miles. I went to a mechanic and got the air bags replaced (1300 USD) on April 23. On May 8 I went to BMW to have the oil consumption fixed as per the “recall” and because the car had showed engine malfunction The BMW at Momentum SW came back to me with the following list of necessary works: BMW approved work due to the oil consumption “recall”: • New valve Guide seals • Rear end cover replacement • Oil return Block Other car’s problems as reported verbatim by Momentum BMW: • X5 has 3 updated coils 2 are BMW and 1 is after market. R recommend 6 coils and 8 spark plugs, that way everything is all the same $979.00. • Power steering pump, leaking from front seal $1695.00 • Front thrust arm bushings collapse and leaking, $795.00, • front strut mount insulators collapsing $825.00 • 4 wheel alignment $189.95, • power steering fluid burnt and dirty Flush $149.95, and • coolant brown, coolant flush is $189.00, • Car has all of the fire wall dividers where the plastic is all dry rotting and coming apart $595.00 For a total of additional 5417.90 USD. I WONDER IF AT Jaguar Land Rover they even lift the car to look at it underneath before selling it to a unfortunate guy like me…. And I’m saying this because I look at the car myself and IT IS EVIDENT that the car has a leak at the power steering pump and at the front arm bushing!! Therefore, all in all the car would cost me 22,628 (initial price) 1,300 USD (air bags) 5417.90 (other problems) = more than 29,345 USD!! As of the week ending 5/31 the car is still at the shop. Manager reply to this: you should have purchased extended warranty... as if my disappointment could have been less.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mario, we hate that you're having issues with your vehicle. As we have discussed, we are willing to buy the vehicle back from you. If you would like t...o discuss this further, please reach out to our GM, Karen McKemie, at 713-293-6100. Thank you and have a great day.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 6, 2019

    My car was ready and washed on time. My service advisor was knowledgeable about the product.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Carole, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call ...or stop by. Have an awesome day!