Five Star Nissan of Albany

3.6
(310 reviews)
Sales hours: 9:00am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Friday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Inventory

See all 6 vehicles from this dealership.

Reviews

3.6
(310 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

I want to express my appreciation to Mr.

I want to express my appreciation to Mr. Chad Young, Service Department Manager and Mr. John Owens, Master Technician Five Star Nissan of Albany. Mr. Young and Mr. Owens exhibited a caring, compassion and professional attitude. They listened to the concern regarding my 2023 Armada. Both gentlemen had good customer relations skills. I give the Service Department a 10 (excellent) rating. I would recommend anyone that owns a Nissan to visit the Service Department. Again, thank you Mr. Young and Mr. Owens for everything you did to assist me with my issues. Bertha C. McDonald Albany, Ga

5.0

I want to express my appreciation to Mr.

I want to express my appreciation to Mr. Chad Young, Service Department Manager and Mr. John Owens, Master Technician Five Star Nissan of Albany. Mr. Young and Mr. Owens exhibited a caring, compassion and professional attitude. They listened to the concern regarding my 2023 Armada. Both gentlemen had good customer relations skills. I give the Service Department a 10 (excellent) rating. I would recommend anyone that owns a Nissan to visit the Service Department. Again, thank you Mr. Young and Mr. Owens for everything you did to assist me with my issues. Bertha C. McDonald Albany, Ga

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for the recommendation and fantastic review, Ms. McDonald. The Service Team here at Five Star Nissan of Albany appreciates your feedback regarding the caring and compassionate experience you had with our team. We are so pleased with the level of professionalism and care they provided during your visit. We enjoyed being of service to you and hope we can assist you again soon.

Show full review
5.0

Bert Alfred was our sales professional and he did an

Bert Alfred was our sales professional and he did an excellent job at putting us at ease and answering our questions. The finance manager also did a great job. We would highly recommend Five Star Nissan.

5.0

Bert Alfred was our sales professional and he did an

Bert Alfred was our sales professional and he did an excellent job at putting us at ease and answering our questions. The finance manager also did a great job. We would highly recommend Five Star Nissan.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hello Rosie, thanks for this glowing review! Professional and informative assistance is always valued by our Sales Team. Come see us again here at Five Star Nissan of Albany soon!

Show full review
1.0

Poor customer service

This dealership does not provide good customer service after they sale you a vehicle. They do not care. I just had bought a car two days before the tire went flat and they would not replace it because they said that they could not prove the nail in the side of the tire didn't happen after itook the car home. This was after I had spent four hours in the service dept.

1.0

Poor customer service

This dealership does not provide good customer service after they sale you a vehicle. They do not care. I just had bought a car two days before the tire went flat and they would not replace it because they said that they could not prove the nail in the side of the tire didn't happen after itook the car home. This was after I had spent four hours in the service dept.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 3.0
  • Quality of repair 3.0
  • Overall facilities 4.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Sandra, Your satisfaction is important to us here at Five Star Nissan of Albany and when given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about the level of customer service you received from our Service Team during your visit for your tire as well as your subsequent wait time. Please email me your preferred contact information so we can discuss this further. Thank you, Demarcus Price General Manager dprice@fivestaronline.net

Show full review
1.0

Where do I start.

Where do I start...? I bought a 2015 Chevy Cruse about 8 months ago from 5 Star. Initially the car had issues and the dealer did make good and had them fixed, but this should have been a warning. Well these months later, the car has been in the shop more than I've been able to drive it. It has been in my driveway for 3 weeks now, still overheating and other issues. I have spent almost $2000 on this car just since I purchased and it is still a lemon. The car clearly was not looked into well by the dealer, I've always bought used and never had such a horrible experience.

1.0

Where do I start.

Where do I start...? I bought a 2015 Chevy Cruse about 8 months ago from 5 Star. Initially the car had issues and the dealer did make good and had them fixed, but this should have been a warning. Well these months later, the car has been in the shop more than I've been able to drive it. It has been in my driveway for 3 weeks now, still overheating and other issues. I have spent almost $2000 on this car just since I purchased and it is still a lemon. The car clearly was not looked into well by the dealer, I've always bought used and never had such a horrible experience.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review with us at Five Star Nissan of Albany. If you would like to discuss the feedback you've shared regarding your vehicle, please feel free to reach out to me. I look forward to connecting with you. Best regards, Greg Woods Sales Manager gwoods@fivestaronline.net

Show full review
5.0

Very Pleased.

Alex was great and is a man of his word. I was very pleased with the buying process. They even delivered my car for me 5 hours away. Thanks Alex!

5.0

Very Pleased.

Alex was great and is a man of his word. I was very pleased with the buying process. They even delivered my car for me 5 hours away. Thanks Alex!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello Kayla, we are glad you enjoyed a great experience working with our Service Team at Five Star Nissan of Albany. Thank you for your positive review and for trusting us with your purchasing needs. We are here if you need any further assistance.

Show full review
5.0

I wanted to give a huge shout out to Teresa Varnadoe and

I wanted to give a huge shout out to Teresa Varnadoe and her team in the service department. The service I recieved was outstanding to put it mildly. I can not tell you how long it has been since I was motivated enough to write a review like this. If there was a sixth star to award, I would reccomend it for sure. Teresa, Kyle(and who ever the tech was working on my car), you guys are the best and I'm so thankful Albany has access to such good people. I will see you for my next service without a doubt! Tim Davis

5.0

I wanted to give a huge shout out to Teresa Varnadoe and

I wanted to give a huge shout out to Teresa Varnadoe and her team in the service department. The service I recieved was outstanding to put it mildly. I can not tell you how long it has been since I was motivated enough to write a review like this. If there was a sixth star to award, I would reccomend it for sure. Teresa, Kyle(and who ever the tech was working on my car), you guys are the best and I'm so thankful Albany has access to such good people. I will see you for my next service without a doubt! Tim Davis

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thanks for rating and reviewing us 5 stars. We're pleased to learn that our Service Team continues to be great at what they do. Have a wonderful day from all of us at Five Star Nissan of Albany.

Consumer response

Glad to do it!

Show full review
4.0

Glad I went there

I love the customer service I was given by Sales associates Cody and Cedrick. I thought I was going to walk away disappointed by not getting a car but they put in the work to make sure I didn’t leave empty handed. I will most definitely be sending the people I know over there to see these guys. Thank you!!!

4.0

Glad I went there

I love the customer service I was given by Sales associates Cody and Cedrick. I thought I was going to walk away disappointed by not getting a car but they put in the work to make sure I didn’t leave empty handed. I will most definitely be sending the people I know over there to see these guys. Thank you!!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 4.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello! We are thankful for your positive star rating and so glad that our helpful staff at Five Star Nissan of Albany could assist.

Show full review
1.0

Disrespect

I came to purchase a used vehicle . I was told one price by the salesman, I asked the finance man how much the total will be with Finance , & was told the same thing the sales man told me until it was time to sign the paperwork and I see a TOTALLY different number. They was upset because I said I no longer wanted to sign. The general manger was so nasty he had no respect. Attitude was so rude and disrespectful. Seems they tell you a price and who signing you have another $20,000 added and they max because you say no. Make sure you have the total numbers of the car before signing anything. To the general manager I will never recommend this store nor your attitude of disrespect.

1.0

Disrespect

I came to purchase a used vehicle . I was told one price by the salesman, I asked the finance man how much the total will be with Finance , & was told the same thing the sales man told me until it was time to sign the paperwork and I see a TOTALLY different number. They was upset because I said I no longer wanted to sign. The general manger was so nasty he had no respect. Attitude was so rude and disrespectful. Seems they tell you a price and who signing you have another $20,000 added and they max because you say no. Make sure you have the total numbers of the car before signing anything. To the general manager I will never recommend this store nor your attitude of disrespect.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would appreciate the chance to speak with your further regarding the interactions you were provided by our Sales Team while attempting to purchase a vehicle here at Five Star Nissan of Albany, as well as the final price you were given upon signing. Please contact our Customer Service Team at (833) 595-2183. We look forward to hearing from you, Customer Service Team Five Star Nissan of Albany (833) 595-2183

Show full review
1.0

I came to purchase a used vehicle .

I came to purchase a used vehicle . I was told one price by the salesman, I asked the finance man how much the total will be with Finance , & was told the same thing the sales man told me until it was time to sign the paperwork and I see a TOTALLY different number. They was upset because I said I no longer wanted to sign. The general manger was so nasty he had no respect. Attitude was so rude and disrespectful. Seems they tell you a price and who signing you have another $20,000 added and they max because you say no. Make sure you have the total numbers of the car before signing anything. To the general manager I will never recommend this store nor your attitude.

1.0

I came to purchase a used vehicle .

I came to purchase a used vehicle . I was told one price by the salesman, I asked the finance man how much the total will be with Finance , & was told the same thing the sales man told me until it was time to sign the paperwork and I see a TOTALLY different number. They was upset because I said I no longer wanted to sign. The general manger was so nasty he had no respect. Attitude was so rude and disrespectful. Seems they tell you a price and who signing you have another $20,000 added and they max because you say no. Make sure you have the total numbers of the car before signing anything. To the general manager I will never recommend this store nor your attitude.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hello, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, Nikki. Here at Five Star Nissan of Albany, we strive to provide 5-star service to all of our customers. We would like to speak with you about your experience with our Sales and Finance Teams. Please contact our Customer Service Team at (833) 595-2183 so that we may discuss this further. Best, Customer Service Team (833) 595-2183

Show full review
1.0

Mechanics are not master technicians

Mechanics are just guessing what the problem is with your car and they expect you to pay because they don’t have a clue how to fix it. Your better off looking on YouTube how to fix your car

1.0

Mechanics are not master technicians

Mechanics are just guessing what the problem is with your car and they expect you to pay because they don’t have a clue how to fix it. Your better off looking on YouTube how to fix your car

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 3.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 4.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Michael, Your feedback is important to us here at Five Star Nissan of Albany. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to discuss your experience with our service team. Please email me with your preferred contact information. Thank you, John Scinto General Manager jscinto@fivestaronline.net

Show full review
See all 310 reviews