Smith Ford

1.0 out of 5 1.0

Reviews

1.0 out of 5 1.0
193 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 27, 2019

    Long story short, last Saturday I put an offer in for a used towncar. After the offer was accepted, I began making arrangements to pick up the car for... the following Monday as they are closed on Sunday. To ensure that I didn't loose the car to another buyer, (as has happened to me multiple times to private sellers in the last year), I paid the $500 dollars down the sales representative had told me was required to hold the car. I was charged and had everything set, (so I thought), including a receipt for the $500 paid to hold the car. Approximately one hour later, I received a phone call informing me that not only was my car being shown to someone else, but that despite the protests of my sales rep. a floor manager said that he would (honor) the other persons offer if they so chose to make one. Needless to say at this point, the other buyer made an offer and purchased the car that I had already put money down on. I reached out to the head manager within a couple of days via email and have received no response. (Shocker) This was my first interaction with a car dealer and will most assuredly be my last.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, it is discouraging to hear of your experience at our dealership. We would appreciate the opportunity to address the concerns you brought up and... work with you to resolve this situation. Please reach out to us at (501) 329-9881 and we will do our best to make this right. We hope to hear from you soon.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2019

    2 different visits to the service department, 2 different vehicles - Horrible customer service both occassions! Not enough space here to complain about... these people

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, we're extremely disappointed to hear about your negative service experience at our dealership. Our customers mean a great deal to us and we reg...ret that we failed to provide you with the quality service you deserve. Please give us a call at (501) 329-9881 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

  • August 13, 2017

    We purchased a 2009 Ford Edge yesterday from this dealership. The sales person was very personable and worked hard to make the deal happen. The sales... manager was great to deal with and complete the purchase. Very friendly and made our time very pleasant and we knew they appreciated our business. I would highly recommend Smith Ford in Conway, Arkansas.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Diane & Ed, we hope you are still loving your 2009 Ford Edge! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and reall...y help you out! We look forward to seeing you again!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 30, 2018

    Sure they are all nice when you are but the car, but when you inevitably have to get the car servieced they act like you are such an inconvenience. Every... time I go to have something fixed on my car the people in the service department are incredibly rude. I bought my car new from this dealership and there have been so many problems with it. Never again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar... experience here at Smith Ford. Please give us a call at (501) 329-9881 if you?d like to discuss this matter further. Thank you again for your honest feedback and we look forward to hearing from you. Take care.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2017

    Just bought our first car at Smith. I was amazed at the personal service, attention, respect, professionalism and care that they gave to my family. We... felt like we knew Dave all our life. He did not pressure us. He understood what we needed and worked hard to make our need a reality. I would recommend Dave to everyone and from now on he is my "go to" for all my car buying needs. He helped is immensely. Love him. Chad helped us make the dream a reality by working the financial process and making the whole deal work to our liking. What a great place!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 20, 2017

    Been to Smith Ford Service Department 3 times and been disappointed 100 percent of the time. Is it because I am a woman???? First time I was referred thru... 3 people, the first two in Service Department said that is not my job. When I wanted to drive a service car, was told I would have to go through my salesman, who got really put out. Left in tears from all the attitude. I even asked, does it have to be this difficult?? Next 2 visits, seat belt failure to rewind. Still no satisfaction, still won't consistently rewind. Told they will have to catch it not working. Problem begin at 10,000 miles on the Edge I bought new at Smith Ford of Conway.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Bettie. Customer service is one of our top priorities and we are disappointed to learn t...hat you had anything less than a stellar experience with us. Please reach out to us at (501) 329-9881 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 28, 2015

    It was good. Worked with Jerry (sales) for the first time. Been doing business with Roger Langley the past 17+ years. Very close and fond relationship... with several of the staff. Pray it continues. Much love for you Roger I pray you get well. Miss ya

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much for your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call. Safe (and fun) driving!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2015

    They got to my truck quickly, charged the oil and filter, and rotated the tires.. After they completed everything they explained what they did and told... me about the process of a rebate due to me. The cost was reasonable and the people were friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2015

    When I leave my car at Smith Ford for service, I believe it is in "Good Hands."

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 28, 2015

    Love this dealership. The family owned atmosphere comes down to all the crew. They are top notch. I will buy every car here. And the service is best I've... ever seen.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews