Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Santa Fe

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

2.7
(291 reviews)
Visit Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Santa Fe
Sales hours: 8:30am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Thursday 8:30am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Friday 8:30am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Saturday 8:30am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday 11:00am–5:00pm Closed
New (505) 531-1524 (505) 531-1524
Used (505) 531-1522 (505) 531-1522
Service (505) 531-1523 (505) 531-1523

Inventory

See all 308 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since May 2015.
While we could try to think of an all-encompassing response we prefer to break it all down for you step by step. That way all of the bases are covered and you can feel at home from the moment you walk through the Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Santa Fe showroom doors.

Aside from offering a great selection of critically acclaimed new Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and Fiat models we also keep an extensive inventory of used cars on hand. What's more our auto financing gurus are ready to turn you from a shopper to owner on your terms. That means finding a car loan or lease that you're comfortable with.
Northern New Mexico's Hometown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat Dealer!

Service center

Phone number (505) 531-1523

Service hours

Monday
8:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–5:00pm
Friday
8:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

2.7
(291 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Just had the worst car service experience of my life.

Just had the worst car service experience of my life. I had called to ask for an estimate for the standard 100K inspection and service and they would not tell us anything over the phone and insisted that we bring the car in. When I brought it in at 8:30am and walked through what we should do - (including specifically asking them to check and clear the ABS and traction control lights that had come on after I replaced the battery) we agreed upon all points inspection, oil change, transmission fluid service, 4x4 service and 2 belt changes for $1200, the service person said it would be ready end of day by 5pm and they would call me after the inspection to confirm and let me know what else was needed. By 3pm I had not received a call nor had they started on the inspection + and asked if they could keep it overnight (not possible, nor planed for). I called back at 4pm to see what the status was and they were doing the service but had not called to let me know any inspection results. I picked up the car at 5:15pm and they did oil change, transmission fluid change and 4x4 basic service and charged me $1200 - $1345 with tax and no belts had been changed, and it appears that they did not even check the computer because the ABS and traction lights were still on - clearly codes had not been cleared when plugged into computer for inspection! The manager told me I was getting a deal because normally the fluid changes listed above would cost $1600... Unreal... The fact that I had 2x asked for ball park estimates on the phone and then also again in person and gotten nothing but hand waving and then an outrageous bill is shameful. The customer service rep was also wildly disrespectful and cared absolutely nothing for the misinformation and the way he treated me... It is a horror show... Avoid at all costs.

1.0

Just had the worst car service experience of my life.

Just had the worst car service experience of my life. I had called to ask for an estimate for the standard 100K inspection and service and they would not tell us anything over the phone and insisted that we bring the car in. When I brought it in at 8:30am and walked through what we should do - (including specifically asking them to check and clear the ABS and traction control lights that had come on after I replaced the battery) we agreed upon all points inspection, oil change, transmission fluid service, 4x4 service and 2 belt changes for $1200, the service person said it would be ready end of day by 5pm and they would call me after the inspection to confirm and let me know what else was needed. By 3pm I had not received a call nor had they started on the inspection + and asked if they could keep it overnight (not possible, nor planed for). I called back at 4pm to see what the status was and they were doing the service but had not called to let me know any inspection results. I picked up the car at 5:15pm and they did oil change, transmission fluid change and 4x4 basic service and charged me $1200 - $1345 with tax and no belts had been changed, and it appears that they did not even check the computer because the ABS and traction lights were still on - clearly codes had not been cleared when plugged into computer for inspection! The manager told me I was getting a deal because normally the fluid changes listed above would cost $1600... Unreal... The fact that I had 2x asked for ball park estimates on the phone and then also again in person and gotten nothing but hand waving and then an outrageous bill is shameful. The customer service rep was also wildly disrespectful and cared absolutely nothing for the misinformation and the way he treated me... It is a horror show... Avoid at all costs.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent service experience. Your concerns are valued by our team. Transparency is a very important part of the services we provide. We understand how important transparency and communication are during a vehicle servicing process, so I understand how this would cause a level of frustration. Please reach out at your earliest convenience so we can address these issues properly with you. Martin Gomez - Service Manager - martingomez@lithia.com

Consumer response

I did reach out, 2 days ago, and you have not responded. The stock message above is nothing but a platitude. Sad. :-(

Show full review
1.0

Worst customer service.

Worst customer service. Genuinely do not care about their customers. These guys will lead you on lie to you and then be rude and disrespectful. On top of that the quality of work from their service department is subpar. When you have an issue instead of trying to address your concerns the general manager Lance himself will actually come out and tell you he doesn't care about trying to fix the issue with their service.

1.0

Worst customer service.

Worst customer service. Genuinely do not care about their customers. These guys will lead you on lie to you and then be rude and disrespectful. On top of that the quality of work from their service department is subpar. When you have an issue instead of trying to address your concerns the general manager Lance himself will actually come out and tell you he doesn't care about trying to fix the issue with their service.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hello, Thank you for speaking with our team directly regarding your concerns. If you have any additional questions since we last spoke, please feel free to contact me. Martin Gomez at martingomez@lithia.com

Show full review
1.0

If I could give 0 stars I would.

If I could give 0 stars I would. So much to say, but I don't want to give this place anymore of my time. To sum it up, basically the worst car buying experience I've ever had. Stay away from this dealership. Dishonest, pushy, didn't care about anything but making a sale.

1.0

If I could give 0 stars I would.

If I could give 0 stars I would. So much to say, but I don't want to give this place anymore of my time. To sum it up, basically the worst car buying experience I've ever had. Stay away from this dealership. Dishonest, pushy, didn't care about anything but making a sale.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

John, Thank you for reaching out and expressing your concerns. We strive for transparency and a pressure-free environment. Your feedback is important in helping us improve our service and I'd appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you if you're willing. Richard Gonzalez - Sales Manager - 505-428-5662

Show full review
1.0

BUYER BEWARE!

BUYER BEWARE!!! Prices way to steep, firm prices for the market price for a used vehicle. If you are doing a trade in they would go at least $1,000 or more below market value. Cannot see them selling the vehicle because of how high the ask is sorry but it's the truth. It cost less to get a new vehicle from the Toyota Dealership than to buy a used vehicle from theirs, going above and beyond normal rates.

1.0

BUYER BEWARE!

BUYER BEWARE!!! Prices way to steep, firm prices for the market price for a used vehicle. If you are doing a trade in they would go at least $1,000 or more below market value. Cannot see them selling the vehicle because of how high the ask is sorry but it's the truth. It cost less to get a new vehicle from the Toyota Dealership than to buy a used vehicle from theirs, going above and beyond normal rates.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 2.0
  • Overall facilities 2.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Hello, Thank you for taking the to provide our team with your feedback and concerns. We strive for transparency and fairness in all of our transactions, so it's disappointing to see that we were unable to meet your expectations. Due to supply and demand for new and used vehicles, sometimes used prices exceed new prices. We don't control market price, but we try to be at value in the market, whatever the conditions are. If you'd like to discuss this further or have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Richard Gonzalez - Sales Manager - 505-428-5662

Show full review
5.0

Great job

Awesome team and a great selection of cars. The sales person who helped me was easy to work with. I was able to drive a couple vehicles to narrow down my selection before making a decision on what I wanted.

5.0

Great job

Awesome team and a great selection of cars. The sales person who helped me was easy to work with. I was able to drive a couple vehicles to narrow down my selection before making a decision on what I wanted.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

David, we're glad to know our team at Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Santa Fe was able to assist you in finding the perfect vehicle. Thanks for your positive feedback!

Show full review
1.0

Worst dealer ever they sold me a faulty car and never

Worst dealer ever they sold me a faulty car and never fixed it. Ruined my credit got the car repoed .Stayed with my deposit and now I have a 20000 dollar loan on my credit. Worst customer service never tried to help me when they said they would. Stop answering my emails, calls and text. By far the worse dealer that I have dealt with. Recommendation don’t buy their used cars.

1.0

Worst dealer ever they sold me a faulty car and never

Worst dealer ever they sold me a faulty car and never fixed it. Ruined my credit got the car repoed .Stayed with my deposit and now I have a 20000 dollar loan on my credit. Worst customer service never tried to help me when they said they would. Stop answering my emails, calls and text. By far the worse dealer that I have dealt with. Recommendation don’t buy their used cars.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hello, Thank you for reaching out. We are aware of the issues with your vehicle. However, we are unable to perform warranty work for Kia. We highly suggest reaching out to the dealership that performed your warranty and service work. Should you have any automotive needs or questions in the future, please let us know. Richard Gonzalez - Sales Manager - 505-428-5662

Consumer response

Never purchased a Kia so now I know you are not aware of the situation and very upsetting being a big dealer just really bad customer service. If I could I would give you zero stars… Very sad…

Show full review
1.0

This is probably the best dealership in Santa Fe;

This is probably the best dealership in Santa Fe; However, the management is the worst! I've bought 3 vehicles and every experience was great! Not sure who runs this store but they need a new stage of management.

1.0

This is probably the best dealership in Santa Fe;

This is probably the best dealership in Santa Fe; However, the management is the worst! I've bought 3 vehicles and every experience was great! Not sure who runs this store but they need a new stage of management.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hello, Thank you for reaching out. We are aware of the issues with your vehicle. However, we are unable to perform warranty work for Kia. We highly suggest reaching out to the dealership that performed your warranty and service work. Should you have any automotive needs or questions in the future, please let us know. Richard Gonzalez - Sales Manager - 505-428-5662

Show full review
1.0

Service department is incompetent.

Service department is incompetent. Took my vehicle in for a radio that was functioning but cutting in & out when the USB port was utilized. Vehicle's radio was returned broken and inoperable. Contacted the dealership and corporate office which markets "Lithia Cares" campaign. Waste of time. When asked what I hoped to achieve, I communicated I would like my radio back to the state it was in when I brought the vehicle in for service. Due to the particular part not covered under extended warranty, the Lithia organization will not assist. . I just want my radio back to the state it was. Nothing more. Where is the humanity and decency? If I borrow a neighbors item and then return it broken, is that acceptable? This type of "money" before humanity business model has got to stop. Do the right thing!!! Communication was poor at best from the service department. It took 2 weeks for them to return my vehicle with the radio broken.

1.0

Service department is incompetent.

Service department is incompetent. Took my vehicle in for a radio that was functioning but cutting in & out when the USB port was utilized. Vehicle's radio was returned broken and inoperable. Contacted the dealership and corporate office which markets "Lithia Cares" campaign. Waste of time. When asked what I hoped to achieve, I communicated I would like my radio back to the state it was in when I brought the vehicle in for service. Due to the particular part not covered under extended warranty, the Lithia organization will not assist. . I just want my radio back to the state it was. Nothing more. Where is the humanity and decency? If I borrow a neighbors item and then return it broken, is that acceptable? This type of "money" before humanity business model has got to stop. Do the right thing!!! Communication was poor at best from the service department. It took 2 weeks for them to return my vehicle with the radio broken.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Cynthia, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our records indicate your 2019 vehicle was brought in for a recall on the wipers and you stated there was an issue with the vehicle’s radio as well. Upon further investigation, we found that a service contract was not purchased, and the radio was not covered under the factory warranty. We offered to replace the radio regardless, but you declined this service. If you wish to discuss this experience further or change your mind about replacing the radio, our team is happy to help.

Consumer response

Your information is in accurate. I stand behind my statement of the worse customer service in a dealership!! I urge the consumer to take your vehicle elsewhere..

Show full review
1.0

Terrible communication and vehicle problems.

Terrible communication and vehicle problems. I purchased a used car just over a week ago from Lithia with a 60 day dealer guarantee. Within 1 day of purchase the check engine and other warning lights had come on. Brought my car to the Lithia service department who agreed to take a look. This was a week ago, and since then the service department have not contacted me. When I called them, they said they had sent the car to another dealer down the road. Lithia are not giving me any information about when I can get my car back. When I called the other dealer, they said they quoted Lithia 2 weeks before the car can be even be looked at, let alone fixed. Meanwhile I have no car and Lithia are refusing me a hire vehicle. I had the car for *one day* before it went wrong!

1.0

Terrible communication and vehicle problems.

Terrible communication and vehicle problems. I purchased a used car just over a week ago from Lithia with a 60 day dealer guarantee. Within 1 day of purchase the check engine and other warning lights had come on. Brought my car to the Lithia service department who agreed to take a look. This was a week ago, and since then the service department have not contacted me. When I called them, they said they had sent the car to another dealer down the road. Lithia are not giving me any information about when I can get my car back. When I called the other dealer, they said they quoted Lithia 2 weeks before the car can be even be looked at, let alone fixed. Meanwhile I have no car and Lithia are refusing me a hire vehicle. I had the car for *one day* before it went wrong!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s regrettable to learn that the used vehicle you purchased recently started having issues. I understand the frustration and apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about this further and hope you will contact me at your earliest convenience. Richard Gonzales 505-428-5662 General Sales Manager

Show full review
4.0

it didn't start off well.

it didn't start off well..i went in on a day my Service advisor was off so i got no help. Once Victor was back he took care of my issue and managed to squeeze me in. even though they were booked for a month out.. Victor worked very hard to get my Compass repaired and back to me ..He knew it was my only vehicle.. Parts were delayed ..but he let me know the status each day and i was able to get ahold of him when i needed to..

4.0

it didn't start off well.

it didn't start off well..i went in on a day my Service advisor was off so i got no help. Once Victor was back he took care of my issue and managed to squeeze me in. even though they were booked for a month out.. Victor worked very hard to get my Compass repaired and back to me ..He knew it was my only vehicle.. Parts were delayed ..but he let me know the status each day and i was able to get ahold of him when i needed to..

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. It’s unfortunate to hear that your visit did not start off the way you would have hoped, and I apologize for the parts delay. If you would like to discuss this further, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you at your earliest convenience. Richard Olson RichardOlson@lithia.com Service Manager

Show full review
See all 291 reviews