Coleman Buick GMC

4.4
(685 reviews)
Visit Coleman Buick GMC
Sales hours:
Service hours:
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Tuesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Wednesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Thursday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Friday 9:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Saturday 9:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–2:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (609) 843-0836 (609) 843-0836
Used (609) 843-0882 (609) 843-0882
Service (609) 843-0886 (609) 843-0886

Inventory

See all 231 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since June 2005.
Coleman Buick GMC Cadillac has been is business since 1946. It was started with only the Buick franchise but has grown to include GMC & Cadillac vehicles. We are located in the GM Campus off Route 1 in Lawrenceville near the Quakerbridge Mall. Top 5 reasons to purchase a vehicle from Coleman Buick GMC are. Reputation we are a Third Generation Dealer. Family owned and operated for over 70 years. Courteous and Professional Staff a team who is here to assist in every facet of your purchase. Selection we carry a huge selection of both new and certified pre-owned vehicles.
WE ARE YOUR DEDICATED CADILLAC BUICK GMC DEALER IN LAWRENCEVILLE NJ

Service center

Phone number (609) 843-0886

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–5:30pm
Tuesday
7:30am–5:30pm
Wednesday
7:30am–5:30pm
Thursday
7:30am–5:30pm
Friday
8:00am–5:30pm
Saturday
8:00am–2:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

View all 13 employees View less employees

Reviews

4.4
(685 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Coleman Buick GMC from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

They said tires were bad, wife told them not to change,

They said tires were bad, wife told them not to change, they did it anyway!

1.0

They said tires were bad, wife told them not to change,

They said tires were bad, wife told them not to change, they did it anyway!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Sorry to hear this. I would certainly like the opportunity to look into this further but unfortunately I have no name or contact information to go off of. Could you please contact me directly at kristina.mccoy@colemanautos.com or 609-895-8000 to discuss further. Best, Kristina

Show full review
3.0

Bad brake

I recently had appointment at Coleman to check out my brakes heard a loud noise I was told that I need brakes they were very bad new rotors which would cost me $590 I then said let me speak to my husband that's very costly see what he says the customer service Personnel came back to me and said well we can probably cut the cost and shave the rotors down so you don't have to get new rotors which would cost you $349 plus tax so I said I'll let you know then he proceeds to say oh you need if I'm not mistaken ball joints the right side it's covered under your warranty I see and I stated well if I was told from the warranty company if I get any Services done there under the warranty that the $100 fee will be waived that would be my deductible then he says oh yes brought my car in a couple days later they fixed the ball joints okay then I received the paper says still hearing grinding noise suggest that you check your brakes I didn't hear any of those loud grounding noise after they fix the ball joints so I figured that must been the grounding noise so I took my car to a replica car company that station all over the United States they said nothing was wrong with my brakes in a future I'm going to need new sets of tires but my brakes were fine so how did my my brakes were so bad at this dealership that I needed rotors or get the roller shaved down and the pads were down to nothing so I was told I should have knew something was wrong when he said what is still drivable you're not in any danger if someone tell you brakes are so awful when you being Danger of driving it and also the person who brought my car out when they checked it for the brakes I saw him facing the technician and mouthing something to him when I was standing at the desk so I don't know what's going on if it's because I'm a woman I don't want to say the other word that they thought they could get over and scare me out of a brake system but I'm taking it to another replica company who does break inspections and I'm going to third opinion I'm very disappointed with this I stayed away for over a year going to another company getting my car fixed because of this hair foolishness here at this dealership and after sitting in the waiting room talking to several other customers I see why

3.0

Bad brake

I recently had appointment at Coleman to check out my brakes heard a loud noise I was told that I need brakes they were very bad new rotors which would cost me $590 I then said let me speak to my husband that's very costly see what he says the customer service Personnel came back to me and said well we can probably cut the cost and shave the rotors down so you don't have to get new rotors which would cost you $349 plus tax so I said I'll let you know then he proceeds to say oh you need if I'm not mistaken ball joints the right side it's covered under your warranty I see and I stated well if I was told from the warranty company if I get any Services done there under the warranty that the $100 fee will be waived that would be my deductible then he says oh yes brought my car in a couple days later they fixed the ball joints okay then I received the paper says still hearing grinding noise suggest that you check your brakes I didn't hear any of those loud grounding noise after they fix the ball joints so I figured that must been the grounding noise so I took my car to a replica car company that station all over the United States they said nothing was wrong with my brakes in a future I'm going to need new sets of tires but my brakes were fine so how did my my brakes were so bad at this dealership that I needed rotors or get the roller shaved down and the pads were down to nothing so I was told I should have knew something was wrong when he said what is still drivable you're not in any danger if someone tell you brakes are so awful when you being Danger of driving it and also the person who brought my car out when they checked it for the brakes I saw him facing the technician and mouthing something to him when I was standing at the desk so I don't know what's going on if it's because I'm a woman I don't want to say the other word that they thought they could get over and scare me out of a brake system but I'm taking it to another replica company who does break inspections and I'm going to third opinion I'm very disappointed with this I stayed away for over a year going to another company getting my car fixed because of this hair foolishness here at this dealership and after sitting in the waiting room talking to several other customers I see why

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 3.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 3.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello Miss W. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our dealership. We take customer feedback very seriously and would like to get this issue resolved. However, we don't have a name or email to look up to determine the staff member who assisted you. Our service manager would like to speak with you to get your concerns addressed. Can you please contact Jim our Service Manager at james.english@colemanautos.com or 609-895-8000 to discuss further. Again we apologize and hope to get this resolved. Best, Kristina McCoy

Show full review
5.0

Coleman GMC

We have bought or leased 4 cars from Coleman. The sales staff is friendly and capable and the service service department is very professional.

5.0

Coleman GMC

We have bought or leased 4 cars from Coleman. The sales staff is friendly and capable and the service service department is very professional.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Oil change

Not good at first, I had to take my vehicle back twice

5.0

Oil change

Not good at first, I had to take my vehicle back twice

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
4.0

Called the service director in reference to work that was

Called the service director in reference to work that was supposed to be done on my vehicle. He said he would call me back with in the hour and this is what the service writer told me yesterday. I believe it is a shame that some service technician is being payed for something there not doing. Theft of service hoping Coleman was going to make things right

4.0

Called the service director in reference to work that was

Called the service director in reference to work that was supposed to be done on my vehicle. He said he would call me back with in the hour and this is what the service writer told me yesterday. I believe it is a shame that some service technician is being payed for something there not doing. Theft of service hoping Coleman was going to make things right

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for taking the time to speak with Ed our Service Director to try and rectify the situation. I am glad to hear you were able to come to resolution that you were satisfied with. If you need anything else in the future please don't hesitate to contact Kristina in Customer Care at 609-895-8000. Have a great day.

Show full review
5.0

Great Sevice

I bring my car back to this dealer for all of my servixe and repairs. They are always great about explaining things to me and getting things done quickly. I'm very happy with their service.

5.0

Great Sevice

I bring my car back to this dealer for all of my servixe and repairs. They are always great about explaining things to me and getting things done quickly. I'm very happy with their service.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
4.0

service

Arrived at 108 for a 1 15 oil change and tire rotation. The person at tje desk explained he was new and if I could bear with him which did so by about 125 the cars paper work was signed. I was waiting for the car which I told them both when I made the appointment and when I got there. Around 415 I went to check on the cars progress as oil changes generally can be completed in a half hour, and it was now3 hours later. I found my keys and paper work on the reps counter with several others, so when I asked he looked around and said it was done, just needed the final paperwork to take it. by about 430 I got to my car, only to find the workers paperwork inside, so I returned it. This is not to complain but to make you aware of the problems that your service dept seems to have. A scheduled oil change should not take 3 hours and this is the third time I have run into this. I would like to recommend using your shop but it's hard when other shops can get an oil change done in an hour or less.

4.0

service

Arrived at 108 for a 1 15 oil change and tire rotation. The person at tje desk explained he was new and if I could bear with him which did so by about 125 the cars paper work was signed. I was waiting for the car which I told them both when I made the appointment and when I got there. Around 415 I went to check on the cars progress as oil changes generally can be completed in a half hour, and it was now3 hours later. I found my keys and paper work on the reps counter with several others, so when I asked he looked around and said it was done, just needed the final paperwork to take it. by about 430 I got to my car, only to find the workers paperwork inside, so I returned it. This is not to complain but to make you aware of the problems that your service dept seems to have. A scheduled oil change should not take 3 hours and this is the third time I have run into this. I would like to recommend using your shop but it's hard when other shops can get an oil change done in an hour or less.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Routine maintenance

I called at the last minute, the day before I wanted to bring my car fir routine service, and I was able to be accommodated. My car was ready in the afternoon. I truly appreciated it. Everyone is so friendly and helpful

5.0

Routine maintenance

I called at the last minute, the day before I wanted to bring my car fir routine service, and I was able to be accommodated. My car was ready in the afternoon. I truly appreciated it. Everyone is so friendly and helpful

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Tire repair rating

I had trouble with my right rear tire. It had been repaired here once before but this time the screw was too close to the outer edge of tire. A tire had to be ordered and it was replaced the next morning. Service manager Ruben was helpful and courteous.

5.0

Tire repair rating

I had trouble with my right rear tire. It had been repaired here once before but this time the screw was too close to the outer edge of tire. A tire had to be ordered and it was replaced the next morning. Service manager Ruben was helpful and courteous.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Excellant cusromer service

My husband and i were extremely pleased with the staff and management at coleman .Amber was patient, professional and very informative. She answered all our questions and anticipated our needs. She went over and beyond for customer satisfaction. The sales manager javier was also great. We are very pleased with our vehicle. I want to send a special thankyou to Amber Sommersand javier.

5.0

Excellant cusromer service

My husband and i were extremely pleased with the staff and management at coleman .Amber was patient, professional and very informative. She answered all our questions and anticipated our needs. She went over and beyond for customer satisfaction. The sales manager javier was also great. We are very pleased with our vehicle. I want to send a special thankyou to Amber Sommersand javier.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
See all 685 reviews