Murdock Hyundai Lindon

4.1 out of 5 4.1
2056 reviews

Average Rating

4.1 out of 54.1
2056 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 3.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2019

    Good purchase, when done and getting was told there was only one key, and asked for price for key, said they would check and call us back still no call

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Christopher. Thank you for your business and feedback. I'll forward this to our sales team and ask them to follow up about the key.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 28, 2019

    We came in on a Memorial Day. The dealership was busy, but were still helped in a timely manner. While waiting for a sales rep, multiple people continues... to check-in with us, willing to bring us water, soda, popcorn, or anything we needed. This service continued multiple times throughout our visit. The owner was even in late that day and took the time to talk to us and see if we needed anything. Noah, our sales rep was great! Despite being busy and having customers waiting, he took time to get to know us and understand our needs. He was transparent and didnt feel aggressive in his sales tactics. He was thorough and honest through our transaction. He took extra time to share the value and educate us on each car. Jason, our finance manager, was easy to work with. He answered all our questions and made everything clear and understandable. Noah and Jason went above and beyond to meet our needs and was able to leverage all the current incentive to get us a deal we could afford. I would recommend Noah, Jason and Murdock Hyundai in Lindon.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and hope you are enjoying your new car!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2019

    Noah, my salesman, was awesome. Not pushy at all. He gave me all the time I wanted. He only suggested things after learning all about what I wanted. I... never felt pressure or coerced. He gave me tons of choices and was incredibly helpful and polite. I’d recommend anyone to go to Murdock Hyundai in Lindon. Plus, free car washes for life is pretty nice!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 22, 2019

    Over all I was happy but they should have said more about key fob Because I thought I could use the key fob to start my car from inside my house. But... found out I could only do it on a cell phone. So it cost more to have it fixed to use the key fob. I was not happy about that because I got a car with all the bells and whistles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2019

    My air bag light was on so they did a repair on a factory recall. Came out to tell me it needed 850 dollars in service so I said just take car of the air... bag issue. When I got in my car the light was still. So I went back inside and was told that they changed the factory recalled part . The 850 dollars worth of repairs they wanted to do didn't include anything to do with the airbag. So still not fixed don't know who to trust now

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We don't have enough information from your review or review name to identify who you are and look specifi...cally into your situation. If you would please email skeeler@murdockautoteam.com we'd be happy to resolve your concern. Thank you!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2019

    Good customer service, friendly. Good environment Overall good experience. Dealt with Aldo Rodriguez and would recommend to friends or family if looking... for a vehicle or selling.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business! We appreciate the recommendation to friends and family!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 14, 2019

    Credit card was charged for non refundable deposit. Received call the next day that the vehicle was sold to someone else. Glad we didn’t make the 7 hour... trip that we had initially planned to pick up the car.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Dwight. We apologize that the salesperson who took your deposit was unaware that another customer was actually in the dealership looking at that ve...ry vehicle with another salesperson. That is uncommon and, of course, we give precedence to the consumer in the dealership. We notified you as soon as we realized that this had happened to avoid a wasted trip to the dealership. Again, we apologize that the vehicle you wanted is no longer available. Best Regards, Murdock Hyundai Lindon

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 31, 2019

    I'm a repeat customer as I know these guys- they treat us right without feeling like I'm wary of price or product! The follow up care is also amazing.... Daryl & Joe are the best

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai Lindon Mikey! We appreciate your repeat business and kind review!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 30, 2019

    wow!! I was so nervous about buying a car and had just left a horrible dealership and was ready to go home and not buy a car forever! My mom suggested... we go to one last place, decided to go to Murdock in Hyundai. Walked right in felt so good! Tanner Lish was our salesman he took us right to 2 amazing used Honda's in our price range and we didn't feel any pressure once we found the car that we were gonna but it was a smooth and easy process! I'm so thankful for Hyundai!!! Got my best car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for giving Tanner and the Murdock Team the opportunity to change your mind about buying a car! We appreciate your business!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2019

    Purchased three cars through Spencer. Knowledgeable, sincere, caring - not words normally associated with car salesmen. Great customer service/care before... he ever sold us the first car of three!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your repeat business and positive feedback for Spencer!