King O'Rourke Auto Group

(3.9) 53 reviews

Dealer on Cars.com since June 2007

Currently in stock!

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Today's Hours

Sales 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Mon 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sat 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Mon 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Sun Closed

Reviews

3.9
53 lifetime reviews.
  • New Car
    November 17, 2017

    Salesperson Tina Reganato was a pleasure to work with. At time of delivery she met at my convenience to go over the vehicle and all of its options. I ...would most definitely purchase another vehicle from and refer all of my friends and family to King ORourke GMC.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Office Mgr
    January 11, 2018

    Never again will I go to King O'Rourke for service or to purchase a new car. I was not satisfied with answers I received from dealership when I saw th...e bill for services.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear of your concerns and take all customer feedback seriously. We checked our notes to provide t...horough feedback. We offered you an appointment with a loaner car which you had chosen not to take. You preferred to wait for the services which ended up taking additional time because of the add-ons. When we knew the repairs would take longer, we did put your husband in a loaner vehicle that day so he could go to his doctor's visit and come back. Due to the year of vehicle (2008) and mileage, additional services were necessary and while performing those services, it indicated you needed new brakes. Your husband agreed for the work to be completed. Our service manager has made multiple attempts to reach you to review and discuss further. Unfortunately we have received no return call back. We apologize for any inconvenience that you felt, however, we did do our very best for you.


  • Service Visit
    January 2, 2018

    The service staff is always very helpful and pleasant

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Read all reviews

See All In-Stock Inventory


Service & Repair

Service Reviews

3.9

27 lifetime reviews of the Service Department.

  • Office Mgr
    January 11, 2018

    Never again will I go to King O'Rourke for service or to purchase a new car. I was not satisfied with answers I received from dealership when I saw th...e bill for services.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear of your concerns and take all customer feedback seriously. We checked our notes to provide t...horough feedback. We offered you an appointment with a loaner car which you had chosen not to take. You preferred to wait for the services which ended up taking additional time because of the add-ons. When we knew the repairs would take longer, we did put your husband in a loaner vehicle that day so he could go to his doctor's visit and come back. Due to the year of vehicle (2008) and mileage, additional services were necessary and while performing those services, it indicated you needed new brakes. Your husband agreed for the work to be completed. Our service manager has made multiple attempts to reach you to review and discuss further. Unfortunately we have received no return call back. We apologize for any inconvenience that you felt, however, we did do our very best for you.


  • Service Visit
    January 2, 2018

    The service staff is always very helpful and pleasant

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Read all Service & Repair reviews
Service Pricing

    Oil, Filter Change

    $39.95

    New Battery

    $129.95 and up*

    New Brake Pads/Shoes (Front)

    $99.95 and up*

See All Service & Price Information

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since June 2007

King O'Rourke Awards - A company built on relationships
The King family has represented the American brand for 30 years. Our goal is to always give the best value and service possible. The King O'Rourke Team from the Sales Professionals, the Service, Parts & Body Shop Departments and all of the support staff, work hard to make sure your experience here is a good one.
Our efforts have been rewarded. We are an on-going winner of the GM Mark of Excellence Dealer Award. Our Completely Satisfied customers make this award possible!
King O'Rourke Auto Group
756 Smithtown By-pass Route 347 Smithtown, NY 11787
New (631) 993-4646
Used (631) 993-4644
Service (631) 615-7417
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.