Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Hours
"Live in the Bronx, Buy in the Bronx"
I'll start with three words. SCAM, SCAM, SCAM. I was searching cars.com and found a listing at Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge for a 2017 Compass well... priced with low mileage (see photo of listing). I filled out the form and received a call from "Britney" to schedule an appointment. Before doing so, I went over the details of the car with her, the mileage, the vin number, etc. She told me the the car was there and asked when I could come in to test drive it. We made an appointment for later in the day at 6:45pm. My wife and I drove 40 minutes to get there. When we arrived no one seemed to know who "Britney" was but we were put with a salesperson and told her which car we were interested in and showed her the car on cars.com. She leaves to talk to the manager and comes back and says "I have good news, the car will be here in a few days but while you are here now let me show you what we do have". It's like a line from the worst movie about car sales ever. I sort of felt sorry for the poor sales girl who knows they're scamming to get you in the door and was trained to say just those words by the management team. So we get up to leave and as we are walking away she actually grabs me by the shoulder to try to keep us in the store. "Wait, please let me have my manager talk to you". There's that movie again. As an aside, the place is so filthy you can't touch anything and as we are in the middle of the Covid pandemic, almost nobody was wearing a mask. The manager wasn't, the sales people weren't and while our salesperson did wear one I can only assume it was because my wife and I were. In summation...if you feel like amusing yourself by being the star of a car sales movie from xxxx go visit them and have some fun. Waste their time like they do yours. If not...stay far, far away.
There are many issues mentioned here that are concerning to read. What you've described is not at all what we intend for our customers and I would lik...e to apologize to you and your wife. I will share your feedback with my team so we can take the appropriate steps to improve. If you would like to share anything further, please contact our Customer Care Manager, Kathy Finn, at (877) 811-9330. Thank you.
I gave it a 1 star because I don't have the option of giving it a 0. There's so many things shady with this place I don't even know where to begin. The... reviews below are all correct. Remy just wants to sell you jewelry while you're trying to buy a car all while not practicing proper social distancing with his mask off. Highly unprofessional.He was very insistent on a leasing option when it was made very clear that we didn't want to go that route. That made me feel as if he just cared about his sale not really me as a client. I'm pretty sure he ran my credit as well which is unsettling as he claimed he didn't. Also it seems like you get different treatment if you are a man since I was told something differently when I called versus when my brother called. I spoke to Shane and it seemed that this wasn't the first time he received a similar call and I could tell by his tone. It must be annoying to receive the same call daily and not being able to reduce the complaints although it's rather simple. He was defending his staff when clearly they are not fit to work there. He offered to help find something for me but never heard back and I know I probably won't. Honestly, I don't care to work with them and I can get a better deal and better service elsewhere. This place is a waste of time.
This is a concerning review to read, and there are multiple claims here that we take very seriously. I'd like to speak with you directly about your ex...perience - would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330
The sales person was very professional, and assited me with all the questions I had. Also, she was very informative about the car and all the specs and... details about the car.
Im in the market looking to purchase a 2020 jeep srt and am just terrified that this or any dealer would rip me off i rather stay with my honda,this is... the kinda thing that makes them loose customers to make and extra buck scamming people good job you just lost 76,000.00 ...where they going to rip me off idk and i would not give them the benefit of the doubt theres a recession going on not alot of people buying srt’s if someone wants to buy they better be in theyre best behavior period no matter what customers pay your salaries gentleman’s dont forget that
I'm so sorry if we left the wrong impression. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you about your visit and learn more about why you're ...upset. Unfortunately, I'm unable to find your contact information from this review. Would you please call me when you have a moment? Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330
THIS DEALERSHIP messed up my credit FOR NOTHING. AND THEY KEEP YOU WATING SITTING OVER THERE LIKE AN IDIOT . No, Thank you very much.
I'm so sorry that you're frustrated and for any delays you experience. Customer service is our priority and I would appreciate the opportunity to make... things right for you. Would you please give me a call? Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330
the worst place to buy or lease a car. the seller said that the car was at a sale price, when we are going to sign the contract the car appears at a regular... price and we were never told that the price did not include tax, they put the wrong miles in the contract, they delivered the car without gasoline . The following days we called to find out what had happened with the other lease car that we delivered from the sling and nobody knew anything, nobody returned the call and we had to pay for the other car so that it would not affect our credit. the worst of the worst is this site
Johanna - It sounds like there were a number of issues that happened here. I'm so sorry for your disappointing experience, but we would like to see if... there is anything we can to help. Would you please give me a call so we can talk this through together? Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330
this place is a dump! who sales cars with the music volume so high it felt like i was in a club? In addition to that why was all my credit information... being taken without me even shown the car? I told the salesperson three times why are you asking personal information if I have not seen the car yet? After he listened to me he got the car and guess what? we went for a test drive around the block HAHAHA I asked can we go on the highway? Salesperson says, sorry we don't have plates on the car because the managers take the plates to drive demo cars home over the weekend? What sort of joke of a place is this?? Now here is the best part, the advertised price was $15,750 and the manager comes and gives me his best price, 17,100???? I'm like xxx man you're going the wrong way lol I just got up and left. Again let me recap, this place is a joke, unprofessional, and a rip-off. Save your money and go elsewhere if you can. Oh and mind you, I own two RAM vehicles so I'm very well versed on how other dealerships work.
Sokol, your review is surprising for me to read and not how we normally do business. I'm sorry to see that you're so upset and will use your feedback ...to communicate with my team and determine where we went wrong. Thank you for your feedback. Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330
They take forever to send paperwork to the banks. Also they never pick up the phone and the financial mangers are not on point.
Juan - We strive to deliver five-star service and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here. I'd like to help expedite your paperwork if I can, but I can...'t locate your contact information without a last name. Would you please call me on my direct line? Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330
Saw a used Sonata online, called and confirmed availability and pricing. Saw a higher vehicle online but it was 2 trims lower; Vehicle had multiple issues... (not mentioned in adv) which sales rep Malick said will be fixed however during pricing process, prices by default goes up by $3k as “dealer fees “. Recommend buyers to avoid this store... And b/w u get only 1 chair to sit so if you went as a couple, one of them will have to stand and no courtesy of water - u got to bring it or buy it from vending machine.
I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. It's our goal to deliver the best possible service to our guests and it sounds... like we didn't hit that mark here. We are going to review your feedback with our team and use it to improve for future customers. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330
When I first sought reviews for this dealership I read several bad experiences, but truly thought my experience was going to be great. I was in contact... with these folks for an entire week regarding a 2010 BMW 335i they had listed on their website since 4/22/19. When the manager asked when I could come in, I replied that I would make every effort to get there within a day or two; I eventually scheduled an appointment to test drive the vehicle for 7:15pm on 5/9/2019. I live an hour away in New Jersey so I had to leave work early just to sit in bumper-to-bumper rush hour traffic so I could arrive in the Bronx before they promptly closed at 8pm. I fortunately arrived at the dealership at 7pm after putting my vehicle through the treacherous h*ll of NY roads and traffic. As I walked in, I was greeted by a disgusted expressions on several employees faces. I waited 15 minutes to be greeted by a sales rep, Jose, who was sitting on his phone during my wait. As I sat at Jose’s desk for 30 minutes, they [the dealership] figured out “which lot” the vehicle was located - every employee was absolutely clueless. Upon the 30-minute wait mark, Jose came back to me to tell me “the car was auctioned off this morning, because it had a bad transmission and would cost an extra $5000 to fix it.” In denial that he was referring to another car, he then assured me it was the vehicle I was looking for - I responded asking why nobody would give me a call before I made this trip. With no answer to my question, his manager then came over and told me “the transmission will cost an extra $1600 to fix.” Now given two different answers, not greeted appropriately upon entering the building, and no attempt to rectify the situation, I then got back in my vehicle in ultimate infuriation just to drive 2 hours back home through even worse rush hour traffic. I would never consider doing business with this dealership in this lifetime, nor the next, or any ensuing. I have seen more professionalism in grade school students selling lemonade.