Kennedy Mazda

3.9 out of 5 3.9

Reviews

3.9 out of 5 3.9
46 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 27, 2018

    I enjoyed working with Sydney in purchasing my new-to-me Mazda CX5. The entire team were friendly and helpful. This dealer might be a little out of the... way for some - but well worth the trip. I would highly recommend them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sydney was excited to hear your rating of her service! We appreciate your business, please let us know if you need anything. Thank you so very much fo...r the review! Andy

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 24, 2018

    I originally inquired about a used car in their inventory via the Cars.com messaging system. I told them I was looking to trade evenly or as close to that... as possible for my current vehicle; I even submitted all of the trim details, options, mileage, color, etc. on the KBB trade-in appraiser so that they would know what exactly I had so that I didn't waste an hour driving over there. The salesperson who originally responded told me that we would be about $2K apart. When I questioned this based upon the KBB info for the two cars involved in the potential trade, the sales manager encouraged me to come over and that they should be able to come very close. After their inspection of our great-conditioned trade (which has had both paint and rust protection from Ziebart), they told us the difference would be more than the $2K spread where they originally started. Are people actually stupid enough to fall for this kind of crap? Do yourself a favor and don't waste your time on this place.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Kirk, Thank you for the review I always like when a customer gives us a chance to review our processes and procedures. It gives us an opportunit...y to get better with our customer service. In this instance, I do not see anything misleading at all in the chain of emails and in fact I think we were pretty direct and transparent. I was the manager that emailed you and I never said we could get very close. My direct words "bring your car in and we would see what we could do." There is no way to know that your trade needed tires unless you told us upfront which you did not, your trade is also a base limited, no sunroof, no nav. Let's review the emails together. Shall we. Your 1st email: I have a 2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited in great condition, with 38K miles. It's a two owner car with a clean history. I'm looking to trade it as close to even on this Mazda 6 as possible. I have the title in hand and would do the right deal as early as tomorrow. Tim's reply: Dear Kirk, I just wanted to drop you a quick line concerning the 2015 Mazda Mazda6 you inquired about. I am afraid we are a few thousand dollars apart. If there is anything we call help with, please contact us. Please let me know as I would be happy to help. Tim Your reply: Thanks for the reply. According to the values I saw online our Hyundai should be worth $14K-$15K wholesale, which would align with that 2015 Mazda 6 Sport that you have. I appreciate you getting back to me. My response after looking at auction values for a contented Limited: Hello Kirk, I think Tim was thinking you had a SE not a Limited, Bring it in and lets see what we can do. Do you have time today? (NEVER DID I SAY WE COULD GET YOU CLOSE. WE NEED TO SEE YOUR TRADE TO GET AN ACCURATE TRADE VALUE.) Your reply: When are you open on Monday? My reply:9 am to 8 pm central. Your reply: We will be there late afternoon today or tomorrow; I'll let you know for sure what our schedule looks like. We will want to see it up on a service lift to inspect the undercarriage. What would be the latest time that would be possible each day? Tim's reply: It would be fine with us to put it on a lift, our service department is here until 5 pm central time mon-fri. Your reply after you stopped in and we could not come to terms: I really don't appreciate having my time wasted. If you had no intention of doing a deal under the parameters that I laid out from the start then you could have simply said no. Rest assured that I will not entertain the possibility of doing business with your dealership in the future. My reply: Hello Kirk, In no way were we trying to waste your time. How in the world would we know the value of your trade in without seeing it? I am sorry but we need to see, and drive customers trades in order to get to an exact value. Like I told you in my e-mail, bring your trade by and we would see what we could do. At no time did I tell you for sure we could get to your number, if the car was in good shape and did not need anything we should have been real close to a deal. You do realize neither he or nor I get paid anything unless you purchase a vehicle. I was hoping we could make a deal. I am sorry it didn't work out but I was not my intent to waste yours, or my salespersons time. Andy Again, if your trade did not need anything and had some equipment, you are correct you should have been close to an even trade. This was not the case. Again, I am sorry we could not come together on numbers. I was hoping we could make a deal. Andy

  • March 29, 2018

    I hate giving all 5 start reviews because it sounds "fixed" but Kennedy is a good experience. Talk is cheap but I've purchased 3 Mazdas from them over... a period of 6 years.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Bob for sharing your experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business! I hope the weather cooperates soon so you can start enjoying... the new MX-5 RF! Andy

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 13, 2018

    -I found a decent used Honda online and made an appointment to check it out. The man who showed me the car had never seen it before and didn't have anything... to say about it, other than to point out how shiny the tires were. -I liked the car, but shifting gears felt a little strange (it's an automatic.) I was assured they knew about it and had already ordered a part. -I schedule an appointment to buy the car a week later. The salesman spent half the time making jokes and telling me stories about his family. -I buy the car and the key-fob doesn't work anymore. I wait for 20 minutes while a mechanic tries to fix it, but he says it needs a new battery. He says he'll order a new one and I can pick it up in a week. I ask about the transmission acting strange and he assures me it'd been fixed. -I drive the car home (I live about 45 minutes away.) There wasn't enough gas in the tank to get me home. -Less than a week later, the transmission completely gives out (the car stalling and hesitating wildly whenever it shifted gears.) The dealership says they'll take care of it. They give me a replacement car to use. The repair takes the better part of a week. -The key fob they ordered eventually comes in (much longer than expected.) the dealership says they weren't able to sync it up with the car, so I'll have to make an appointment with a Honda dealership to have it synced there. I double check that Kennedy Mazda will pay for it. The head mechanic at Kennedy Mazda shrugs his shoulders and says "maybe." -After I complain a bit and make a few phone calls, they agree to cover the costs, but it was still a tremendous waste of time. -Less than 2 months later, the air conditioner died. -Less than 3 months later, I get an oil change and my regular mechanics say the wheels are horribly out of alignment. -The best thing I can say about Kennedy Mazda is that the younger woman working there was very nice and polite, but she was just a receptionist. -I advise people to steer clear of this place. I had a miserably experience, was treated with a complete lack of respect, and I'd recommend going anywhere else.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeffrey I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations when you purchase the 2008 Honda Fit that had 49,842 miles. I would like to point out ...a few items to you though. • We usually have 40 to 50 used vehicles available at any point in time, and although I have no idea why a sales person would say the car has shinny tires, from time to time we may get a used vehicle in stock that gets placed on the lot when a sales person is off the previous day and that sales person may not have time to familiarize themselves with the automobile. • Your comment about the key fob, I am a little confused with. The day you purchased the vehicle, our used car manager tried to replace the battery from the second Key fob that was in the deal jacket and accidently broke the fob, Rick apologized to you and told you that the he would order you a brand-new fob and he would pay for programing. So, to recap we supplied you a new factory key fob for no charge, paid for the programming of the key. The only way to do that is to have both keys present with the vehicle, we are not able to program another manufacture’s fob. We requested you take the vehicle 10 to 15 minutes away to have it programmed at the Honda dealer. As we all know factory key fobs are not cheap, I would think most customers would find this a fair and adequate solution. • While I am sorry you had an issue with 2008 Honda Fit, your comment on the transmission completely giving out is false. The problem with your car was a fuel ratio sensor not your transmission. To recap, your 2008 Honda Fit that was out of factory warranty. The vehicle was sold to you AS-IS, NO DEALER WARRANTY. Shortly after you purchased this vehicle it needs this repair. We supplied you with a loaner to drive, paid for the diagnostic, and paid the $488.94 repair. I would think most customers would find this going above and beyond what we were required to do. • About the air conditioner, the air conditioner was working when you purchased it. • Your comment on the alignment, perhaps you hit a pothole and forgot, or your regular mechanic sold you a job you did not need. All I can tell you was the alignment was fine on the used vehicle inspection and when you took delivery. Obviously, a vehicle that is horribly out of alignment would pull and you would have notice it well before 3 months after purchase. I wanted to thank you again for this review, I believe you have given our future potential customers an idea of the type of business we run. We try to take care of our customers and even though someone purchases a vehicle AS-IS, NO DEALER WARRANTY we did offer goodwill to help out in a bad situation. While we try to satisfy very customer sometimes we cannot, but we feel we done our best for you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 7, 2018

    Went looking for a great car. Well I found one at Kennedy Mazda. Good service. Great sales team. Found an affordable car with good ratings.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business! Andy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 22, 2018

    We had a great experience buying a new CX-5. The sales team is very focused on satisfying their customers. We will certainly buy from here again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Ryan, Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business! Andy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 2, 2018

    Kennedy helped make my car buying experience easy. The salesmen were very informative and easy to talk to. They made me feel very comfortable! I would... definitely recommend this dealership!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so every much for leaving a review of our dealership. We appreciate your business! Andy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 26, 2017

    Purchasing a car from Kennedy Mazda was pure pleasure. There was never any pressure to purchase and the staff went way beyond normal to help me get the... best price and financing. It was a great to deal with sales, finance and service staff.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Susan, Thank you! We appreciate you sharing your experience with our dealership. Thank you for your business!! Andy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2017

    It was time to bid farewell to our 2010 CX9. My wife had two requirements: we buy a Mazda like our old one, and we buy it from Kennedy Mazda. We loved... the location for service with Jerry (who provided special care from the day we bought a Buick years ago). Although we did not intend to buy a car on that day, the offer was too good to pass. No haggling over terms of the sale. We were treated with respect thru out. Kennedy Mazda has been so good for us that our son bought a sporty model 3 years ago. Thanks Mr. Kennedy for running such a good dealership!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business! Andy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2017

    Ken Freeland was amazingly helpful in finding the perfect car for my business! It has been great on gas and the best possible choice of a vehicle for me.... He made the entire process effortless and stress free!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank You Kristel for sharing your experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business! Andy

View More Reviews