Mike Anderson Chevrolet Of Merrillville

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

4.5
(425 reviews)
Visit Mike Anderson Chevrolet Of Merrillville
Sales hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:30am–5:30pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday 7:30am–7:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday 7:30am–5:30pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Thursday 7:30am–7:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Friday 7:30am–5:30pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–4:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (219) 951-4906 (219) 951-4906
Used (219) 951-4899 (219) 951-4899
Service (219) 940-5670 (219) 940-5670

Inventory

See all 167 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since January 2009.
Since opening our doors Mike Anderson Chevrolet has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible.

If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Chevrolet or used car or truck we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whatever your credit history or even if you are a first time car buyer you can trust that Mike Anderson Chevrolet will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs.
#1 Chevy Dealer in Indiana for Sales. 6 TIME DEALER OF THE YEAR

Service center

Phone number (219) 940-5670

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–5:30pm
Tuesday
7:30am–7:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–5:30pm
Thursday
7:30am–7:00pm
Friday
7:30am–5:30pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.5
(425 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Oil change

The service i received for the oil change was exceptional and fantastic

Dealer response

Thank you for the feedback, Michael John Prusak Jr! Our top priority is exceptional customer care and we are proud that this was offered to you during your recent visit. Sean O'Donnell, Fixed Operations Manager.

1.0

I don't know where to start. Sad situation all the way...

I don't know where to start. Sad situation all the way around. It seems to me if Chevy cared about their customers, why are these people still there?

Dealer response

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Tom Dow, General Sales Manager.

Consumer response

Mr. Dow, I will be there on Monday evening. Is there a certain time we could talk? I've already had several discussions with almost I thought the whole team in regards to my mom and Aunt car. Please advise.

1.0

sevice dept. needs a tune up. more attention in auto care...

sevice dept. needs a tune up. more attention in auto care and bettering the service could make this dealership a great place.

Consumer response

slow service and no communication about the care of your vehicle why overbook for service and have too many appointments at one time when you can't handle it

2.0

the service departement is horrible they took 4 hours...

the service departement is horrible they took 4 hours to check 4 things and told me it was normal which I have owned my chevy trucks and they didn't do these thinks I asked what took so lo g then they said it would quicker maybe

Dealer response

Your experience with us does not reflect our standards of customer service. Your time is valuable to us and we strive to provide fast and competent service. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further. Sean O'Donnell, Fixed Operations Manager.

1.0

I am not one to air out my frustrations publicly, however...

I am not one to air out my frustrations publicly, however after my experience with Mike Anderson Chevrolet, something needs to be done. Let me start from the beginning. I had to get my tail light fixed and chose to get it done at CDE collision after I read the positive reviews. They took my car in and did an initial inspection of the vehicle. They brought to my attention that the paint sealer on the hood of my car has already begun to peal. The hood of my car had been re-painted and improperly sealed. I told them that I just bought my car 8 months ago certified Pre owed from Mike Anderson- I wasn’t aware of it being painted. CDE advised me to take it back to Mike Anderson and have them redo the hood since it was is unacceptable. I did as they suggested; however, I was met with unprofessionalism by the supervisor of Mike Anderson’s Merrillville service shop whose name was Sean O’Donnell, and he said there were no other superiors I could talk to besides Mike Anderson himself. He offered no solution to my problem, and when I told him I was going else where, he saluted me off rudely. I wouldn’t of minded paying for my hood to be fixed if it was discounted or something was accommodated since this wasn’t disclosed about my car being painted beforehand. I’m upset with the service, again no solution, and I will never buy another car from Mike Anderson again. I want to thank CDE Collision for going above and beyond to help me repair my car- especially Kim and Bob.

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and it’s concerning to hear your recent service visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be reviewed by our team and we encourage you to contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss this in greater detail. Sean O'Donnell, Fixed Operations Manager.

5.0

Sean O Donnell in service is a great guy to deal with,...

Sean O Donnell in service is a great guy to deal with, helped me with my 18 GMC Sierra, upfront and honest and doesn't beat around the bush, wish all service departments were the same. Thanks Sean!

Dealer response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from our team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Tom Dow, General Sales Manager.

5.0

Shop at Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville!

Great customer service! Very helpful. Our sales person was very friendly and helped me find my perfect car!

Dealer response

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Esthela! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Tom Dow, General Sales Manager.

4.3

A little disappointed Malibu Owner

Oil Change was efficient. They finished ahead of schedule. They claimed they could not find a slow leak in one tire but rotated tires and I am now losing 1 Psi per day in my driver side front tire.