Mike Anderson Chevrolet Of Merrillville

4.5 out of 5 (4.5) 143 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
143 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.4 out of 5
Buying Process
4.8 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • May 6, 2017

    Staff are very courteous. You can tell that customer service is important to them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 11, 2018

    This was my first time going to the dealership after the purchase of my SUV. It truly was a great experience. Every person that I encountered was frie...ndly and helpful. 2 thumbs up to the dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 5, 2018

    Overall it was great. It took an hour and 15 min for an oil change, which I thought to be a bit long, but it's a busy place I guess.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Shawn. It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as ...well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. Thanks again, Sandi Holeman, Fixed Operations Manager


  • 2.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2018

    This is the second time I’ve been messed over by chevy, first I bought a certified used Chevy Malibu (beautiful car). Started having electrical proble...ms with the remote start not working because the AFTERMARKET sunroof installed was spliced in and said the car should have never been certified and tried to take back the warranty. Traded that crap for a Honda that runs great to this day, my daughter still drives it. SECOND purchased a 2015 certified Chevy Silverado with very low miles on it from mike Anderson in merrillville with warranty covering 4 yr 50,000 miles. Turned out to be the wrong warranty they sold me. Well the Silverado has problematic issues with the bed brake light leaking but do not currently have a recall and the dealer refused to fix it and told me to pay $100, the sales guy that sold me the truck even went to the service Dept to dispute it with me. Still refused to fix it she said it’s only $100?!? Because the leak I had a very noticeable water stain on the liner in the truck, Her suggestion don’t go through the car wash. Thanks captain obvious. Really, to Chevy $100 is nothing to me that’s 2 tanks of gas. But they sold me a warranty and refuse to honor it. Guess what? Traded that crap in for a gorgeous reliable brand new Toyota Tundra, at least I know now I have a reliable well made truck and will never buy a Chevy again!!! should have listen to my wife, she only buys and drives Toyota! Lesson learned!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Fredo, thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction, and I'd like to extend my sincerest apologi...es for your recent experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Sandi Holeman, Fixed Operations Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2018

    Mike Anderson does a very good job in the service department Mike Olson went above and beyond was very kind. I was sitting there and I was hungry they... even gave me a ride across the street to Cracker Barrel and came back to pick me up. If you want great service or you want to buy a new car I would highly recommend Mike Anderson Chevrolet

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dory, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with th...e overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Sandi Holeman, Fixed Operations Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2018

    We had a great experience buying our new car. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for this amazing review, Sarah! We really appreciate your business. Best, Tom Dow, General Sales Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 2, 2018

    Great customer service! I would recommend to everyone

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there's a...ny other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Best, Sandi Holeman, Fixed Operations Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 31, 2018

    Very nice sales people. Follow up been excellent. Car is was what it was suppose to be. This was second vehicle that we have purchased form this dea...lership

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 3.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2018

    The salesman that was helping us, (James), was helping 2 or 3 other customers at the same time. This made it very hard to concentrate on what we were ...doing. He kept leaving and coming back in like a half an hour after helping other customers.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 26, 2018

    Willie is the BEST advisor! He’s very kind and truly helps to explain what’s going on

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?