Mike Anderson Chevrolet Of Merrillville

4.6 out of 5 4.6
168 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
168 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2020

    Overall it was great experience. The service was Fast and Courteous.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're excited to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sean O'Donnell, F...ixed Operations Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 29, 2020

    Our salesman was the best I would definitely recommend him. Hes not pushy and he was very easy to deal with his name was Rafael.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our... goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Tom Dow, General Sales Manager

  • May 6, 2017

    Staff are very courteous. You can tell that customer service is important to them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2020

    An excellent experience with absolutely no pressure! We will be back.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear th...at was the case for you on your recent visit to Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Tom Dow, General Sales Manager.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 20, 2019

    Every time I've dealt with Mike Anderson Chevy and MY MAN Dave Starko it has been an A experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We are happy to hear that everything went well for you. I will pass your feedback along ...to the team! Best, Sean O'Donnell, Fixed Operations Manager.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 8, 2019

    IF YOU HAVE AN ACCENT, DO NOT GO HERE FOR ANY OF YOUR CAR NEEDS, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! My husband drove almost two hours for parts from them and they told... him they will reserve the parts for him. He called multiple times to verify they still had them for him on hold and they kept telling him yes. When he got there, they said they had already sold the parts. Then, proceeded to give my husband an attitude and talk to him like he was stupid because of his accent. The parts department are the most unprofessional people we’ve ever met. Talking to someone like that because they’re from another country is so disrespectful and rude. They wouldn’t even apologize or offer to help or anything. My husband asked if they could order the parts or if another dealership could help and they simply said no and walked away. When he told them I’m giving you guys a bad review, they said we don’t care, no one will understand what you’re saying. The most racist xxxxxxxx we’ve ever met. They don’t care to help you if you have an accent or if they think you don’t know what you’re doing. My husband has been working with cars for over 10 years. They’d rather get money than to help out their customers. I wish we could give them zero stars. They don’t even deserve the one star.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you've detailed.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 13, 2019

    I recently had an horrible experience with this company. All was great while I was there BUYING a car. The sales person was phenomenal but the process... took all day. I ended up buying a different car then what I was looking at in the beginning and it was dark out by time I seen the car I purchased. At first we were told that we would have to come back the next day because the car had not been through their inspection process. A few minutes later they came back and said it was marked wrong in their system and it had already been through inspection and it was ready to go. I was so excited to purchase my very first car from a dealership that I didn't second guess this and trusted what I was told. I didn't even have the car 24 hours when I noticed a rattling noise coming from the muffler area. I took the car in the next business day and the service department had the nerve to say I hit something and caused the screw holder the muffler to come out. How dare they tell me that I caused this damage myself and that they will kindly look at it for me and charge me to fix it or to call my insurance to make a claim!! I know this car was never inspected after trade in because it was dirty, there was an half empty air freshener in the vent and there was personal items still in the glove compartment BUYER BEWARE!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 24, 2019

    Lawerence Phillips was an amazing help with the purchase of my Chevy Traverse. Prompt, friendly, helpful and no pressure. I would definitely shop here... again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Kirsten! It was our pleasure! Regards, Tom Dow, General Sales Manager.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 22, 2019

    I'm always provided fast service. Some of the employees are just not always the friendliest.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the nice review, Leslie! Best, Sean O'Donnell, Fixed Operations Manager.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2019

    Staff- excellent Love to take our cars here for service! Thank you to infinity!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Cheryl, we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for continually choosing Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville for your service needs. Best, Sean ...O'Donnell, Fixed Operations Manager.