Exeter Subaru

3.5 out of 5 3.5
92 reviews

Average Rating

3.5 out of 53.5
92 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • March 22, 2018

    I had found a car online that I was interested in, and made an online inquiry. I found both the online and in-person interaction both friendly and courteous.... I didn't feel pressured to buy anything and the test drive was relaxed and no-pressure as well. The finance department was able to get me a great deal and I now have a really nice used car. I would recommend Exeter Subaru to friends and family

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the five star rating, Chris! We're so glad you had a great experience with us at Exeter Subaru. Please let us know if there is anything ...else we can do for you in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 13, 2017

    Christian was wonderful! From when we walked in and met him to his follow up call the next day he was professional friendly and very helpful. A real asset... to your business!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mary, Thanks so much for leaving us a positive rating. Come back and see us any time here at Exeter Subaru! Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2017

    This dealership has refused to send me my paperwork in the mail., every time I call they give me the runaround. Stay away!!! BUY FROM ANOTHER SUBARU DEALERSHIP!!!... they also tell lies!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    If you would like to call me to discuss that would be great. Continuing to cut and paste the same review on multiple sites is a waste of your time and... quite honestly we don't deserve it. We did exactly what we said we were going to do. Based on your unique situation, paperwork took longer to process than normal. We went the extra mile to help a customer and don't deserve the continued negative reviews. Again, please call me to discuss if you would like. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 27, 2017

    I decided to look into getting a new vehicle and went to get some info. When I went to the dealership a young man named Josh approached me very politely... and I immediately was able to get the info I was looking for. After going though some options that he explained to me I was able to make a better decision for not only what car I was going to get but how I wanted to purchase it . My overall experience with this dealership and Josh Brett was great and I love me new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Leonard, We greatly appreciate your five star review & rating. I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us. Josh is an outstanding empl...oyee & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for visiting Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. Please enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 7, 2017

    We're very nice, answered all my questions. The car I was looking at sold, but they were happy to help me find a new one within my price range.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. I am sorry to hear the car you were originally looking at sold, but I am glad we were able... to help you get situated with a new car. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2017

    Great sales staff but once you get ready to buy WATCH OUT! They will tell you your trade is worth nothing and then they start the crap with the high financing... rates. Go elsewhere!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mountain Man, I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. We always aim to provide our customers with top ...quality vehicles at competitive prices. I am disappointed that we could not get you into your perfect vehicle on your last visit, but we hope that you will provide us with another opportunity in the future. I appreciate that you visited us and I wish you all the best. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 23, 2016

    Buying process was fine, received a decent price. When the vehicle required service, under warranty, had to jump through hoops, didn't receive calls back... and had to show up in person just to get an answer. Once repairs were done, service 'tech' neglected to install all shield components (he forgot) and it ended up ruining another shield. Service department gave me the run around for a month saying they would take care of it... in the end, didn't. The experience with this dealer was terrible. Good luck if you buy from them, you'll need it.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 3, 2015

    After a lot of research we decided to purchase a gently used low mileage Subaru Forester as our next car. Exeter Subaru came highly recommended. We were... not disappointed. We found the perfect car. John Webster was knowledgeable and patient guiding us through the process. After a week with our new vehicle we thrilled with our purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Claire & Ron: Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Enjoy your new Forester. John

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 2, 2015

    I just purchased a new 2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek and LOVE IT!! I have forever dreaded shopping for vehicles because of the high-pressure sales tactics used... by other dealerships. I always left feeling like I had been taken advantage of. NOT at Exeter Subaru! My Product Specialist, Fletcher Stone, greeted me as I walked in the door and immediately made me feel comfortable. He genuinely wanted to help me find the vehicle that fit my needs, and he took the time to listen to me and answer all of my questions without applying any pressure to purchase. I test-drove a Crosstrek and was impressed with the safety features, fuel economy and smooth ride. Best of all - it's great in the snow! Jimmy helped out with financing, which was effortless, and I left their showroom as a first-time Subaru owner! I am confident that I received a fair deal, and am honored to have purchased a vehicle from a young man who is proudly serving our country. Thank you Fletcher!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hey Dawn, Thanks for stopping in, I am glad you had a great experience! Let me know if you have any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Fletcher Ston...e

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 27, 2015

    Our experience at Exeter Subaru was fabulous. After exhaustive internet research and visiting various dealerships we chose Exeter. They had in stock just... the vehicle we were looking for. Our product specialist, Jon Dube, was very thorough in explaining everything about the Forester. There was none of the "pressure" that we experienced elsewhere. Actually, buying from Exeter was FUN! Jon, Greg & Dan are very personable guys and all with a great sense-of-humor (something we enjoy) but at the same time, were very professional and helpful. We enjoyed dealing with Exeter Subaru from the moment we stepped on the lot to the moment we drove off in our new Forester! We now feel as though we are part of the Exeter Subaru Family! Thanks Jon, Greg and Dan.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hey Nancy and Betsy! I want to thank you very much for your kind words for myself, Dan and Greg! We very much enjoyed working with you guys (it didn't... feel like work at all really) and are looking forward to working with you and your friends again in the future. I hope that the Forester is driving like a dream and that you are happy with the purchase! We are looking forward to laughing with you guys in the future, hope to see you soon!!!