Apple Ford Shakopee

4.7
(411 reviews)
Visit Apple Ford Shakopee
Sales hours: 8:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 3:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 8:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Friday 8:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:00am–3:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (952) 955-6957 (952) 955-6957
Used (952) 232-4912 (952) 232-4912
Service (952) 236-1720 (952) 236-1720

Inventory

See all 218 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since July 2017.
There's a better way to buy a car. At Apple Ford Shakopee, we'll give you our Best Price up front. We list our prices online and on the cars in our lot so you have all the information you need to make a decision.
It's Different Here

Service center

Phone number (952) 236-1720

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–7:00pm
Friday
7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday
7:00am–3:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.7
(411 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater

4.8

I was a customer whose car had a blown head gasket

Tiffany Dilley and Veronica helped me get into a car same day. Quick and professional service. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Dealer response

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with us! We're so glad Tiffany and Veronica were able to provide you with the service you needed.

1.7

incompatan service tech

the first time I brought my vehicle in for 60k mile drivline fluids change early at 57k miles, and battery replacement when the svc advisor said I had rear main seal leaking so I said I need a loaner vehicle which they let me use ok but then they said they would call me and they did not had to call shop xxx, forman they said that there was to much hard line service, so I got put in the back of the line eventhough I had an scheduled appointment, then finally 2 weeks later the svc advser called said the vehicle was done I look on the service repair receite and the rear main seal was not replace servce advsr said it just need oil pan gasket, so had too wait 2 weeks for drive line fluids chang and oil pan gasket replcment new battery replcmnt and oil chng, then 5 months later brought in vehcle for rear tow link recall ok that was ok, but again I was told by servc advser that the rear main seal was leaking and needed rplcing I that was supposed to be dont under manufact warranty so you will be covered because you have ext warranty again I need loaner vehicle they let me use, and servc advser said he would wave the $100.00 deductiable which he did and said it would be done in three days I asked why didn't the rear main seal get replaced under manufacture warranty mechcanic said did not replace do to time constraints not acceptable then said it was done, this servc advser said it would be done wednesday and would call no call, so waited till thursday no so I called supposedly the svce advsr was just about to call me when I called, and said my vehicle was done, when I went to pick it up I checked the tranny fluid ok and oil ok so it 2 times 3weeks to get the vehicle fixed proplerly, also apple valley ford same company appleford shkp went apple valley ford to have under coating done when I got there they said they moved body shop to apple ford skp and said if I knew this I could have gone there and not have to drive futher, got rental car had to put gas in it focus nosy ruff ride came 4 hours later, also spare tire under vehicle was coated with tar from under coating they did not cover tire when spraying under coating, also on same another time had have ignition key cylinder replced not shuting off acc when remove key so i shedulde for a sat and aked is there going to be a tech that can do this on sat appt person said yes , so got there and low and behold the tech was having problems removing key cycinder the svc advsr offer to put into a lincoln loaner car I said no I do not want put gas into your loaner, waited about 31/2 hours later still not done after eating crappy super moms sandwhich from SA gastation I paid for I said let me speak to gen manager so we went into his office door open unprofessional sales people comming in asking for vehicle keys I was starting talk gen manager just shop forman walks in and says i have been following you around if only charge you $150.00 for $600.00 job would you recomend someone to come to hour shop I said I might think about it if you charge Me $50.00 and just then the gen manager said nc no charge waisted 4 hours of my time and day and job looked a xxxxxx installed ignition cylinder scratched up and dinged up key cylinder told this apple ford shakopee svc advsor when i picked up vehcle I will probly never purchase another vehicle from eigher of these two dealerships or ever have a vehicle serviced apple valley ford or apple ford shakopee and the svc advsr said he understands why this my answer, I say theyer other ford dealerships that have more compatant service techs, if do research you hopefully can find a good repair shop or dealership repair.

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at Apple Ford Shakopee. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. We take our clients' comments seriously and want to understand in further detail what exactly went wrong. Please reach out to us at (952) 445-2420 at your earliest convenience so we can begin working towards resolving this matter. We value your business and understand we can always improve so we hope to speak with you soon. Take care!

1.0

Very unprofessional and dishonest

I was dealing with salesman Torr.I was in the process of buying a vehicle, I asked for some additional pictures and other information and was told he would get back to me. A few days later I go back on cars.Com and notice that the truck was sold behind my back. So not only was the truck I wanted taken from me, I was lied to in the process, at least tell the person you are doing something different not just ignore a customer or their requests all together, very unprofessional and a huge liar.

Dealer response

Hi Ryan, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at Apple Ford Shakopee. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. We take our customers? comments seriously so we hope that you?ll give us a call at (952) 445-2420 so we can understand exactly what went wrong and do our best to try and resolve this matter to the best of our ability.

5.0

Excellent service

These guys brought a used vehicle 40 minutes for me to test drive at work cause my schedule wouldn't work. I would strongly recommended them for all car buying new or used great service nice people..

Dealer response

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day.

5.0

F-150

Bruce Halvorson and Mike McCormack were excellent to work with. All questions were answered. Options were given, and the whole experience was pleasant. Phone calls were returned and answered. Throughly enjoyed the car buying experience.

Dealer response

Bob, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

1.0

Service sucks

always want to fix more than you asked. Always customers problem. Never is their fault. Problems keep happening over an over. Don't want to come back .

Dealer response

Hello, we are disappointed to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Please give us a call at (952) 445-2420 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon, and take care.

1.7

Bait and Switch

On Cars.Com I spotted a truck I wanted at a buy-it-now price. I emailed, got an immediate response from the dealer. Set up an appointment for two days away. I drive 40 miles after making sure the truck was still for sale. They then tell me there is a mix-up and the truck I came for is $5000 more. Five thousand more. I came for an exact listed truck , right model number etc, and they say it's a mix-up. Half a day wasted so they could try to upsell me.

Dealer response

James, thank you for your feedback about your experience with us. It is our goal that every customer leaves satisfied so we are disappointed to hear that you did not. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (952) 445-2420 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you.

5.0

Heat not working

I had my car in the first part of January to get my heat fixed. Got it back with the heat still not working. When I took it in and told them it wasn't working they told me it was. So I tried for a third time and got Neal Nelson as a Service Specialist and was very happy with him. He when up and above for me to get the heat and lower control arm covered under my extended warranty that I had. It was in there for about 3 wks but he was super at communicating with me daily as to what was going on and got me a vehicle to drive while mine was getting worked on. I can not say enough about how nice Neal was to work with and how helpful he was. From now on I will wait to talk to him if I have anything else that I need done on my cars in the future. He was great to work with and just wanted you to know. Thanks

Dealer response

Denise, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Apple Ford Shakopee! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

5.0

Great place

This place was clean well staffed with knowledgeable people very eager to answer any and all questions. I would recommend this place for any one lookin for a new vehicle.

Dealer response

Richie, we really appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Apple Ford Shakopee!

5.0

Fabulous dealership!

We bought a used Buick for them. Salesman came before they opened to let us check out the car. Kind, fair, great experience. Clean car and they cleaned it up again before we left after buying it. Fairy priced and car checked out as listed. Nice atmosphere inside everyone was kind and helpful!!! I’d buy there again a heartbeat!!

Dealer response

Lw, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new Buick! We're happy we were able to make it a great experience! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

Read all 411 reviews