The Ford Store Morgan Hill

4.8 out of 5 4.8

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 4.8
433 lifetime reviews.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 8, 2021

    As a first time buyer I chose this dealership because of the good reviews I’ve read but i had a terrible experience. I submitted a credit application and... confirmed what vehicle I wanted. I kept being pushed to the side throughout the whole day just to find out all they did was run my credit. Causing it to drop in score and give the car deal to someone else. Even after I submitted my information since the morning and was ready to buy. Definitely taking my business elsewhere since my business wasn’t valued as a customer.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2020

    If you want a GREAT deal, come to The Ford Store! Thank you Jovan for the best car buying experience, Jovan was very nice, sincere, patient and thoughtful... of the customers. I am living in East Bay about 50 mi away from Morgan Hill Ford, Jovan delivered the vehicle to my home for FREE! I am highly recommended Gorgan Hill Ford and Jovan Fussell.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • February 24, 2016

    I had a really great experience!!! Mike Tran was amazing and Danny Arevalo amazing!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are ecstatic to read your review of our location, Kaylynn. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 3, 2020

    Noticed a 'hard shift' between 28-32mph, 3 years and 80 pages of service orders with @TheFordStoreMorganHill and they finally replaced the transmission...except... AGAIN they did not properly install all the parts and guess what? Now have a hard shift between 20-22mph. Ford Store Morgan Hill @TheFordStoreMorganHill it is time for you to step up and do the right thing by your customers, fix the problems correctly the FIRST time! As a loyal Ford customer of over 35 years that purchased this vehicle from you directly and not one but TWO extended warranties, you have put me through years of stress over something that should have been handled correctly by your service team and mechanics. Instead, you have left me to drive off in a vehicle that did NOT have all parts installed correctly ranging from the sway bar to the heat shield and everything in-between putting my safety at risk as well as potential damage to the vehicle. Where are your checks and balances? Where is your customer service? @Ford Store Morgan Hill you have earned 1 star on this one, too bad because otherwise it is a fun and responsive car to drive!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Tricia, we are sorry that you have continued to have problems with your 2014 Edge. Per multiple conversations with you, your transmission was re...placed, and there was no problem with installation. You have a 2 year unlimited mile warranty on this transmission and are more than welcome to go to any other Ford dealer to get a second opinion and future service.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2018

    I have been to most of the Ford dealerships in the bay area. Hands down this is the best that I have been to. I came in because I could not pair my phone.... A manager I have not seen before came out and took a look. He figured out it was my phone causing the concern. He updated my phone and rebooted my SYNC and problem solved. Outstanding customer service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 27, 2018

    I don't normally write reviews, and am fairly easy going, but today the Ford Store Morgan Hill pulled something that has got me seething. For two days... we emailed about a certain used 2016 Mustang. They were mostly responsive, though a little slow due to being busy with Memorial Day weekend sales. But I was fine with that. I was impressed that they never tried to get me to talk about payments but stuck to negotiating on the total price of the car. We came to an agreed price, contingent on my seeing the car and driving it. I told them I would be driving 2.5 hours to see the car and requested that they hold the vehicle. Right as I was about to start my trip down, they sent an email asking me to fill out the credit application so that they could "secure" the car for me since others were interested. I immediately filled out the application and told them by email and phone that I had done so. Once I started driving, I called Louie Sparks, the sales manager whom I had been negotiating with, and said I was on my way down (after also emailing him to say I was leaving home.) I left a message on his voicemail to let him know what time I would arrive. I then called back and spoke to the receptionist because I was worried Louie would not see my voicemail. She personally spoke to him and then came back on the line and said she let him know I was coming. He later called me back, while I was still on my way, and said that, yes, the car was there, on the lot, and it was no problem that I wouldn't arrive until 6:15. After driving for 2 hours and 15 minutes, and within 15 minutes of the dealer, Louie called and said, "Bad news. Someone sold the car." Can you imagine my shock? And anger...complete disbelief...I'd heard stories about scummy tactics by Ford dealers, one as recently as this same week, but I figured I had covered all my bases and all was going to go smoothly. Nope. I turned around and drove back home. Five hours and 300 miles later I was back home with nothing to show for it except a hard check on my credit and a ding against my credit score. How is this sort of tactic possibly okay, or work as a long-term sales strategy for any car dealer on the planet? I'm still going to buy a Mustang, but it will not be from a Ford dealer.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 4, 2018

    GEneral manager was extremely rude. How can you be in a customer service environment and provide everything but that? Appalling. Sales reps weren’t so... bad but I would go somewhere else to shop and stay away from here.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2017

    Kevin Glynn was a great help. He listened to me and what I was looking for. Walked me right over to a truck pointed out what I wanted and the extras the... truck had. Test drove it and fell in love. It was a great experience and with the help of Jose Villa we took home a new truck. Thank you ford staff.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 15, 2016

    The sales consultants were great. Make sure you do your homework first, find out what discounts/offers Ford is offering. We ran into an issue where I was... aware of the promos but the stores financing wasn't factoring them in until I asked why certain discounts were missing. Either they are not staying current on the Ford promos or they are pocketing the discounts, either way not in the buys favor. Second issue we had was QA of the 2017 Explorer we purchased. While not directly the dealers fault, it shows overall QA issue. Our 2017 Explorer has a broke wiper blade, shiftier broke before driving off the lot, the rear driver blinker color was white where all the others were yellow. Also found the upholstery clips on the front seats are undone.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Chris, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We hope we can discuss your concerns to try and... give you the peace of mind you deserve. If you would be willing, please reach out to our General Sales Manager, Graham Gillis at (408) 782-8202 so we can work with you to improve this situation.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 14, 2016

    Sales rep was very friendly and professional. Found the car I wanted and worked out a price that was the best out of multiple dealerships I shopped at.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kaysee, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! We hope to be of service ...to you again! Take care!

View More Reviews