Bloomington Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

3.8 out of 5 3.8
47 reviews

Average Rating

3.8 out of 53.8
47 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2019

    I had the best time and experience with Donnie and Roman! They have amazing personalities and made the car buy process a great experience for me and... my daughter who really enjoyed them too. Thank. You guys I will recommend you to everyone!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2019

    I came in for an oil change on my old Jeep, its been in storage for a few years. First let me say I expected them to come back with a long list of things... that "need to be fixed" and give me a bill. Thats not exactly what I got, Daniel came back to me and I thought "here it goes" and he was quick to tell me how nice my Jeep is for its age, he said the tires looked good he said i had a slight leak on my oil pan but said its super common on these old cars since its not burning gas you're probably fine. he did mention that one of my rear bulbs was burn out and he said they could fix it for me(again here it comes the high price fix) it was comparable to the price I'd pay at the store and I figured what the xxxx for a couple bucks more not to have to futz with it in the winter lets do it. I was thrilled by this guy, great customer service made me feel good about my old car, which lets face it its not as nice as the new cars i saw all over but it felt good.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • May 27, 2017

    Matt H went above & beyond in helping me get the jeep that I had my heart set on. Staff was very knowledgable & friendly!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 31, 2019

    I would like to personally thank them for selling me my first car purchase. (Used) that ended needing 2 grand in repairs in the first 60 days (None of... which we’re covered in the “lifetime” warranty they offer.) The dealership inspection they performed before they sold me this vehicle told me everything passed their inspection. My radiator fluid froze and my engine overheated in less than one cold Minnesota night and had to get towed. Which at first I gave a pass to considering my car was was a lease from a different area and the coolant wasn’t sufficient for our harsh area. But turns out I had an oil leak from a broken oil filter housing and lost 2 quarts of oil. Also needed to replace the thermostat in the radiator. But more importantly the brakes they told me passed their inspection but I initially was concerned about but assured me were in great shape had less than 2mm left and had to be replaced. The shop I went to asked which dealership I got this vehicle from just to tell their customers to avoid them. They let me drive away with a car in this condition. I have never felt the need to review anything but please if you’re looking for a reliable dealership and review. Avoid this place. At. All. Costs.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 7, 2019

    I have been to Bloomington Jeep on multiple occasions, both buying cars and getting service on my Jeep. The buying process at BCJ is about the same as... any other dealership but I felt like I was being tricked into paying a higher price when the sales person could not explain the how the purchase price came about (MSRP less discounts plus taxes, fees, etc.). After several rounds of questioning the sales person and the sales manager, and being given different explanations and prices each time, we finally received a final price. Perhaps the most frustrating part is how the dealership treated me after I purchased my car. It is difficult to schedule an appointment and even when there is a scheduled appointment and they have the car, they always get 'busy' which results in a repair time significantly longer than quoted. Most recently, I was told I couldn't get an appointment for 6 days and even then, I would leave my car and it would be another 1-2 days before a technician could perform a diagnostic. Adding to this they do not provide free loaner vehicles (other Jeep dealers do). Overall, I would not recommend Bloomington Jeep to anyone. I don't feel respected by their employees and I do not feel that they are even attempting to win my trust.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 26, 2018

    The finance department (1 guy) never responds and is rude. I bought my Jeep from here and also the extended warranty. Now that I have sold my Jeep, I... want to get a partial refund on the warranty (as was promised) but I can't get the Mr. Tosca to return my emails or phone calls. And apparently no one else at the dealership can help me. I used to think this was a great dealership - I've bought 3 cars here - but now I realize they are good at selling cars but suck at following through on their promises. Don't fall for their act.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2018

    Tim the sales person is very nice and knowledgeable. But the sales manager Jeff not so much. We told Tim our price range on a used vehicle. He did a great... job to show a car slightly over our stated price range. I am a ready to buy customer with pre approved financing. After offering my original stated budget Jeff the manager was very rude and condescending. Even making a snide remark about my trade in. A simple I am sorry sir we won’t be able to agree at that price Jeff felt it okay to treat me rude with condescending attitude. He even was making a comment about me as I was leaving and Tim was trying to have some sort of positive effect on the in counter.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2017

    An excellent experience overall with friendly/helpful staff and no pressure--thanks Jonathan. Had exactly the used vehicle (VW Tiguan) we were looking... for and were pleasantly surprised by the awesome warranty that came with it. We definitely recommend this dealership and will look there again in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    That's awesome, Jeff! Thanks for the 5 star review - we hope you enjoy your new Tiguan!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 2, 2017

    Justin went far and above what I would even consider great customer service! He was knowledgable, personable, and patient. He was able to help us with... our search and narrow results based off our needs vs. wants. It's nice to deal with someone in car sales without feeling pressured. Thank you Justin!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2017

    One of the best experiences working with Chad. Spent several hours trying to find the right jeep, and he took every minute of my time assuring he would... find the right one for me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?