Skip to main content

Howard Bentley Buick GMC

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(400 reviews)
Sales hours: 8:30am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Thursday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Friday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Saturday 8:30am–5:00pm 7:30am–12:30pm
Sunday Closed Closed
2017 state dealer award View 2 awards
2017 state dealer award
2017 consumer dealer award

Reviews

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(400 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Howard Bentley Albertville

Great service all the way around?sales people, office people, service, owners?great people.

5.0

Howard Bentley Albertville

Great service all the way around?sales people, office people, service, owners?great people.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Steve Watwood, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Howard Bentley Buick GMC - Albertville! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, The Howard Bentley Buick GMC Team

Show full review
1.0

The lied and didn't charge me sales tax

They lied about the vehicles cost. I purchased a truck from them for my son last week. I told them i would pay $27,0000 out the door tax and all. They agreed to it and when I went today to get my tag the lady at the tag office said I owed for the taxes. I am a Alabama resident and they must charge me tax at the time of the purchase. The lady at the tax office told me it wasn't the first time they did that to someone. She said she sees it regularly from this dealership. I contacted the salesman to tell him and he was like oh well that's on you not us and laughed about it.

1.0

The lied and didn't charge me sales tax

They lied about the vehicles cost. I purchased a truck from them for my son last week. I told them i would pay $27,0000 out the door tax and all. They agreed to it and when I went today to get my tag the lady at the tag office said I owed for the taxes. I am a Alabama resident and they must charge me tax at the time of the purchase. The lady at the tax office told me it wasn't the first time they did that to someone. She said she sees it regularly from this dealership. I contacted the salesman to tell him and he was like oh well that's on you not us and laughed about it.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi, thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. Here at Howard Bentley Buick GMC, Inc., we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager at (256) 878-1050 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future.

Show full review
1.0

Good reviews probably came from cousins!!

Want your trade in for nothing!! Cant stand people who think they're above you!! Avoid this dealership. They will RIP you off! STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!

1.0

Good reviews probably came from cousins!!

Want your trade in for nothing!! Cant stand people who think they're above you!! Avoid this dealership. They will RIP you off! STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello, we're so disappointed to hear this. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (256) 878-1050 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Show full review
1.0

They don't care about customer satisfaction

Real good at selling you a car, they don't care about customer satisfaction. They gave me an unprogrammed key fob. When called about it, the salesman said he would call me back. I haven't heard from him. Before purchasing the car I asked had the car been serviced oil change etc... The salesman said yes of course. A week later the change oil light came on. I called about no response from the dealership. So much is changing in our world. Crooked salesmen remain the same.

1.0

They don't care about customer satisfaction

Real good at selling you a car, they don't care about customer satisfaction. They gave me an unprogrammed key fob. When called about it, the salesman said he would call me back. I haven't heard from him. Before purchasing the car I asked had the car been serviced oil change etc... The salesman said yes of course. A week later the change oil light came on. I called about no response from the dealership. So much is changing in our world. Crooked salesmen remain the same.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 4.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We would like an opportunity to make this up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to us at (304) 327-8116 so we can work towards a resolution.

Show full review
1.0

LEMON

Beware of Dealer! Purchased a vehicle that had extensive water damage in the interior. Seat supports and brackets had pitted rust. Carpet potentially molded and mildewed. Electrical components under seats were inoperable due to water standing in vehicle floor board for extended period of time. Dealership unethical!!!!!

1.0

LEMON

Beware of Dealer! Purchased a vehicle that had extensive water damage in the interior. Seat supports and brackets had pitted rust. Carpet potentially molded and mildewed. Electrical components under seats were inoperable due to water standing in vehicle floor board for extended period of time. Dealership unethical!!!!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We would like an opportunity to make this up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to us at (256) 455-0755 so we can work towards a resolution. We hope to hear from you.

Show full review
5.0

Great service and appreciated the help that I rece

The sales associate Jake Cranford did a terrific job finding the truck I wanted. Was very helpful throughout the whole procedure.

5.0

Great service and appreciated the help that I rece

The sales associate Jake Cranford did a terrific job finding the truck I wanted. Was very helpful throughout the whole procedure.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle and have a wonderful day!

Show full review
5.0

Great service, friendly staff, good internet adver

Friendly staff, fairly quick closing out the paperwork to get you gone, big selection, have a nice facility that is real clean, some employees go above and beyond to help you

5.0

Great service, friendly staff, good internet adver

Friendly staff, fairly quick closing out the paperwork to get you gone, big selection, have a nice facility that is real clean, some employees go above and beyond to help you

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Show full review
5.0

Perfect service

The sales rep had so much patience answering all our questions. He was respectful and helpful in every way! I would recommend Jarred Gore to all my friends.

5.0

Perfect service

The sales rep had so much patience answering all our questions. He was respectful and helpful in every way! I would recommend Jarred Gore to all my friends.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Howard Bentley Buick GMC! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Show full review
4.0

Great service

Great service and no hassle. Jared Gore was very helpful in creating a comfortable buying process. This was my first encounter with this dealership but I would definitely recommend.

4.0

Great service

Great service and no hassle. Jared Gore was very helpful in creating a comfortable buying process. This was my first encounter with this dealership but I would definitely recommend.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 4.0
  • Buying process 4.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello, thank you for your positive review! If there?s anything we can do to change your 4 star experience into a 5 star one, please let us know! Take care.

Show full review
5.0

Great service, very friendly and very clean.

They brought me home so I didn’t have to sit there for 4 hours. Jimmy was very nice and so was the young man that brought me home.

5.0

Great service, very friendly and very clean.

They brought me home so I didn’t have to sit there for 4 hours. Jimmy was very nice and so was the young man that brought me home.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Show full review
See all 400 reviews