Adams Auto Sales

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(12 reviews)
Visit Adams Auto Sales
Sales hours: 9:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 9:00am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–5:00pm
Friday 9:00am–4:00pm 9:00am–4:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–2:00pm Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

(717) 769-4212 (717) 769-4212

Inventory

See all 21 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since June 2006.
At Adams Auto Sales Inc. we are proud of the quality used cars we sell and our dedication to serve the needs of our customers. This is reflected in the amount of repeat business we receive. Whether this is your first purchase with us or one of many that you?ve had you can count on our dedicated sales staff to make it the best buying experience possible.

Service center

Phone number (717) 769-4212

Service hours

Monday
9:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–5:00pm
Friday
9:00am–4:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(12 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Replied quickly to my availability inquiry, and offered

Replied quickly to my availability inquiry, and offered the opportunity to view and test-drive the vehicle. Maintained email contact when I failed to commit to a course of action.

5.0

Replied quickly to my availability inquiry, and offered

Replied quickly to my availability inquiry, and offered the opportunity to view and test-drive the vehicle. Maintained email contact when I failed to commit to a course of action.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Dealership responded quickly to my initial inquiry, and

Dealership responded quickly to my initial inquiry, and follow-up texts were sent to confirm my intent.

5.0

Dealership responded quickly to my initial inquiry, and

Dealership responded quickly to my initial inquiry, and follow-up texts were sent to confirm my intent.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

rip off

Called them up about a car they said was a pampered collectibile. Got there and it was a complete piece of shaking,rough running smoking junk heap with no brakes. Pretty much a death trap. Never offered to give me back my deposit after bald face lies about the condition of the car. They appear to have fine tuned the art of the ripoff without having a single, tiny, shred of remorse. Total disgusting experience

1.0

rip off

Called them up about a car they said was a pampered collectibile. Got there and it was a complete piece of shaking,rough running smoking junk heap with no brakes. Pretty much a death trap. Never offered to give me back my deposit after bald face lies about the condition of the car. They appear to have fine tuned the art of the ripoff without having a single, tiny, shred of remorse. Total disgusting experience

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Sorry to hear that the car did not meet your standards. The salesman had texted you numerous photos of the imperfections and a video of the car running. The car is a 24 years old used collectible. The car definitely had brakes during the test drive. As for the no refund of your deposit, we never charged your card for the deposit. Please check your credit card statement. You were also told that before you wrote this review when you sent a nasty text to my salesman. Good luck in your search for a car.

Show full review
5.0

Great experience! Very friendly and helpful. Very honest...

Great experience! Very friendly and helpful. Very honest and trustworthy. Listed complete vehicle history and repairs that they had made to prep for selling. Total transparency. I will definitely buy here again!

5.0

Great experience! Very friendly and helpful. Very honest...

Great experience! Very friendly and helpful. Very honest and trustworthy. Listed complete vehicle history and repairs that they had made to prep for selling. Total transparency. I will definitely buy here again!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Great dealings

They were extremely courteous. Easy to work with. Helped me get tje best deal. I went in knowing what I wanted and they made it a pleasant experience.

5.0

Great dealings

They were extremely courteous. Easy to work with. Helped me get tje best deal. I went in knowing what I wanted and they made it a pleasant experience.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
4.0

good dealer to check

Good small used car dealer. Good/fair prices. Check out car before you buy. I got envoy with bad sensor which they replaced but there was still something else wrong with abs brakes.

4.0

good dealer to check

Good small used car dealer. Good/fair prices. Check out car before you buy. I got envoy with bad sensor which they replaced but there was still something else wrong with abs brakes.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
2.0

Used Car Review

The dealership and vehicles looked very nice via pictures but in person visit found that the vehicles were dirty and not as good of condition. A long travel was not worth it.

2.0

Used Car Review

The dealership and vehicles looked very nice via pictures but in person visit found that the vehicles were dirty and not as good of condition. A long travel was not worth it.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 2.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

Would recommend

I bought a Chevy Malibu from this dealer over a year and a half ago and have been very pleased with the car. The dealer gave me accurate information about the vehicle (it had hail damage), a fair price, and great service! There was a problem with the title initially (not the dealer's fault) and they bent over backwards to get it fixed with the state. I was very happy with my experience at Adam's Auto.

5.0

Would recommend

I bought a Chevy Malibu from this dealer over a year and a half ago and have been very pleased with the car. The dealer gave me accurate information about the vehicle (it had hail damage), a fair price, and great service! There was a problem with the title initially (not the dealer's fault) and they bent over backwards to get it fixed with the state. I was very happy with my experience at Adam's Auto.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

Excellent Dealership

The car I was interested in was as represented in their advertisement. They provided me with the CarFax information without hesitation. Good price for a good vehicle.

5.0

Excellent Dealership

The car I was interested in was as represented in their advertisement. They provided me with the CarFax information without hesitation. Good price for a good vehicle.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 4.0
  • Buying process 4.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

Good, Friendly, Honest Service

We were very pleased with the quick and easy service Mr. Adam's provided.

5.0

Good, Friendly, Honest Service

We were very pleased with the quick and easy service Mr. Adam's provided.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 4.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities 4.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
See all 12 reviews