Checkered Flag BMW & Mini

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 1466 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1466 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Checkered Flag BMW & Mini from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Great facility, phenomenal service!
    November 12, 2017

    Our salesperson, Terrence Blake, made this car buying experience the most pain-free experience we've ever had buying a vehicle! Very refreshing!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ronald - Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and congrats on your new vehicle. I am grateful to hear that Terrence worked hard enough to mak...e your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Decent service.
    April 17, 2018

    Very polite. Nice facilities. Nice loaner. Poor feedback from the staff, I am still waiting for answers to some issues noted on paperwork.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.6 out of 5
    My experience was very exciting!
    April 17, 2018

    I really enjoyed my visit to Checkered flag BMW because not only did I get my very first car, but the dealer who was helping us knew what he was doing... and was very patient and helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Checkered Flag BMW MINI

    It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Tyler. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Our top priority is delivering i...nformative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    service completed as scheduled and wonderful staff
    April 16, 2018

    The service performed as scheduled and my vehicle was ready at the time promised, the staff is great to work with always helpful and courteous.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Mini Cooper Service
    April 13, 2018

    The customer service group are professional and questions and concerns answered in layman terms. Work is performed in a timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, Terry! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our... promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great communication!
    April 11, 2018

    Great communication! Service department was very thorough when inspecting the vehicle. The facilities were very clean, organized, and uncluttered. Ev...ery there was helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jose, we appreciate your amazing review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from us. We will certainly share your feedback ...with our entire team, and encourage you to contact us or stop by for a visit again if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Favorably impressed
    April 11, 2018

    Courteous professional service, love the car wash. Can not say enough about this place is that twenty words or maybe not or maybe not.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Todd, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy th...at they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future! Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Exemplary interaction
    April 11, 2018

    Lucius and Rob were amazing to work with. I had an amazing interaction with both, I will definitely come back for my next car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you desc...ribed and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service
    April 11, 2018

    Dan Lily is the best service advisor ever! His attention to details and years of experience are what I think make his the best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the positive review, Irene and thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. Drive safely and always feel free to reach out with any serv...ice questions. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service
    April 10, 2018

    Mike Lawson is an amazing service rep he ensured my vehicle received the service it needed and provided updates for its readiness, the friendliness/he...lpfulness of the staff I encountered. My vehicle was ready when promised. Just an easy and great experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Michelle, and thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Mike took care of you! He is a great asset and we appreciate all he does.... Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210


Checkered Flag BMW & Mini
5225 Virginia Beach Blvd Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.