John Megel Chevrolet

4.3 out of 5 4.3
55 reviews

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
55 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2021

    In and out quickly Ryan was very helpful and kept me up to date.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2021

    Friendly professional service as always! Glad to have Dealership In Dawsonville! !??

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • May 2, 2020

    I have been a customer of John Megel since 2006, I have bought over 15 cars for myself and my family. Every experience has been a great one. Even when... a few experiences had speed bumps along the way Megel Chevrolet made it right. I want to give a huge shout out to Sean Boyd, C.J. Lombardi, John Megel Jr., Micheal Hutchinson and Dustin Seay the greatest service manager ever, he has a great team of Service Writers, thank Blake, Casey, Mike, Sharon and everyone at the Megel Chevrolet team. You have built a great house Mr. Megel, we will continue to be a part of your car family for years to come.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2020

    I just bought my second vehicle for John Megel. It was the smoothest saw yet! Everything was squared away over the phone, all I had to do was come in and... sign the papers! Amazing!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2020

    Even though I arrived a little earlier than my appointment the 30,000 mile service maintenance was completed in a timely manner for 1/3 of the price I... paid at another auto shop. As always, the gentlemen in my he bay were courteous, attentive and polite.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 15, 2020

    My experience at John Megel Chev was Cool and quick, I was greeted by a smiling and patient salesman who listen to what I wanted, showed me my options... of four vehicles. I decided on a beautiful Suburban. Service of my Suburban has always on time and quick.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2020

    I had this dealership check my alignment and was told it was needed, I asked them to proceed with the work. When my son picked up the car they charged... him for the alignment and told him that they could not get it completely in spec and that he should take it someone else to have it finished because they could not do the work needed. It does not make sense for them to charge for work that they did not complete. I am very disappointed and will be taken action to get this resolved. BUYER BEWARE.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 2, 2020

    Jody Hollis is a Great Guy, we bought a 2020 Suburban at a great deal,

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 5, 2020

    It was very good experience. I explained to my salesman what I was considering and he found me even better deal than I expected and on a New Vehicle not... used one that I thought I would have to settle for. Justin Washington was very patient with me and listen to my wants and my $ limit. I would highly recommend Justin Washington. I would Not use anyone else but him.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 22, 2020

    Steve Job was my sales person. He listened to exactly what I wanted, from the vehicle to the whole car buying process. He ensured that my needs were... met. He was informative and helpful. I typically absolutely loathe the whole car buying experience, however, he made it painless! I couldn't be happier with the experience or my new Blazer RS.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?