West Side GM

4.8 out of 5 4.8
199 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
199 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2020

    Purchase used vehicle. Two days later noticed squeaking sound from my steering wheel. Took it back to dealer who stated they would try and find the problem.... After making an appointment they had my vehicle for 1 1/2 hours, where upon they told me they had know idea what the problem was, and that was all the time they had approved to find problem and I would have to bring it back in where they may have to charge me two hours to find problem and whatever to fix it. I understand I purchased a used vehicle but you would think they could do more for me. I feel they do not back up the vehicles they sell. I mean if you purchase a vehicle online they at least give you 7 days. Please be careful. Will not purchase again from this dealer, and do not suggest you do.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 19, 2020

    Awesome people that were patient with me on choosing me truck. Once I decided the process went really fast. I was driving my truck off the lot the same... day.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It is great to hear that the buying process went smooth for you here at West Side GM! Thank you for choosing us!

  • August 10, 2018

    I had new tires put on my Chevy Malibu and the entire service team was friendly and professional. They were upfront about the timeline and had an area... which allowed me to work. Highly recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2020

    Have been buying vehicles from Jim and Diane Grant at West Side for the last 10-15 years. When it came time to order a new Camaro that's where I went because... I knew they would get me the car that I wanted with the options that I wanted. Something that some bigger dealers weren't real interested in doing, Always feel welcome there even if is just to ask a question.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your great review! We are so fortunate to have loyal customers like you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 5, 2020

    Very helpful & friendly. Very willing to answer all my questions. Diane is very helpful with questions I have about the way things work on the inside of... my car.8

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience at our dealership with Diane! We hope to see you again soon!The West ...Side GM Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 22, 2020

    Talk to Charles he’ll make your buying experience the best you’ve ever had! We never expected to end up in Berlin but so glad we did!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Scott, Thanks for your awesome review, we are so glad you ended up at West Side GM too! It is great to know you had a good experience working with... Charles! We hope to see you again in the future! The West Side GM Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2020

    I have always felt that West Side has been fair and I am completely satisified with the wok they do. I have been going to them for many years and have... no complaints with their service or fees.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2020

    We have dealt with West Side since moving to Berlin in 1995. We have gotten more cars than I realize from them. The sales & service people we have dealt... with are phenomenal. I would recommend West Side to anyone..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review! We are very thankful to have loyal customers like you. We hope you are enjoying your new Traverse and will see you aga...in soon!The West Side GM Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 4, 2020

    Over the years I think we have purchased 6 or 7 new vehicles at West Side and just recently a used Buick. Jeff worked very hard for us trying to find exactly... the type of vehicle we were looking for. He touched base with us daily, keeping us updated. He found exactly what we were looking for at an auction. He brought it in and had the mechanics go through it. Also did some light scratch touch ups and put on a clear coat on the exterior as well as an entire interior cleaning. WOW! Obviously we are real happy. We have been a Customer since the 90's. I think that speaks for itself. Dick Meidl

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Dick,Thank you for the great review; we are very thankful to have you as part of the West Side GM family! We will see you again soon!The West Side ...GM Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 3, 2020

    Great experience as always they are very professional they explain when there us a problem in words you can understand very friendly and efficient and... convenient Thanks

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?