Autoline Preowned

4.7 out of 5 4.7
79 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
79 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 30, 2019

    We purchased a car about a year and a half ago. I will say, the process was easy and the salesman was nice. However, this (pricey!!) car has been absolute... garbage! It’s been nonstop with the problems. We did buy a warranty and a lot of the costs have been covered (minus the upcoming expense of replacing the catalytic converter) but just the headache of being out and the car not starting, taking it in for repairs, paying deductibles outweigh any pros from dealing with this business. When we called to explain our frustration, they said it had been too long after the purchase. We should have returned it when the check engine lights came on a month after we bought it! This is why I will only shop at big name dealerships from now on.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, first let me apologize that you were not happy with your purchase. Our number one goal is to make sure that every customer that visits our d...ealership leaves happy, whether they purchase a vehicle or not. Our first step, when we learn of a customer experiencing a frustrating situation, is to have our management reach out to try and solve the problem as soon as possible. However, some review platforms do not provide an easy solution to identify the customer so that we can start that process. Since this review seems entirely out of character for our dealership, we would ask that anyone who reads this review to consider our overall rating when choosing a dealership to trust with your car shopping experience while we work to resolve this issue. Thank You!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 19, 2019

    This dealer does it right! We worked with Clarence Joyner and he was easygoing and didn’t pressure. Helpful with answering our questions and patient... while we came to a decision. Also had great customer service. The General Manager Joey was a true customer oriented professional. No nonsense and they were straight forward to work with. The low no haggle pricing is the way to go when buying a preowned vehicle!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Mike, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your laid-back experience here at Autoline Preowned with all of our representatives. We started... with the goal of changing the stereotype in car buying and your kind words are much appreciated. Thank you and enjoy the new ride!

  • April 16, 2018

    Great car buying experience. My salesman, Clarence, was extremely helpful with finding a new car. Everyone was laidback and provided exceptional customer... service. I highly recommend purchasing a car through them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Nick! We really appreciate the opportunity to provide you with the best car buying experience possible and we really appreciate your purchas...e. Enjoy the new ride!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 24, 2019

    I was recommended to try Autoline from a neighbor. I found the perfect car for me. Chip and Tim were wonderful to work with. Extremely professional and... made the car buying process a breeze. Will definitely be back when its time for another! And will definitely recommend to all my family and friends!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your laid-back experience here at Autoline Preowned. Thank you for the recommendations and we ...look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you and enjoy the new ride!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2019

    This place gives used car dealerships their reputation for being shady. If you are going to attempt to sell a vehicle it’s best to have made sure you... looked it over and it’s ready for the customer. These guys attempted to sell a vehicle that was not driven or even ready to be sold. The only word I can think of is shady definitely would NOT recommend this place.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi John, Sorry for the delay in reply, but we have been trying to work with Cars.com to figure out contact info for you so that we could get in touch.... On the rare occasion that we get a bad review, our first step is to contact the customer so that we can remedy the problem versus just writing a response. Your review is problematic and concerning for us because it is the exact opposite of how we operate. We will not sell a vehicle if it has not been through inspection, and after several call reviews, our representative has confirmed this. Based on the information provided above in your review, I have to assume that you may have visited a different dealership. I want to ask anyone that reads this review to consider our overall rating when choosing a dealership to trust with your car shopping experience. Thank You!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2018

    Best place in Jacksonville to purchase a used car. Prices are awesome Chip was helpful and attentive. I got a newer vehicle than I thought I would’ve been... able to afford. Thank you for a great experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Marlene! We really appreciate the opportunity to provide you with the best car buying experience possible! Thank you for your purchase and enjo...y the new ride!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 14, 2018

    only dealership ill be going to buy a vehicle. laid back, no pressure,no need to negotiate prices ( i didnt/ they gave me about 2grand below kbb and... all other discounts i could get including military/vet discount). highly recommended.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Al, Thank you so much for the great review and for your service. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our laid-back car buying experience and competiti...ve pricing as well as our military discount. Thank you for the opportunity and we hope you enjoy the new ride!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 6, 2017

    Very pleasant experience. Sales man Tim was knowledgeable and courteous. Overall these guys got it right. Not like the traditional car dealer a lot better.... Keep up the good work.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the great review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our laid-back car buying experience with Tim. Thank you for the opportunit...y and we hope you enjoy the new ride!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 14, 2017

    Paul McDermott was very courteous, professional, and helpful. Thanks for such a great car buying experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank You, Trevan! We are so happy that you enjoyed your laid-back car buying experience with Paul here at Autoline. Thank You for your purchase and w...e hope you enjoy the new ride!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2017

    I went to look at a few cars they had available. These guys are so nice and caring about the person and not making a sell that they don't push you into... something you won't like. They are professionals at giving you a chance to look and think. Francis and Rafael where outstanding. I have not bought a car yet but it was because they didn't have the car I want. I am going to wait and see if they can get it in time. Outstanding Customer service skills.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Eric, for leaving such a positive review of your experience here at Autoline with Francis and Rafael. Hopefully, we can find the right vehi...cle for you soon and help you complete the process. Thanks again!