Wantz Chevrolet

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 128 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
128 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • August 6, 2014

    I have been having my car serviced at Wantz Chevrolet for the last five years since my move to the Taneytown area. Last fall I was involved in an auto...mobile accident and dealt with the body shop and then decided to buy a new car from Wantz. Every experience I have had with Wantz Chevrolet has been a exceptionally good one and in the past few months I have been a frequent visitor due to some bad luck with accidents. Bradley Matte goes beyond the call of duty to take care of the servicing of my car and is very knowledgeable. Michael Blaker in the service department has provided excellent service by his team on several occasions in getting my car repaired and in an expedient way. When I bought my new Cruze in October Jeff Wantz did an excellent job in assisting me with finding the right vehicle. Scott Wantz on several occasions has always followed through with my questions and concerns. All of the above employees are valuable assets to the Wantz Chevrolet dealership and as long as I am able to drive and own a vehicle I will certainly be a Wantz Chevrolet customer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your kind words. We will continue to strive for total customer satisfaction. Lloyd Haak General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2017

    Great service experience. Dealership is top notch.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 25, 2017

    Ive went to Wantz to get my truck serviced since it was new Six years ago. They always treat me right its a small town feel with top notch service... . I bought my truck an another dealer but the first service at that dealer turned me off to them . My next new truck will come from Wantz.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 9, 2017

    We were referred to Wantz Chev. by Clyde T, a friend and log time customer. He suggested I stop by Wantz and find Marvin Glass,sales rep. He knew w...e were shopping for a good pre-owned truck. We found the very type truck we were looking for and Marvin was extremely helpful answering our questions & concerns. The staff at Wantz are all friendly and the transactions could not have been smoother. Special thanks again to Marvin and Mark. We would recommend them any day. J & C Damascus, MD

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 8, 2017

    The recent purchase of my 2017 Chevy Malibu was great from beginning to end. My sales Associate Stephen Parrish was very patient, informative & helpf...ul as I was going through my decision making process!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 5, 2017

    I needed new tires for my van. The service department worked with me to get every available discount so that my cost was lower than the big box stores... and the service was better.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 4, 2017

    I would only buy and get service from the small home town dealer. The big mega dealer are not out for you, only them. You can count on them to be ther...e when you need service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 29, 2017

    Wantz chevrolet was a good car buying experience. I own a construction company in the future I will go back and see Jeff before I buy a vehicle.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 20, 2017

    The process was thorough and exceptional from the moment we walked into Wantz until the time when we left with our new Equinox.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 20, 2017

    Great dealership to buy from and have service done!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Wantz Chevrolet
1 Chevro Dr Taneytown, MD 21787
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.