Fairfield's Auto Group

3.4 out of 5 3.4

Reviews

3.4 out of 5 3.4
87 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 11, 2019

    Found the vehicle I wanted online, test drove it, and mentioned the studded snow tires are illegal to drive on outside of winter months in Massachusetts... and also that the brakes were pulsating. Salesperson promised new tires and brakes would be fixed. Went to pick up the car and it had the new tires, had been somewhat cleaned and buffed, and we drove the car home. They said they misplaced one of the keys and they would send it to me when they found it. They never found it and told me I would have to pay for a new one because its a used vehicle, even though they had 2 when I agreed to purchase it. After a few weeks of driving, the brakes began pulsing terribly. I contacted service to see what they had done and they said there was no brake work done on the car. Reached out to the salesperson and general manager, but only got an email back from the GM asking for my phone number (which is on file there...) so I emailed him my number and have yet to hear from him. Customer service here is so awful and its discouraging to think I'm going to have to put hundreds of dollars into a car I just purchased because they didn't follow through with what they promised and are not responding to me.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 16, 2018

    Had my vehicles free service performed and attempted to have the shifting issues addressed, with no luck and no explanation as to why the trucks transmission... keeps doing this. No explanation or concern from the new service manager either. It appears as though the service is getting poor like the way it used to be.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 23, 2017

    Traded our 2010 Dodge Challenger for a 2015 Challenger. Love our newer Challenger! Good to deal with. Heather was great!! Will remember Failfield next... time we need a Vehicle.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Alan, thank you for choosing Fairfield's! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2018

    Mike Shaw is the guy to go to, he will sit down with you and listen to your needs and wants. He gets the job done in a quick and timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 19, 2018

    I have never had such an easy, hassle free experience as I did with The team at Fairfields auto. Great knowledge, super transparent, and quick to make... us happy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM! ask for Jared and Ernie

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2017

    I very rarely write reviews but felt this experience was worth it. I couldn't be more satisfied with the sales staff at Fairfields. I drove nearly 2 hours... to Keene based on a recommendation from a friend. Definitely worth the trip! I was able to buy a 2014 GMC Sierra with low miles at a great price. Ernie and Joe worked with my budget and I got a better truck than I had expected. These guys (and girls) are true professionals. Thanks Fairfields!!! Some birds just flap their wings, but Eagles soar the skies.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    November 15, 2016

    I have purchased several vehicles from Fairfields and have been mostly pleased. Recently I went in to trade up to a Cadillac. I originally dealt with... a very inexperienced and rather rude salesmen, Trevor Ramsey. I left quite discouraged. However, I received a call from their salesman Ben Fournier. Ben was awesome, he took the time to explain the many high tech features of my new XT5 and has continued to follow up to insure I am happy with my purchase. Thanks to Ben and Lou, I really am happy with my new Cadillac.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Roberta, we're sorry to hear you did not have a 5-star experience with Trevor. But as far as your experience with Ben, we're happy to hear everything... went well and you had a great experience!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 31, 2016

    Could not get pictures of vehicle advertised for sale. Vehicle still on site for sale.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're sorry to hear you had a less than 5-star experience when shopping with Fairfield's. Unfortunately, we did experience a small hiccup with our ph...otographer. That has since been addressed, and we'd welcome you to give us a shot once more. We're certain we'll impress!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 6, 2016

    Worked with Ben Fournier. Had a GREAT experience. He was honest, not pushy and so easy to work with. Highly recommend Ben and his staff!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kirsten, thank you so much for writing a review about your experience with Ben!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 12, 2016

    Purchased a 2017 Sportage. Wonderful experience. Love the vechicle. Comfortable, smooth ride. Good reviews and good safety reviews.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kjsunset, congratulations on your brand new 2017 Sportage! We're so happy to hear you're loving it. We think the changes in the 2017 Sportage are fa...ntastic!

View More Reviews