Fairfield's Auto Group

4.5
(88 reviews)

Reviews

4.5
(88 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Worst ever

Worst ever can't go lower then 1 just low class and no words liars liars liars sleepy ethics two hour drive to fight and be lied to contacting cadd6

1.7

Customer Service stops after the sale.

Found the vehicle I wanted online, test drove it, and mentioned the studded snow tires are illegal to drive on outside of winter months in Massachusetts and also that the brakes were pulsating. Salesperson promised new tires and brakes would be fixed. Went to pick up the car and it had the new tires, had been somewhat cleaned and buffed, and we drove the car home. They said they misplaced one of the keys and they would send it to me when they found it. They never found it and told me I would have to pay for a new one because its a used vehicle, even though they had 2 when I agreed to purchase it. After a few weeks of driving, the brakes began pulsing terribly. I contacted service to see what they had done and they said there was no brake work done on the car. Reached out to the salesperson and general manager, but only got an email back from the GM asking for my phone number (which is on file there...) so I emailed him my number and have yet to hear from him. Customer service here is so awful and its discouraging to think I'm going to have to put hundreds of dollars into a car I just purchased because they didn't follow through with what they promised and are not responding to me.

1.0

2105 Sierra Service

Had my vehicles free service performed and attempted to have the shifting issues addressed, with no luck and no explanation as to why the trucks transmission keeps doing this. No explanation or concern from the new service manager either. It appears as though the service is getting poor like the way it used to be.

5.0

Mike Shaw

Mike Shaw is the guy to go to, he will sit down with you and listen to your needs and wants. He gets the job done in a quick and timely manner.

5.0

Awesome Experience!

I have never had such an easy, hassle free experience as I did with The team at Fairfields auto. Great knowledge, super transparent, and quick to make us happy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM! ask for Jared and Ernie

5.0

Great Experience! Outstanding Sales Staff

I very rarely write reviews but felt this experience was worth it. I couldn't be more satisfied with the sales staff at Fairfields. I drove nearly 2 hours to Keene based on a recommendation from a friend. Definitely worth the trip! I was able to buy a 2014 GMC Sierra with low miles at a great price. Ernie and Joe worked with my budget and I got a better truck than I had expected. These guys (and girls) are true professionals. Thanks Fairfields!!! Some birds just flap their wings, but Eagles soar the skies.

5.0

Challenger trade

Traded our 2010 Dodge Challenger for a 2015 Challenger. Love our newer Challenger! Good to deal with. Heather was great!! Will remember Failfield next time we need a Vehicle.

Dealer response

Alan, thank you for choosing Fairfield's! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

2.2

Roberta

I have purchased several vehicles from Fairfields and have been mostly pleased. Recently I went in to trade up to a Cadillac. I originally dealt with a very inexperienced and rather rude salesmen, Trevor Ramsey. I left quite discouraged. However, I received a call from their salesman Ben Fournier. Ben was awesome, he took the time to explain the many high tech features of my new XT5 and has continued to follow up to insure I am happy with my purchase. Thanks to Ben and Lou, I really am happy with my new Cadillac.

Dealer response

Roberta, we're sorry to hear you did not have a 5-star experience with Trevor. But as far as your experience with Ben, we're happy to hear everything went well and you had a great experience!

1.0

Not responsive to customers

Could not get pictures of vehicle advertised for sale. Vehicle still on site for sale.

Dealer response

We're sorry to hear you had a less than 5-star experience when shopping with Fairfield's. Unfortunately, we did experience a small hiccup with our photographer. That has since been addressed, and we'd welcome you to give us a shot once more. We're certain we'll impress!

4.3

Easy, Honest experience!

Worked with Ben Fournier. Had a GREAT experience. He was honest, not pushy and so easy to work with. Highly recommend Ben and his staff!

Dealer response

Kirsten, thank you so much for writing a review about your experience with Ben!

Read all 88 reviews