Wheelers Chevrolet of Merrill

4.6 out of 5 4.6
8 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
8 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 16, 2021

    If you’re looking for quality service and personal attention to your car service needs, look no further. My car suddenly gave way due to rust issues and... the next thing I knew I had a bad break in my gas lines. I was able to bring my vehicle here to Wheelers of Merrill on a moment’s notice, and left it there and was able to borrow a super nice truck for two days while they inspected the damages on my vehicle, all free of charge. In less than 24 hours they informed me of the issues with my vehicle, and let me know how much it would cost about to fix it. I decided it was better to purchase a new vehicle than invest money into this one, so I was in need of a rental car temporarily. Wheelers could not rent to me, but were extremely helpful in providing me transportation down to Wausau where I could pick up my temporary rental, again free of charge. They have also been very flexible in allowing me to keep my beater car on their lot for a little while longer until I can have it removed. I mainly corresponded with Greg, the service manager, who has served Wheelers for 20 years, and was friendly, helpful, and professional. Their entire staff was quite friendly, and their location was very clean and well kept. If you are looking to purchase a new car or need repairs on your current vehicle, Wheelers is an excellent option, as it is a fantastic dealership now serving the Merrill area!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 6, 2021

    They broke the shell of my key fob changing the battery would not replace with a NEW key fob instead got a used fob from another car. Also was lied to... about them braking it.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2020

    They were great to buy from and appear very honest, offering a fair trade.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2020

    The two service managers were fantastic and fixt my vehicle under warranty a head of schedule.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2020

    Cole was fantastic! He was super understanding of my crazy schedule as a Nurse and worked around it. Thank You!! I'm digging my new Equinox!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 4, 2020

    The staff was helpful, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable in showing me the vehicle. I felt welcomed the moment I was greeted by Mike the general manager.... I will do more business with wheelers Chevrolet!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 9, 2018

    Great and speedy service! Looked at my car right away and fixed everything under warranty.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Angela! We're glad we could help in a speedy way!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 23, 2018

    Thanks Dean love our Chevy Captiva . The service was great . Dean had all the paperwork in line and we were on our way with a new vechile in no time !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Susan! We think Dean is great, too. Enjoy your Chevy!