Chevrolet of West

2.6
(206 reviews)
Visit Chevrolet of West
Sales hours:
Service hours:
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Thursday 8:30am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Friday 8:30am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Saturday 8:30am–7:00pm 8:00am–3:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (254) 826-8626 (254) 826-8626
Used (254) 826-8588 (254) 826-8588
Service (254) 826-8627 (254) 826-8627

Inventory

See all 171 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since November 2023.
Conveniently located just off IH 35 in West we stand ready to deliver the highest quality in Chevrolet vehicles and services. If you want a purchase experience that still places value on a smile and a handshake then come on down to Chevrolet of West.

Our team of professionals are manufacturer certified to efficiently address all of our customers' needs and we are fully committed to your complete satisfaction. If you are in the market for a new or used Chevrolet then look no further than Chevrolet of West. Come on home!
Stop in today to save Thousands on your new Chevrolet!

Service center

Phone number (254) 826-8627

Service hours

Monday
8:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–5:00pm
Friday
8:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–3:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

2.6
(206 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
2.0

Sales got the job done.

Sales got the job done. Came to pick up my truck that was supposed to be ready the day before and waited 3 hours. Service department. Made an appointment 10 days before bringing my truck in for warranty service and it was supposed to be done that day and it wasn't touched. Very dry personality among all the staff except one. Now today I was called and told that the wrong parts were ordered! Another week before the correct parts arrive... smh!

2.0

Sales got the job done.

Sales got the job done. Came to pick up my truck that was supposed to be ready the day before and waited 3 hours. Service department. Made an appointment 10 days before bringing my truck in for warranty service and it was supposed to be done that day and it wasn't touched. Very dry personality among all the staff except one. Now today I was called and told that the wrong parts were ordered! Another week before the correct parts arrive... smh!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 2.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
4.0

Friendly, easy to schedule appointments, professional,

Friendly, easy to schedule appointments, professional, nice waiting area, clean bathrooms, wish they washed the car when finished. Would like to have a courtesy car available

4.0

Friendly, easy to schedule appointments, professional,

Friendly, easy to schedule appointments, professional, nice waiting area, clean bathrooms, wish they washed the car when finished. Would like to have a courtesy car available

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

This is THE WORST dealership on God's good earth!

This is THE WORST dealership on God's good earth! I wouldn't recommend purchasing a dead tadpole from them let a lone a car. Run fast, run far. Scammers and liars.

1.0

This is THE WORST dealership on God's good earth!

This is THE WORST dealership on God's good earth! I wouldn't recommend purchasing a dead tadpole from them let a lone a car. Run fast, run far. Scammers and liars.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Your feedback is important to us, and we'd like to better understand your experience Crissy. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, The Team at Chevrolet of West

Show full review
1.0

What a horrible experience.

What a horrible experience. After bringing in my vehicle for a simple oil change and tire rotation, I noticed that a cap for the wheel lug nuts was missing. After bringing it to their immediate attention, they said they would get back with me. Never once did they reach out to me. After I called many times and left voice messages, they never responded to me. After driving back to talk about it, they pushed me off again saying that they would get back with me. Finally after over a week, I got a hold of the service manager. Although I have security video evidence that the cover was on my vehicle, the manager only chooses to believe the word of a tech with no evidence from their security cameras to back that up. They were unwilling to replace something as simple as a wheel cover when I have video proof.

1.0

What a horrible experience.

What a horrible experience. After bringing in my vehicle for a simple oil change and tire rotation, I noticed that a cap for the wheel lug nuts was missing. After bringing it to their immediate attention, they said they would get back with me. Never once did they reach out to me. After I called many times and left voice messages, they never responded to me. After driving back to talk about it, they pushed me off again saying that they would get back with me. Finally after over a week, I got a hold of the service manager. Although I have security video evidence that the cover was on my vehicle, the manager only chooses to believe the word of a tech with no evidence from their security cameras to back that up. They were unwilling to replace something as simple as a wheel cover when I have video proof.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

Show full review
1.0

Would not recommend

Put a deposit on a vehicle and was told no damage from brush guard installation (that will be removed). Arrived in Texas and found two large holes in bumper from brush guard that will now need repaired, would have lost our deposit had we not went through with purchase. Drove the vehicle back from Texas and noted significant break dust. Vehicle had to have front and back brakes and rotors replaced costing $1,100. Reached out to salesperson, Ty, with no response. Left contact information on website and someone just called to argue their side with no resolution. 2.5 weeks out from date of purchase and have no title information still.

1.0

Would not recommend

Put a deposit on a vehicle and was told no damage from brush guard installation (that will be removed). Arrived in Texas and found two large holes in bumper from brush guard that will now need repaired, would have lost our deposit had we not went through with purchase. Drove the vehicle back from Texas and noted significant break dust. Vehicle had to have front and back brakes and rotors replaced costing $1,100. Reached out to salesperson, Ty, with no response. Left contact information on website and someone just called to argue their side with no resolution. 2.5 weeks out from date of purchase and have no title information still.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Kylee, we apologize that you have not heard back from anyone at the dealership. A member of our staff will be reaching out to you shortly. We appreciate your business and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Show full review
1.0

Sold me a lemon

I traded in a car just because the AC stopped working, the car I got for my trade lasted less than 90 days and I can't even drive it no more because the vehicle had a junkyard motor in it. When I called and talked to the general manager all I got from him is that I bought as is. If I had the knowledge of knowing that the vehicle had a junkyard motor in it I would have never traded in my car for it. So from now on I will be telling anyone who will listen to me not to go to Chevy of West.

1.0

Sold me a lemon

I traded in a car just because the AC stopped working, the car I got for my trade lasted less than 90 days and I can't even drive it no more because the vehicle had a junkyard motor in it. When I called and talked to the general manager all I got from him is that I bought as is. If I had the knowledge of knowing that the vehicle had a junkyard motor in it I would have never traded in my car for it. So from now on I will be telling anyone who will listen to me not to go to Chevy of West.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Phillip, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Please contact us at (254) 826-5377 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.

Show full review
1.0

Terrible service. Back up until 10:20 for 8 appt?

Had an 8:00 appointment for an oil.change. it is now 10:15 and I am still waiting. Was told they were backed up. How the heck do you get backed up with an 8:00 appointment. Would not have happened if Albert Hornak would have been here. Could not pay him enough to hold him here

1.0

Terrible service. Back up until 10:20 for 8 appt?

Had an 8:00 appointment for an oil.change. it is now 10:15 and I am still waiting. Was told they were backed up. How the heck do you get backed up with an 8:00 appointment. Would not have happened if Albert Hornak would have been here. Could not pay him enough to hold him here

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 4.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Teresa, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (254) 826-5377 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

Show full review
1.0

Horrible Place!

This is a corporation not a Chevrolet dealership. No one from West works here. That should tell you something! Steer clear of this place! To use this town’s name on your sign in disrespectful! Just not a place to go.

1.0

Horrible Place!

This is a corporation not a Chevrolet dealership. No one from West works here. That should tell you something! Steer clear of this place! To use this town’s name on your sign in disrespectful! Just not a place to go.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (254) 826-5377 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

Show full review
1.0

They pulled my credit, we sent in everything we needed,

They pulled my credit, we sent in everything we needed, and we were pre-qualified through GM Financial and then they sold my vehicle out from under us. Poor excuse for a dealership.

1.0

They pulled my credit, we sent in everything we needed,

They pulled my credit, we sent in everything we needed, and we were pre-qualified through GM Financial and then they sold my vehicle out from under us. Poor excuse for a dealership.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

Bought as is vehicle.

Bought as is vehicle. Check engine light came on 2 minutes after signing contract.😵‍💫. No help from associates to rectify. I was "told" they would make it right. Their word means nothing. So, before you sign anything with them, go over the vehicle with a fine tooth comb, check out VIN. My tail gate would not open...."we will make it right" they said. Did they? No. Did they make it right with the check engine light? No. But, I could pay them to fix it they said. General manager would not even talk to me. Sales rep told me I was lying.

1.0

Bought as is vehicle.

Bought as is vehicle. Check engine light came on 2 minutes after signing contract.😵‍💫. No help from associates to rectify. I was "told" they would make it right. Their word means nothing. So, before you sign anything with them, go over the vehicle with a fine tooth comb, check out VIN. My tail gate would not open...."we will make it right" they said. Did they? No. Did they make it right with the check engine light? No. But, I could pay them to fix it they said. General manager would not even talk to me. Sales rep told me I was lying.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
See all 206 reviews