Bertera Subaru of Hartford

Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Service 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Bertera Subaru of Hartford Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday

11:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since September 2016

We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located i

...

n Hartford, Connecticut, the staff at Bertera Subaru will help you find the Subaru vehicle you want. For years, the financial staff at Bertera Subaru has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Subaru car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Hartford customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Subaru car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Subaru auto parts.

"We make relationships and not just sales."

Service

Oil, Filter Change

$42.8 and up*

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 4.6
344 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Bertera Subaru of Hartford from DealerRater.com A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 6, 2018

    I am very happy with this dealership. Joseph Boughton was the best dealer I ever had to deal with. I will be sending my friends to him soon. Great experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Bertera Subaru of Hartford

    Thank you for those kind words, Jr! All of us hope you're enjoying the new ride!

  • 4.2 out of 5
    September 22, 2018

    We have bought several vehicles from Bertera of Hartford always from Issa Daoud. He is probably the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. He listens... to what you need, goes above and beyond to ensure that you get what you asked for and leave happy, and follows up after the sale. A really great experience. I have referred many friends to Issa and they always walk away happy. The only reason they get 4 not 5 stars is that at times the negotiation process gets contentious by sales management which should be unnecessary with all the tools available to plan with before you walk in the door. The finance team is very efficient and explain everything clearly. If you are looking for a new Subaru I highly recommend this dealership.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Bertera Subaru of Hartford

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Larryhg3! If you ever need any assistance at all please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks a...gain and have a great day!

  • November 24, 2015

    I know that the title sounds corny, but in the spirit of the Thanksgiving season I wanted to say thanks to the guy who helped me buy my first car. I was... referred to Rich Self at Bertera Subaru by my boyfriend's mom because she knew I was looking for a car, and Rich helped me buy my first car. I was kinda nervous when I got there but Rich made me feel right at home. I love my new car (well new to me) and I loved the experience I had at Bertera. Thank you so much!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 29, 2018

    So here's a little information about this dealership to those who are considering going here. I purchased my vehicle early this year, February from here.... I also purchased the maintenance contract for services. Today, August 29th, at 7:45 I arrived at a different subaru dealership that is closer to me for my first service. Upon arrival, I was told I do not have a maintenance contract. So I called Bertera Subaru where I purchased from, and asked what is going on. I was told it is not in the system and it. Then waited another 45 minutes and finally received the copy of the contract. So for a first service, it took 3 hours and 50 minutes at this other dealership and it was not their fault for this mishap. Going forward, I called and asked for the General Manager of Bertera Subaru. Was told he is unavailable and would call me back. Finally, he called me back and I asked him if he knew what was going on during this time. He told me "no, this is what I have managers below me for to handle". So I explained to him about the maintenance contract and how long I have been waiting at this dealership. He then tells me "This is why we give you a copy of the contract in case this happens, I don't know how long it takes for the contract to enter the system". Ok, so SIX months later, the contract is still not in the system. SIX months, seriously??? I told him how long I have been waiting here because of this. He tells me "Well there's nothing I can really do about it because I have no control over Subaru of America with making sure the contract is in the system. However, there is a 2/3 chance that the holdup is because of the dealership you are at". The attitude and responses I received from the General Manager, John Ingelleri at Bertera Subaru were incredibly ignorant to my frustration and what really happened, which is Finance Dpt of Bertera Subaru never entered the contract into their database. I see several bad reviews about this place, in which I have noticed that there have been some responses from the dealer in regards to the reviews. I hope to see a response and how they react to this because I would also like to mention that this happened on August 29th, at about 11:15am that the GM called me. This way, hopefully the owners of this dealership see this review and listen to the recorded conversation at their dealership so that they can see EXACTLY what kind of person is running their store. You make a mistake, own up to it. Don't tell me you don't know how long it takes after 6 months and tell me 2/3 of a chance that it is on the other dealers end. And don't tell me this is why you have management to handle these situations. Just because you are a General Manager, does not put you above ANY SITUATION that is causing YOUR customer a headache and a true inconvenience. I truly hope the conversation is heard by the owners, because this is one of MANY horrible situations that have come from this dealership, both of myself and other people that have also told me.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Bertera Subaru of Hartford

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, cls550amg. Due to your name here on DealerRater, i'm unable to cross-reference you in our syste...m. I'd love to learn more so please feel free to give us a call at your convenience. Thanks again and have a great day!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 29, 2018

    So here's a little information about this dealership to those who are considering going here. I purchased my vehicle early this year, February from... here. I also purchased the maintenance contract for services. Today, August 29th, at 7:45 I arrived at a different subaru dealership that is closer to me for my first service. Upon arrival, I was told I do not have a maintenance contract. So I called Bertera Subaru where I purchased from, and asked what is going on. I was told it is not in the system and it. Then waited another 45 minutes and finally received the copy of the contract. So for a first service, it took 3 hours and 50 minutes at this other dealership and it was not their fault for this mishap. Going forward, I called and asked for the General Manager of Bertera Subaru. Was told he is unavailable and would call me back. Finally, he called me back and I asked him if he knew what was going on during this time. He told me "no, this is what I have managers below me for to handle". So I explained to him about the maintenance contract and how long I have been waiting at this dealership. He then tells me "This is why we give you a copy of the contract in case this happens, I don't know how long it takes for the contract to enter the system". Ok, so SIX months later, the contract is still not in the system. SIX months, seriously??? I told him how long I have been waiting here because of this. He tells me "Well there's nothing I can really do about it because I have no control over Subaru of America with making sure the contract is in the system. However, there is a 2/3 chance that the holdup is because of the dealership you are at". The attitude and responses I received from the General Manager, John Ingelleri at Bertera Subaru were incredibly ignorant to my frustration and what really happened, which is Finance Dpt of Bertera Subaru never entered the contract into their database. I see several bad reviews about this place, in which I have noticed that there have been some responses from the dealer in regards to the reviews. I hope to see a response and how they react to this because I would also like to mention that this happened on August 29th, at about 11:15am that the GM called me. This way, hopefully the owners of this dealership see this review and listen to the recorded conversation at their dealership so that they can see EXACTLY what kind of person is running their store. You make a mistake, own up to it. Don't tell me you don't know how long it takes after 6 months and tell me 2/3 of a chance that it is on the other dealers end. And don't tell me this is why you have management to handle these situations. Just because you are a General Manager, does not put you above ANY SITUATION that is causing YOUR customer a headache and a true inconvenience. I truly hope the conversation is heard by the owners, because this is one of MANY horrible situations that have come from this dealership, both of myself and other people that have also told me.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jonathan, first off, and most importantly, we are very sorry you had the wasted time today at the other dealership, and any frustration we may have pa...rticipated in causing you. Also, thanks for providing the time and day of the conversation, as it made it easy to locate and listen too. I do not wish to address line by line, or attempted quote by attempted quote, but my impression of the conversation (with the transcript from the recording in front of me) is quite different. You asked up front to John if he was aware of your current situation, to which he said he was not (this is where he referenced he hoped whichever dept it involved that that dept manager would probably be more aware than he and asked if you had already spoken to them, as he couldn't possible be familiar with each transaction from all departments as much as he would like to) but he immediately followed it up with asking what he could do to help. Again, I do not want to go line by line here, but suffice it to say the gist of the conversation as I read it was he was very sorry for any inconvenience, what could he do to help, and when you said nothing it was solved, he again apologized even adding he wished he could turn back the clock and somehow prevented your time wasted (again this all from the transcript of the conversation you referenced) Overall again, we are sorry for any wasted time this situation has caused, and will definitely look into if it was caused by a mistake on our end, and if so address it to prevent similar events going forward. please feel free to reach out to us should you need any further assistance, and we truly hope your ownership experience is everything you want it to be moving forward!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 7, 2018

    The experience of dealing with Bertera Subaru of Hartford has been a pleasant one to say the least. The dealership is a very professional establishment... and I am thoroughly satisfied with my purchase, both in terms of price and service. For approximately two weeks Mr. Salazar and I had communicated through emails, text messages and over the phone being that I live in NYC. In a relatively short time span, we were able to come to an agreement on the price, and a very short while later I found myself on a trip up to Hartford, CT to pick up my new vehicle. When I arived at the dealership, I was pleasantly greeted, shown my vehicle, and allowed to inspect it while the dealership finalized the necessary paperwork. Before I knew it, the various forms were explained to me, which I then signed and was on my way home in my brand new vehicle. I would highly recommend Bertera Subaru to other prospective Subaru customers if they are at all interested in a great car buying experience, and one fantastic vehicle brand to boot.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Bertera Subaru of Hartford

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, 2018Crosstrek! All of us here at Bertera hope you're enjoying the new vehicle. If you ever have... any comments, questions, or concerns please do not hesitate to give us a call for assistance. Thanks again and have a great weekend!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 6, 2018

    I would like to start by saying that I have never set foot in Bertera Subaru - Hartford nor have I spoken to any of the salespeople. I am currently car... shopping, and have inquired about some Subarus online and have visited 2 Bertera locations in MA. I’ve received several texts and calls from Bertera Hartford, but have not engaged with any salesperson because I am taking time to shop for the best option for myself. In one day (June 28th) I received 4 methods of contact from one salesman. The first was a call and voicemail from the Bertera Hartford number, followed by a text from the Bertera Hartford thread. These seemed normal, and I was at work so I did not listen to the voicemail or respond. A few hours later I received a text message from a personal phone. The initial message included just my name with a question mark, and the person did not identify themselves. When I asked who was responsible for the text, Shamus revealed that he was from Bertera Subaru of Hartford. The same salesman had already contacted me twice via the Bertera numbers that day, and then texted me from his personal phone number without identifying himself in his initial point of contact. I thought this was strange, and an extremely aggressive sales tactic, so I blocked his personal phone number. At around 10:30 PM the same day, I received a notification that Shamus was requesting to be added to my Snapchat via his personal phone number. When Bertera was contacted regarding this matter, it was brushed off and unaddressed. They said that the information is “public” so it should not be a big deal. However, my cell phone number is NOT public. This salesman took my personal information from Bertera’s records and added it to his personal phone records to find a separate account of mine that is NOT PUBLIC. I am horrified at this treatment and borderline harassment from Bertera and that they have not contacted me to follow up regarding this inappropriate behavior. Not only would I never recommend Bertera Hartford - I will never even consider buying a vehicle from ANY Bertera location if this is how the corporation will allow their salespeople to treat others. The manager has responded to several of my reviews on other outlets, claiming that they have tried to contact me to resolve the issue, however, that is untruthful as I have received no further communication from them about this incident.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hillary, First, let me say that Bertera Subaru of Hartford takes all of our customers' concerns seriously and apologize for what has happened. W...e understand that you are upset and would like to try and resolve this issue. A man did call in and spoke with one of our sales managers about this and it was explained to him that we would definitely look into this further and handle it appropriately. In addition, I left a message for you but haven't heard back so maybe you didn't get it. Unfortunately, at this point, we haven't had the opportunity to speak with you directly but would still hope to do so. Thank you. John Inghilleri, General Manager, Bertera Subaru of Hartford

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2018

    I would like to start by saying that I have never set foot in Bertera Subaru - Hartford nor have I spoken to any of the salespeople. I am currently car... shopping, and have inquired about some Subarus online and have visited 2 Bertera locations in MA. I???ve received several texts and calls from Bertera Hartford, but have not engaged with any salesperson because I am taking time to shop for the best option for myself. In one day (June 28th) I received 4 methods of contact from one salesman. The first was a call and voicemail from the Bertera Hartford number, followed by a text from the Bertera Hartford thread. These seemed normal, and I was at work so I did not listen to the voicemail or respond. A few hours later I received a text message from a personal phone. The initial message included just my name with a question mark, and the person did not identify themselves. When I asked who was responsible for the text, Shamus revealed that he was from Bertera Subaru of Hartford. The same salesman had already contacted me twice via the Bertera numbers that day, and then texted me from his personal phone number without identifying himself in his initial point of contact. I thought this was strange, and an extremely aggressive sales tactic, so I blocked his personal phone number. At around 10:30 PM the same day, I received a notification that Shamus was requesting to be added to my Snapchat via his personal phone number. When Bertera was contacted regarding this matter, it was brushed off and unaddressed. They said that the information is ???public??? so it should not be a big deal. However, my cell phone number is NOT public. This salesman took my personal information from Bertera???s records and added it to his personal phone records to find a separate account of mine that is NOT PUBLIC. I am horrified at this treatment and borderline harassment from Bertera and that they have not contacted me to follow up regarding this inappropriate behavior. Not only would I never recommend Bertera Hartford - I will never even consider buying a vehicle from ANY Bertera location if this is how the corporation will allow their salespeople to treat others.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Bertera Subaru of Hartford

    Hillary, First let me say that Bertera Subaru of Hartford takes all of our customers' concerns seriously and apologize for what has happened. We und...erstand that you are upset and would like to try and resolve this issue. A man did call in and spoke with one of our sales managers about this and it was explained to him that we would definitely look into this further and handle it appropriately. In addition, I left a message for you but haven't heard back so maybe you didn't get it. Unfortunately at this point we haven't had the opportunity to speak with you directly but would still hope to do so. Thank you. John Inghilleri, General Manager, Bertera Subaru of Hartford

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2018

    Quick, efficient, professional are the three words that come to mind. I had a wonderful experience here from the time I walked in the door to driving out... in the exact car I wanted! Anthony, my dealer, was very knowledgeable and helpful and made the whole experience easy and stress free!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Bertera Subaru of Hartford

    Thank you for the kind review, Oakley330! The entire team here at Bertera couldn't be happier knowing you're enjoying the new ride. If you ever have a...ny comments questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance. Thanks again and have a great day!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2018

    We went in to gather some information about a new car for my family and I. Issa was right there helping us with everything we needed and answered all our... questions. Even though we did not end up buying a car, he was outstanding and really helped with the experience. Car buying is stressful and he made everything much easier. Looking forward to coming back to a new car

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews