Kia Store East

4.0 out of 5 4.0
41 reviews

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
41 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 2.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2019

    I was talked into all these additional protection plans then when it came time to use them they denied everything. They were unable to diagnose a problem... that was resulting in 10 mpg on my Sedona. They eventually blamed it on my driving. Funny because my Kia Souls got their quoted gas mileage but my van was suppose to get 17mpg and I was getting 10mpg.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2018

    I was about to go back and purchase a vehicle from KIA until a friend just had the air conditioner go out in a brand new car they've had about 6 months... and they refused to cover it under warranty so it's gonna be $1200 because they said a rock hit it. How convenient. I have always gone to Hyundai and if it's covered by warranty they fix it. I'll stick with Hyundai. Sounds like KIA likes to get out of covering parts under warranty by blaming unfortunate circumstances.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2018

    Rob Mac is GREAT! I purchased my first NEW car from him and he made the process simple and painless. He treated me like Family as soon as I walked in.... I was nervous and he took the time to make sure I was doing the right thing for ME. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from him and I will NEVER shop anywhere else.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 14, 2017

    We were initially planning to get a new car on lease but because of some financial restrictions from the bank side, it turned out it couldn’t work. But... the general manager and the salesperson worked with us over couple of days to get us a deal on purchase on the same amount! That was awesome. Thanks for your effort. This is our first buy with KIA and we hope it would be great!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2017

    I was treated like family. I've purchased 3 KIAs before. They made me a great deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2017

    Really I enjoyed my car buying experience. Hassle free. My favorite part was I didn't feel pressure from sales person I was able to walk the lot and take... my time then when I had a question they came over and helped me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2017

    After visiting 3 or 4 other places I regretted not stopping here first. Laquan was a great help and the entire staff were welcoming and made sure to make... me a priority during my visit. I ended up leaving with a Kia Optima and am very happy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2017

    Purchased 2018 Kia Sorento and excellent staff service/support (especially Sam Haley and Trey Anson). No high pressure sales and had customer in mind.... Also received excellent support and service from financial/loan area. Was a day long experience, but end result was great.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 8, 2017

    I love my new KIA!! The more I drive it the more I love it! Ask for Martin. He'll find the car that's right for you. All of the staff were attentive... but not pushy. They answered all my questions , and I asked a lot, patiently. I always thought of KIA as being kind of bottom of the pack but I was so wrong. My KIA drives and feels better than my BMW that I traded in. And my KIA was definitely a lot less expensive. I am so glad my sister talked me into looking at the KIAs!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2017

    My son purchased a used vehicle from Kia Louisville East. So far, it seems to be a quality car. Unfortunately, the customer service was terribly lacking.... They bragged about their multi-point inspection, but neglected to repair two brake lights that were out--we didn't know this when we took it for a test drive. We had to wait an hour to close the deal (paying cash). One sales person said "I can't interrupt the finance office to check on your paperwork" and "those buying new cars get priority" even though we were there before them. Upon purchase, we were told we'd receive the permanent license tag within 30 days by mail, and were given a temporary tag. They charged $400 for "dealer fees and title fees." Well, 30 days went by and no tag had arrived. When I called about it, they said it was at the DMV and it had only arrived there the day I called! So basically it sat at Kia's office for a month before actually being sent out. I had to personally pick up the tag and overnight it to my son, which cost another $48. So hard to find quality customer service anywhere these days...

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?