Cities Auto Sales and Finance

Reviews

2.3 out of 5 2.3
11 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 26, 2018

    I cannot understand why the owner of the location thinks it's ok to speak to a potential customer like he did with me. I'm not one to typically... find places to leave a bad review, but this place has me so incredibly angered. The amount of disrespect that man has for people that put food on his table is amazing! I was a simple car sale, educated in the process, just a few questions and he absolutely went off on me! I wouldn't recommend this place to someone I hate! It's really to bad too, the car was a perfect match and at the right price. I've never had someone get so angry at me for asking simple questions about a vehicle priced at over $15k! This would've been my daily driver, not some pile that I don't care about...I would be worried as a former sales person if people didn't ask me the questions. Please note that this me writing this not emotionally angry anymore, this is me after cooling down and I still wouldn't send my worst enemy to this place, even if it was a 1 of a kind mint anything.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 29, 2018

    I had a fantastic experience at Cities. Dan and his team went out of their way to help my family. I just can't say enough good things about my experience.... Thank you Dan.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • January 3, 2017

    Ken made our process so smooth. They're good at what they do. They was honest with us, friendly, polite, and very professional.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2018

    Was in looking at a car and when I started to point things out on how much more they were asking for the car then it was worth they got a attitude and... called me a moron And was pushed out the door as being a former car sales man I cannot believe they can get away with talking to a customer like that they must think they are so much better then wanting business

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 23, 2017

    The owner or manager or who ever he is really need to learn how to speak and communicate with his customers really bad for business you deserve 0 stars... learn how to run a business before you run you customers away¿

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 6, 2017

    Went in to look at purchasing a car, and they wouldn't let me test drive the car even though I had called in advance and they said it would be just fine.... They lost a customer for life and would not recommend giving them your business..

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Geno, I'm sorry that you didn't like our policy on test drives. We advertise that "We Finance Everyone" and when you do that means that you don't just... "test drive" vehicles at our store. You were asked a couple of questions that would determine those things for us prior to pulling the 2014 Lincoln off of the showroom floor. First we asked when you were looking to do something to which you replied that you were uncertain and thought in the next month or 2. You were uncertain if the Lincoln was even the car for you. You also indicated that you had a truck to sell outright prior to purchasing a car too. Unfortunately, with you not being ready to purchase and unsure of when you would be, we don't pull a car off of the showroom on a wet snowy day for someone that isn't ready to buy just so they can drive it. That is a policy from the owner, who you actually spoke with that day about this and the car. If you have any further questions please let us know, if not best of luck in your search for a new car. I'd recommend maybe renting one for a day to determine if it is the car for you or not. Geno, you should speak ALL of the facts if you'd like to rate our store, rather than just a few of them. We are an A+ rated, BBB accredited dealership. That is extremely rare for a single point used car dealer, especially in today's world of social media and the like.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 8, 2016

    John and the team at Cities helped me out greatly getting financing for a vehicle that I liked and we'll within my budget. I would definitely recommend... them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 16, 2016

    Top notch customer service! I went here looking for a vehicle to use for towing. It wasn't an expensive vehicle that the dealership was making much money... on the deal. I still received above and beyond service from the salesman Patrick. I will definitely be going back for future vehicle needs. I highly recommend shopping here.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2015

    Went into the lot after Reno Auto gave my Pathfinder last rights...GREAT PLACE and fun too boot. Highly recommend this lot to anybody. XOXOXO

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2015

    Thanks to Dan and Tom at Cities Auto Sales. After the trauma of having an accident which resulted in my 2003 Jeep Liberty being "totalled", and dealing... with the (paid-off) lien holder and the state to get a duplicate title for the Jeep, the thought of car shopping and having a car payment again was overwhelming. Dan and Tom made the process easy and painless. They were able to put me in a newer vehicle than I expected with a payment that will work within my budget. I definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a quality used vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews