Clay Cooley Nissan

4.5
(600 reviews)
Sales hours:
Service hours:
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Friday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
(972) 709-2000 (972) 709-2000

Inventory

See all 7 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since July 2014.
Clay Cooley Nissan of Dallas has been serving you as a Metroplex area dealer with professional sales and service for many years. Family owned for over 19 years, Clay and his family have served the community meeting your Sales and Service needs.
We believe that selling you a car - taking care of your automotive needs - is not a one-time event; rather we view your purchase as the beginning of a continuous ongoing relationship, the start of an ongoing sales and service bond with you, your family and your friends.
Sincerely,
Clay Cooley
"Shop me first, shop me last-Either way come see Clay"

Service center

Phone number (972) 709-2000

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–7:00pm
Friday
7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday
7:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.5
(600 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater

1.0

Total Disrespect

you thought I was just going to go away after one review you send me a reply that a manager is going to contact me to resolve my issue complete and utter BS from the time we walked in the dealership 30 minutes into the process salesperson comes out of the tower tells us a manager is going to finish this up goes outside grabs another customer and never says another word that I sent us down at some little round table in the middle of the floor very unprofessional so I've decided to send a formal complaint to Nissan as well as better business bureau any TV radio news stations I can and all the social media I'm sick and tired of being treated like a piece of trash and swept out the door just because I've fallen on hard times and have bad credit dealerships lie to people over and over and over and it's time it stopped I will not rest until this is resolved

5.0

they were great

I was very pleased with the way Mr. Paul White assisted me today to get my new 2021 Altima at Clay Cooley Nissan! Thank you Paul and thank you Clay Cooley Ms. Jimmie Dixon

Dealer response

Jimmie Dixon, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Clay Cooley Nissan. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

1.0

Bad experience

I scheduled an appt to see a vehicle w a day notice. Confirmed the appt at 7am the day of the appointment. The sales person was aware that I was driving 3hrs to see the car. Once arriving, we waiting an hour before they told us that there was something wrong w the car and offer to show us a car 11k more than the car we were originally scheduled see. Unprofessional, unapologetic and horrible service. Classic bait and switch. Would not recommend.

Dealer response

Diana, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Diana, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (972) 709-2000. We look forward to hearing from you.

1.0

Will not do business with Clay Cooley again !

I purchased three new vehicles from this dealership, paying off two of these vehicles and still paying for the third . The new vehicle is only 6 months old, I paid a ten thousand down payment and purchased an extended warranty for 1,800.00 on this vehicle .I have been a good customer and always recommended this dealership , to all my friends . My new vehicle was backed into by a large truck, while It was sitting still. The insurance has fixed the vehicle , however they requested that I take it back to he dealership and get an appraisal For Carfax depreciation value. When I get to the dealership that immediately start to buy my car and sell me a new one . As this car is only 6 month’s old and only has 12 ,000 miles , I advised the Sales Manager that we are happy with the vehicle and did not want or need to buy a new one . I was advised that the only way I could get an evaluation quote on this vehicle, was to pay them a $300.00 dock fee . I have spent 10’s of thousands with this dealership and probably would have done so in the future. Not anymore , I will not spend further money with any dealership that treats customers this way and will not recommend it , to my worst enemy ! I will buy Nissan’s product, just not from Clay Cooley !!

Dealer response

Chiefdougmc, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (972) 709-2029 and ask to speak with Melissa Norman the Owner Loyalty Manager. We look forward to hearing from you.

2.5

New Nissan less than 1000 miles

Brand new vehicle and tire split in half. Less than 1000 miles. Dealership refuses to replace the tire. I bought the car to have zero repairs and now I have to replace tires this is not cool.

Dealer response

Hi Hurd, thank you so much for your comments about Clay Cooley Nissan! We strive to exceed your expectations, and you did not reflect that in your short survey. I would very much like to hear from you the details of your visit and how we can make it a perfect 10. Please call or email me at your convenience. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Sincerely, Lorena M. Zatarain Owner Loyalty Manager Clay Cooley Nissan Duncanville TX Phone# 972-709-2029

2.0

A car listed in Truecar.

Not big on masks. You wait forever to take a test drive and when you are ready to buy, with cash, the price is hiked up by dealer addon protection or whatever plans . And you have no choice about taking all the over $2000.00 worth of junk you don't need! They didn't seem to need or care about our business so we walked. I would never go there again.

Dealer response

Jane, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Lorena M. Zatarain lzatarain@comeseeclay.com Owner Loyalty Manager Clay Cooley Nissan Duncanville TX Phone # 972-709-2029

1.0

Don't Waste Your Time Buying Here

Never ever do business with this dealership. I did an online deal and got to the point where I was about to pay cash online for a brand new car (sight unseen mind you), and its a bait and switch. They said the car is no longer available once I go through the motions to actually purchase, tell me they can get me the same car at the same price, but NEVER followed through. I talked to Charles, Clint and Floyd and they are are now avoiding me and not returning my phone calls and telling me they can get me in the same car but its going to be more money since "that car" is no longer available although it still shows available on their website for days now . They lie, make false promises and don't even honor their "in writing" internet deals. Don't waste your time on this dealership. Its a rip off.

Dealer response

Amber, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Lorena M. Zatarain lzatarain@comeseeclay.com Owner Loyalty Manager Clay Cooley Nissan Duncanville TX Phone # 972-709-2029

5.0

Where is the 10 Star button?

Where is the 10 Star button? The Greatest car buying experience ever in my life! The team I worked with was honest, friendly, and funny. Kiery is top notch with her knowledge of exactly what you want and stays within your budget. She goes above and beyond to make it happen. My hat goes off to my team... Kiery, Demetrius, Ray, and Callie! THANK YOU!!! See ya next year! Oh! If you go anywhere else like Don Herring Mitsubishi you’ll get ripped off! Trust me!

Dealer response

Hi Jayna Wright, thank you so much for your comments about Clay Cooley Nissan! We strive to exceed your expectations, and you did not reflect that in your short survey. I would very much like to hear from you the details of your visit and how we can make it truly the exceptional service that surpasses your expectations every time. Please call or email me at your convenience. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You may receive a more comprehensive survey in the coming weeks with additional questions. This email from Nissan will have the subject line ?Nissan Owner First.? This is an invitation to fill out a more detailed survey regarding your recent visit. Please take the time to complete this survey as it helps us to fully evaluate your experience and the employees who helped you, and as I said our goal is to exceed your expectations not just meet them. Sincerely, Lorena M Zatarain lzatarain@comeseeclay.com Owner Loyalty Manager Clay Cooley Nissan Duncanville Tx Phone: 972-709-2029

2.0

Ignoring Request

Salesperson was very nice and helpful. Everything was going along as expected, picked out a vehicle, we started the negotiating process. We had a difference of opinion on the pricing and I was ready to go. I requested my keys to my car. The salesman went to get them but mgmt had them and were ignoring my request. I became very agitated but kept my composure. Mgmt finally came up and wanted to present numbers but I was finished and wanted my keys. To his credit he immediately gave them to me. If they had explained what they were doing, refiguring the deal, instead of ignoring me and my request, I may have not have gotten as agitated, and listened to the new numbers but I was done at that point. Take this for what it is worth.

5.0

Positive Experience

Had a positive experience with Juan Gonzalez and his team. Was in and out, and all my questions were answered. Car was very clean upon delivery as well.

Read all 600 reviews