Sands Chevrolet - Surprise

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 4.9
574 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 13, 2018

    An amazing experience. I walked out with my dream car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sands Chevrolet - Surprise! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!... We hope you have a great day!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2018

    I am a customer of Sands and am wondering if Sands makes a practice of deducting $20 from employees paychecks for water whether they drink it or not. Camelback... Toyota does this and for this reason I refuse to set foot in their store. They claim all Dealerships do this and I begged to differ as I had been in the business for 30 yrs and never heard of this outrageous practice. They are making money off their employees on water!! They are paying less for it at Costco and charging their employees more.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service... to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

  • February 7, 2013

    it was awesome ..Conrad and Cody made a miracle happen ..they took care of me and it was a great experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2018

    My elderly parents went in for an oil change today. My father who is a disabled Vietnam veteran and lifelong lover of all things automotive and Chevy looked... at a new Chevy truck. A dealer there tried to convince him to trade in his Corvette for an overpriced new truck and actually gave him a paper with a bunch of numbers promising payments of 104.00 monthly. There is no way a new truck is going to be 104.00 per month. My father, who has bought and sold more vehicles and made more deals than I ever will and was always the smartest, go to person for anything car, is also recovering from an illness that affected his brain. He believed this lying, awful dealer and wanted me to take his beloved car down to trade it in thinking the truck would be easier for him and his wheel chair. I had to try and explain how they misled him by leaving out some pretty big numbers. He is having an extremely difficult time dealing with the changes in his physical and mental abilities and I just had to crush him thanks to Sands Chevrolet. I have bought vehicles here in the past but not again. Thanks Sands for making my awesome, beloved father feel like crap.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappoint...ed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact our Service Manager, Derek Haddad, at (623) 455-7777 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 17, 2018

    Tom took great care of our chevy cruze and all the repairs were done. excellent service!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are pleased to hear that everything was completed to your satisfaction, Jesus! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2018

    I was welcomed by Thomas Kaskas with a smile and handshake at Sands Chevrolet. Tom wrote up a work order and the work on my car was done in within a hour.... Now that's what you call service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Gary, thank you so much for sharing your response to Thomas' outstanding service! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we... can do for you. Safe travels!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 2, 2018

    very dissatisfied. Contacted dealer with no result. had vehicle serviced for due fluid replacement. received discount detail coupon in mail. decided to... use it while car was in shop getting fluids replaced. discount was $150 off. I definitely received a less than $50 dollar detail. white leather treatment stain on my drivers seat. very poor detail job overall. also repaired my drivers window that apparently could not be calibrated. I previously replaced my battery and drivers window would not roll all the way up. the dealer said it could not be calibrated and had to be taken apart. surprise surprise. $176.00 overall very upset with dealer. will not EVER go back nor will I recommend to anyone.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent service visit for your Chevy Camaro, Michael. We regret to hear you left feeling this way and we wo...uld like to try and make this up to you. If you are willing, please contact us at (888) 336-3527 so we can try and turn your experience around. Thank you, Sands Chevrolet - Surprise

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2017

    Very knowledgeable and fast. Took very good care of me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Phillip, we are so pleased to hear our staff took such great care of you! If you have any further questions or needs, please give us a call. We're alw...ays happy to help!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 18, 2017

    Minor repair on my Silverado. They gave me a ride home and back while the repair was being done. The repair was done perfectly, therefor, Happy Camper

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're so glad that everything was completed to your satisfaction! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2017

    excellent Service Very Quick and very responsable will do all my service at Sands

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bobby, we appreciate your feedback of our Staff's outstanding service! We are happy to have earned your trust in our dealership! We look forward to yo...ur next visit! Take care!

View More Reviews