Koons Kia

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

3.6
(501 reviews)
Visit Koons Kia
Sales hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 7:30pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–7:30pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–7:30pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–7:30pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–7:30pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Friday 7:00am–7:30pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–4:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Sunday Closed 12:00pm–5:00pm
New (703) 436-4104 (703) 436-4104
Used (703) 436-2991 (703) 436-2991
Service (703) 436-2925 (703) 436-2925

Inventory

See all 297 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since March 2009.
Koons brings the experience of buying a new or used car right to your front door with in-home delivery! Tailor your shopping experience the way YOU want it. Shop, apply for financing and even upload documents from the comfort of your home. You can request a virtual walk-around or schedule an appointment to take a look at the vehicle in person. Buy your next car your way at Koons!
When you're talking cars, you're talking Koons!

Service center

Phone number (703) 436-2925

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–7:30pm
Tuesday
7:00am–7:30pm
Wednesday
7:00am–7:30pm
Thursday
7:00am–7:30pm
Friday
7:00am–7:30pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

View all 13 employees View less employees

Reviews

3.6
(501 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Koons Kia from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Best experience buying a car

Very good experience. Elijah Stepney was our Product Specialist. No pressure, relaxing experience, all questions explained and everything about the car. Manager and Finance, excellent. I have to say that this is my best experience buying a car.

Dealer response

Thanks for this great review of Koons Kia of Woodbridge, Maritza. Elijah and the team appreciate your kind words. We hope you enjoy the new ride!

5.0

Professional, friendly staff who willingly answered all

Professional, friendly staff who willingly answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Wayne Pereyra who is very efficient

Dealer response

Prudence, thank you for the review! We appreciate the kind words about Wayne and hope to see you back again at Koons Kia of Woodbridge. Safe travels!

5.0

Superior Sales Rep

Faith was our sales rep and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. Faith is super friendly, knowledgeable, extremely professional, and genuinely cared that we received the vehicle we wanted and that we were happy with the deal. Faith made every effort imaginable to ensure Kia and Kia of Woodbridge were represented in a highly professional manner. I certainly hope the company and dealership realize and recognize the value of having a stellar employee such as Faith. It was our good fortune to have Faith as our sales representative. Thank you, Faith

Dealer response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that Faith was knowledgeable and friendly here at Koons Kia of Woodbridge. We appreciate your business and trust in the team to ensure you were satisfied. See you again next time you need our help, and in the meantime, safe driving out there.

1.0

I contacted you several times.

I contacted you several times. You do not want to give a solution. You tell me that we will contact you. You do not call. This is called lying to the customer.

Consumer response

I bought a car from kia knoos of woodbridge .When I came home and drove it, I did not like the car. The problem is that it is very old in 2016 and large because I am new driver . It has consumed 88,500 millage .this is dangerous when you want to sell it .This is what I did not notice on the day sell . The car is very expensive. Compare with the price and millage You wish for $16,700 without the warranty. The total is approximately $22,700.64 This is a wish that will buy me a new car. Because I do not understand cars and I have no idea, and I do not understand English very well,they scam me . I came back to them againthe second day . They did not want to talk to me. Not even hearing me or replacing the car. They told me the sale is over and you have no right to return the car, but when we get the small cars we will contact you. they didn’t give me no time at all to explain why I want to return the vehicle, they didn’t even listen to my concerns at all which is the worst customer service I have never seen at all. I went to different dealer in order to sell the car, I got surprised with the value they gave me which is $9000, it’s very low price compared to what I have paid. It’s completely scam, the price for this car with high mileage it’s very expensive. Koons employees not professional and present wrong information to the customers. This is called lying to the customer and lying is a crime punishable by law. they didn’t explain the paper work clearly, so that I didn’t realize that they added extended warranty and Gap insurance which is something I am not happy about it. I will not be returning to Koons kia of woodbridge again and I am hoping to save someone else from getting ripped off. I will not do any business with them again in the future. I will not trust them again. All this affected my psyche, which could have caused an accident. I do not recommend buying from them. But.I will resort to the law to solve the probleme

Consumer response

I want to contact Mr. knoos as soon as possible. Can you send me his email please ?

Consumer response

I

Consumer response

I

Dealer response

Nezha - We have tried to contact you and your friend that has called on your behalf. Unfortunately, we cannot take the car back simply because you were unhappy with our pricing. You have the option to bring the car into the dealership and we will appraise it and you can sell it to us. If you would like to discuss this further, please be in touch directly. Thank you, Tearolon Harris - Customer Relations Manager - 703-494-3333 ext. 29107

Consumer response

I called you several times. . You don't want to call me again. You tell me, we will call, but you don't

Consumer response

The car is what I did not like. It is old compared to the price. This is the reason

Consumer response

I want to communicate with Mr. Knoos. Is there anyone here who knows his email please?

1.0

Complaint

I bought a car from kia knoos of woodbridge .When I came home and drove it, I did not like the car. The problem is that it is very old in 2016 and large because I am new driver . It has consumed 88,500 millage .this is dangerous when you want to sell it .This is what I did not notice on the day sell . The car is very expensive. Compare with the price and millage You wish for $16,700 without the warranty. The total is approximately $22,700.64 This is a wish that will buy me a new car. Because I do not understand cars and I have no idea, and I do not understand English very well,they scam me . I came back to them againthe second day . They did not want to talk to me. Not even hearing me or replacing the car. They told me the sale is over and you have no right to return the car, but when we get the small cars we will contact you. they didn’t give me no time at all to explain why I want to return the vehicle, they didn’t even listen to my concerns at all which is the worst customer service I have never seen at all. I went to different dealer in order to sell the car, I got surprised with the value they gave me which is $9000, it’s very low price compared to what I have paid. It’s completely scam, the price for this car with high mileage it’s very expensive. Koons employees not professional and present wrong information to the customers. This is called lying to the customer and lying is a crime punishable by law. they didn’t explain the paper work clearly, so that I didn’t realize that they added extended warranty and Gap insurance which is something I am not happy about it. I will not be returning to Koons kia of woodbridge again and I am hoping to save someone else from getting ripped off. I will not do any business with them again in the future. I will not trust them again. All this affected my psyche, which could have caused an accident. I do not recommend buying from them. But.I will resort to the law to solve the probleme

Dealer response

Nezha, we are disappointed to hear that your experience fell below your expectations. The car you purchased was in great working order and was priced well below the Carfax and CarGurus average. To say that we scammed and lied to you is simply not true. We have been transparent during the whole process and the paperwork reflects this. We have also tried to call you multiple times to discuss the situation but you have not returned our calls. Please reach out to me at 703-494-3333 when you can. Best, Alastair Newman GSM

1.0

We purchased a car and we’re told we would be given floor

We purchased a car and we’re told we would be given floor mats and a license place bracket for front of car. After three weeks we continue to get excuses. We bought the car on a Monday, went back on Tuesday with the check, the car had been hit overnight and damaged. They said to bring it back the following Monday and it would be repaired, have a license plate bracket and floor mats. They did repair the damage but have not kept their promises of the other items. We have called numerous times to no avail. I feel because we are senior citizens that we are being ignored. Poor communication, poor customer service.

Dealer response

Hello, I have sent you a $100.00 Amazon gift card so that you can purchase your new floor mats. This was sent out on 12/15/22, so you should receive it soon. I have also ordered the bracket and will send it your way as soon as it arrives. If you have any questions or additional concerns, please give me a call. Thank you, Tearolon Harris - Customer Relations Manager - 703-494-3333 ext. 29107

1.0

It was the worst experience for me to buy a car from Kia

It was the worst experience for me to buy a car from Kia Koons in woodbridge, and I will not repeat it again, and I will advise everyone I know and those I do not know not to go there and deal with other Dealer . The cooperation and dealing was very clear from the beginning when I went to test drive the car, where I discovered that there were some dings , scratches and previos accedint and abrasions that were not present in the pictures on the company's website, and it was not mentioned either to inform the buyer of that. I faced a new form of discrimination, and that was clear when I told the seller that these itches were not present in the car report. He replied, take it or leave it, and I was surprised. The deal on the basis of color was very clear. I left the car for two days in the hope that it would be repaired and that it would be sent to me at the home address, but all of that was a trick, and when you try to call to find out the reason for the delay, you turn from employee to employee without any benefit, and sometimes they do not answer the phone until you call hundreds of times to reach the person who sold you the car and promises you that he will try to find out what happened and call you back, but he lies to you in order to get rid of you and your annoying calls for him. Dealing with Kia Koons to buy a car was like a nightmare for me. I ask the owners of Kia Koons to pay attention, because if they continue to ignore the opinions of the buyers, they will lose their business, and they should know that the customer is always right. Note that there is a good manager named Alex who tried to help me after I lost hope and I was very frustrated.

Dealer response

Muhayed, I'm disappointed to see your review. This is certainly not the attentive professionalism we strive for, and I apologize for any oversight in communicating the car's condition. I can assure you that we do not accept any kind of discrimination at our business, and I am truly sorry that we left the wrong impression. I'm concerned that you've experienced this delay in response, but I could not find your name in our system, so please call me directly so I can ensure your concerns are addressed. Thank you, Tearolon Harris - Customer Relations Manager - 703-494-3333 ext. 29107

1.0

This dealership is full of hustlers.

Watch out for these guys because they are quick to sell you a car and suck at following through on promises. They will all sweet talk you but then do otherwise. I bought a brand new Kia Telluride in April that had cream interior and at the time they told me they would trade out the interior to Black. There was also a small cut in the passenger visor. When I called they told me to come in and they switched the visor out for a used one!!! Like I wasn’t supposed to notice. It was dirty and had finger prints on it. I called they told me they had to order the part. And we still had to schedule my seats to be replaced. At this point the cream and wood finish was growing on me and I really loved the car so I only wanted the seats changed and I told them to leave the rest of the trim. Finally months later we change the seats to black leather seats and they look horrible. I never wanted leather seats. They are wrinkled and I hate them. Can’t even let my dog in the car for fear she will scratch the seats. I’ve worked with multiple sales managers, and finally Alistair, said he would look for a car for me and I could trade it in. That was in September. By the end of September he told me the new models were coming out so I needed to wait for better stock in October and he would call me. I tried calling back mid-November and tried emailing and I’ve gotten nothing. Looks like I’m stuck with their rotten deal. Which really stinks because I specifically came to KOONS Kia thinking it was a safer bet since we had good experiences at other Koons dealerships. From the financing experience to the service department, everyone here has tried to pull one over on me. Go to Koons Honda they know how to do it right. We’ve bought multiple cars from them and never have been treated like this. Love my Kia minus the seats but really hating this dealership right now. Debating what my next step is. Oh and the extra service plan….. it’s done at FORD not Kia. And when you take your Kia to the local FORD dealership they basically laugh at you and tell you straight out…”all those guys like to do is sell cars”. Yup they know.

Dealer response

Silvia, I am very sorry to hear about this frustrating experience. What you are describing is far from the seamless and accommodating service we strive to provide to our customers and it is disappointing that you are not completely satisfied with the interior of your vehicle. I would like to step in and see what we can do to assist you moving forward. I understand that you have had trouble getting in touch with some members of our team, so I will look for your contact information to reach out directly. Thank you, Tearolon Harris - Customer Relations Manager - 703-494-3333 ext. 29107

5.0

Ahmed is a great Product Specialist

I purchased a car November 6 and I had a positive experience. Ahmed helped me with my purchase and was very helpful with answering all my questions. He was professional and was very calm without pressuring me like some salesman do. The transaction went smoothly and didn’t make me stressed out. I was nervous at first, being a woman shopping for a car in a male dominated business. Ahmed was kind with explaining the transition with me. I would recommend him and this company to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Dealer response

Anika, congratulations on your purchase! We are thrilled that Ahmed and the team took such great care of you and earned your five stars. Thank you and safe travels from all of us at Koons Kia of Woodbridge!

5.0

The overall experience at koons was excellent.....

Kevin from koons Kia was pleasure to work with. Kelp me well informed of the car that I was looking at. Excellent sales person. A+

Dealer response

Thanks so much for highlighting Kevin's hard work. The Koons Kia of Woodbridge team wishes you many safe and happy miles!

See all 501 reviews