Gillman Subaru of San Antonio

4.0 out of 5 4.0
33 reviews

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
33 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 17, 2018

    It was all very good. I had been there others times and service was good. Car was washed and cleaned up too! Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jim, Thank you for your outstanding five-star review. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and would love to see you again soon.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2018

    Oil change and tire rotation in less than 30 minutes. I had an appointment but arrived about 10 minutes early. I thought for sure I would be able to get... a few things done on my laptop but I was wrong. I didn't even get halfway through my bottle of water. Service like this is why I haven't let anyone but Gillman touch my Outback.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Brad, for taking the time to write a superb review. We are ecstatic to learn you were in and out in a timely manner from our Service Depart...ment. We look forward to continuing to take care of all your auto needs. Thank you!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 25, 2018

    Joe DaDez is an excellent salesman. He worked extremely hard to satisfy all my needs and desires. He even went over and above what I expected. However,... Gillman Subaru was a little unprofessional in knowing exactly how to take care of my leasing needs. They were very nice, but seemed to be uncertain as to the proper procedure. I would go back, but I would pay great attention to see the details are handled properly. A good company with good people.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Shearley, Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us! We are thankful for your business and will use your feedback to improve. Co...ngratulations on your vehicle and we look forward to working with you in the future!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 25, 2018

    This dealership is all about meeting their quota. The salesperson and coworkers literally got into a screaming matching about who’s sale I was. Against... my better judgment I proceeded with my purchase. When I contacted the GM he acted real nonchalant about the situation and said he handled it. No apology at all. Totally turned me off to the Subaru brand. If I were to buy another Subaru it would definitely not be at Gilman Subaru.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 20, 2018

    Normalinda Parras was Great! We knew what we were looking for. I found it online and sent in an email.Normalinda Contacted me immediately And had the... car ready for me the next morning. She offered us choices but wasn't pushy. She was very friendly and we purchased the vehicle we wanted for the price we wanted. I would have given 5 stars however we did have to wait a while for paperwork and I don't wait well. Other than that two thumbs up.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review and the two thumbs up, Dana! Congratulations on your purchase! We are glad to hear that Normalinda offered you some exc...ellent services. We will also make sure to pass along your comments about the wait time for the paperwork to our Management Team, and hope to ensure five-stars in your future visits. Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything further!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 19, 2016

    Stay Away. Stay away. Stay Away. Stay Away. Stay Away. Stay Away.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello. We're disappointed that your experience wasn't a pleasant one. We would like a chance to further discuss this with you, please contact us so we... can learn more about your experience. Thank you, Sergio Guerra, General Manager, gillmanreviews@gmail.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 12, 2016

    Great service provided. Did not find purchase yet.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 18, 2015

    I have purchased so many cars from Gillman and they always know how to take care of me. I have purchased 2 more Subarus from Joshua Galas. He is an outstanding... salesman, very intelligent and kind. Gillman is the place to go, forever loyal

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Janet, We appreciate your loyalty and this awesome 5-star review. We will be sure to let Joshua know the kind words you had to say about him. We can't... wait to see you again in the future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2015

    Had a great purchasing experience with a great sales consultant. Michael Beeler bent over backwards to help us get the best deal. He was friendly, professional,... and easy to work with. He was a no-hassle kind of guy and went on the hunt to help us find the perfect car that met all of our needs. This dealerships sales and finance department were fantastic. This was the best new cars sale experience we have ever had. We highly recommend Gilman Subaru for your next car purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We strive to provide a car buying experience like no other and we are happy to hear that M...ichael is going above and beyond in his customer service! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 26, 2015

    Joshua Galas helped me find a wonderful used Subaru within my budget, without the added stress of a high pressure sales environment and did not play pricing... games. While I was not looking to purchase a vehicle on my first visit, the quality of the service and the car convinced me otherwise. Highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience at our dealership, George! We will be sure to tell Joshua that you appreciated his help in... finding your perfect Subaru. We hope to see you again!