Thompson Auto Sales

4.8 out of 5 4.8
31 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
31 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 4, 2020

    Had a nice no stress experience with Thompson Auto Sales. We found a really nice car for our daughter and they paid to have the headlight covers redone.... We will definitely come back when we need another car.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2020

    Good service easy finance .cool place good people.will go back . very happy. Will bring friends to the store tomorrow . What time are you going to

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • October 20, 2017

    Had an awesome experience buying a used truck from a Thompson Auto Sales. They were friendly and informative, did not get pushy or sales talk me once.... Very calm and comfortable environment. The guys were funny and upbeat, and actually made truck buying fun and exciting! I would definitely buy another vehicle from them! I love the truck I purchased and walked away feeling I got a great deal! Thank you Thompson Auto Sales.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Johannah! Thanks for the compliments. We try very hard to ensure everyone who comes in can simply relax and make a good decision without feeling ...any pressure from us. Glad to hear we made that happen for you and made you laugh and smile too! Take care and enjoy the new pickup!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 15, 2019

    This is a small dealership, but I have always admired the quality vehicles on their lot! I had my eye on several vehicles over the years and the one that... I truly wanted finally hit the lot. They don’t pressure you like the big boys in town and was in and out in less than an hour! Recommend this dealership to anyone car shopping in Pueblo and will definitely return for my future car buying upgrades! Well done Thompson’s!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2019

    Amazing service, very friendly and understanding. No pressure, also a very trusting dealer. I would highly recommend buying a car from them! I was in and... out, no extra fees, no bs. Also great customer connections!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 25, 2019

    Had no issues getting the process started and finished . Very nice salesmen . Answered all our questions and got us the deal we were needing .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 22, 2018

    Bill and Dave were excellent to work with. Very flexible with buying and financing the new truck for my son home on leave. One of the best experiences... I've had buying a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 26, 2018

    After buying a truck here from out of state when i arrived i was told truck was saftey inspected truck didnt even make it 3 miles down the road pulled... into closest shop after there inspection the front steering components where so bad a ball joint broke on the tech pulling it into there shop after contacting this place i was told sorry to here that not even willing to make it right absolute poor business practices there dont tell your customers its saftey inspected when there steering components break not even 3 miles down the road

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thompson Auto Sales paid for all needed repairs in full. The upper ball joint failed. Offered a refund to the grand parents that actually purchased th...e truck, they preferred we just pay for complete repairs. Customer incurred NO out of pocket expense related to this incident.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 25, 2018

    Tim McNamara was very professional and polite. Handled sale completely from front to back. It took longer to get insurance information than it did to complete... the sales paper work.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 14, 2018

    Keeping this short and to the point. I was referred to Dave and his team at Thompson Auto Sales by a friend. Giving the parameters in which I was able... to purchase a car, Dave was very honest and up front as to what he could do for me. He found the vehicle I was looking for within those parameters and the deal was made. I give Dave and his team an A+ for professionalism and honesty. I will absolutely refer friends and family to Thompson Auto Sales and will consult Dave as to future vehicle needs. Thank you Shawnalea M.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It was a real pleasure to meet you Shawnalea. It is always great to work with friendly and straight-forward people like you. I'm glad we were able t...o make the process smooth and easy and look forward to helping you in the future. Take care!