McDonald Mazda South

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

3.2
(321 reviews)
Visit McDonald Mazda South
Sales hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Friday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–5:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (720) 778-3435 (720) 778-3435
Used (720) 778-3500 (720) 778-3500
Service (720) 778-3473 (720) 778-3473

Inventory

See all 120 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since August 2022.
At McDonald Mazda South we'll work hard to show you why we are the right choice. We hope to earn your trust and establish a life-long connection with you through our transparency and ensuring that you understand every aspect of the negotiations and just how simple we can make your buying experience. We pride ourselves on doing the right thing which is why our dealership has been built around core values such as honesty community involvement and exceptional customer service. We believe it's our responsibility to restore and maintain that confidence by doing what's right.
A Premium Experience At The Price You Want

Service center

Phone number (720) 778-3473

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

3.2
(321 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Worst ever

Brought my newly purchased CX9 2019 just at the end of warranty. Needed brakes checked and fix rear seat heaters. The first dealer in Aurora said brakes were fine. This dealer says need new rotors pads and fluid Chang almost 2k. Then was charged $300 to tell me this. Price twice as high as 3 reputable repair shops and none charged to see what was wrong. Refused to offer any type of discount. Total rip off!

Dealer response

Laura, I am sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your vehicle, as I understand how frustrating this can be. We strive to deliver straightforward and communicative service and never intend to overcharge our guests. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly to see what more I can do to address this feedback and help clear things up. If you are willing to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out. Best, Tim Velasquez - Service Manager - 720-513-6385

1.0

Didn't Submit My Money

DO NOT BUY FROM MCDONALD!! I just received a letter in the mail from my county CANCELLING my registration and title because these grifters took my money and didn't submit it to the county. Over 1K was paid for my county taxes and now I have to put in the legwork, threaten lawsuits, etc. due to FRAUDULENT business practices. Have purchased cars my entire life and NEVER heard of anything like this. Worse yet...my county said they have had repeated problems with McDonald not paying the taxes already paid by the customer at purchase. Sounds like a scam to me. DON'T LET IT HAPPEN TO YOU!

Dealer response

Matt - this is very concerning feedback to receive, as this is not the best-in-class service we aim to provide. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you about these concerns, as this is not how we like to run our business. Please reach out to me when you have a moment so we can discuss this. Thank you, Jacob Varshavskiy - General Manager - 720-283-5117

1.0

If I could give zero stars I would.

If I could give zero stars I would. Took my vehicle in for a brake check. Was told it would be 2 hours max. 4 hours later with no update on my vehicle, I tried texting the service number I was given and even walked back to the service department to talk to someone face to face. I was ignored face to face and through text message. Until about 5 pm when I received a text saying “we’ll get you an update soon.” After waiting in the lobby for a total of 10 hours for the day, a service member came up to me as they’re closing saying “this is unacceptable, we’ll put you in a loaner for the night and get your car looked at first thing in the morning.” Next day rolls around I still hadn’t received an update on my vehicle until I texted them around 1 pm asking for an update. Radio silence until 3 pm when I received a text saying my vehicle was ready. When I went to pickup my vehicle they wanted to charge me $400 to get it, with no repairs or changes made to the vehicle. When I said I wouldn’t pay that for nothing done and will be writing a review about my experience. They (Tim and Dave) threatened to not release the vehicle to me if I write a review. Instead of trying to fix the situation after admitting it was their fault for me waiting around for 10 hours without any updates, they were more worried about losing money. They didn’t want to give a discount of any kind with the reason being “we’ll lose money if we give a discount.” Instead of keeping a customer they let their greed get in the way. DO NOT take your vehicle here for service. You’re better off giving your business to a local business than these greedy xxxxxxxx.

Dealer response

Hello, and thanks for sharing. We did make some mistakes here and we're not denying this. In fact, several members of our staff admitted to you that we made errors. What you're omitting from your review, however, is the half-hour of cursing and verbal assault our staff received from you when you arrived to retrieve your vehicle and return our loaner. We don't tolerate this kind of behavior. When we were able to have a calm conversation about the final bill, you agreed to the significantly discounted price. We never threatened to hold your car. I understand your concerns but sharing our perspective here is only fair. Thanks, and please let us know if we can do anything else to assist you. David Paraday - Service Director

Consumer response

Just cause there was cursing doesn’t mean it was directed at your staff. You definitely did threaten to hold my car. Don’t sit and say you never threatened to keep my car. It was said “we’ll hold your car for as long as we need to.”

1.0

Bad customer sercive

They are nice up until you purchase the car! The quations changes afterwards. I purchased a car in 2019 and added an extended warranty. A few months ago, I canceled the warranty and had to get a refund for the remaining. It's been FOUR MONTHS that I have been waiting to receive the check. So many email communications and no luck. "Valentin Chairez" is creative in coming up with excuses. Once everyone in the dealership is sick with covid. another time he receives my emails in junks folder (which is impossible). This is not a rocket science! I would strongly recommend consider another dealership!

1.0

They are nice up until you purchase the car!

They are nice up until you purchase the car! The quations changes afterwards. I purchased a car in 2019 and added an extended warranty. A few months ago, I canceled the warranty and had to get a refund for the remaining. It's been FOUR MONTHS that I have been waiting to receive the check. So many email communications and no luck. "Valentin Chairez" is creative in coming up with excuses. Once everyone in the dealership is sick with covid. another time he receives my emails in junks folder (which is impossible). This is not a rocket science! I would strongly recommend consider another dealership!

5.0

Let me just start with AMAZING .

Let me just start with AMAZING ... I am so happy!!! I was so overwhelmed and so distraught after my horrible experience with Arapahoe Kia ( I was a loyal KIA lifetime Owner) that I decided to go elsewhere and I heard great reviews about Mazda's and I decided I would check out their safety features and see what they had. From the minute I made a inquiry on line and then the phone calls were simple. Everybody was so helpful and so responsive and so caring that I couldn't believe what I have been missing out on all these years! THANK YOU!! Donavan got me started (Dylan tried to help me at another store), Carey and Troy the sales/finance manager-sealed the deal! Chris even delivered the car! Their cars are impeccable, they are beautiful easy and smooth, classy cars. With a great sticker price, the safety features are awesome and I know this one won't be stolen!!!! What turned out to be a terrible situation,has been incredible thanks to all the staff at McDonald's Mazda!!! YOU ROCK!!! Also big thanks to ENT credit union for making it so easy to get qualified they are great Bank I highly recommend them also!!!!

Dealer response

Cynthia, thank you for the great review! It is our goal to make the purchasing process go smoothly, and it is wonderful to hear that this was reflected in your time working with us. We will be sure to let Donavan, Carey, and Troy know how much you appreciate their help. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and enjoy it! We hope to see you back again at McDonald Mazda South!

5.0

Morgan Evans rocks!

The Macdonald auto family is the dealership to work with! Especially if you happen to get the chance to meet Morgan Evans. This person is amazing at his job and just a great human being! My wife and I were very impressed with his thorough knowledge of his line of work and how he went about explaining every step during the process. We are not first time buyers and it was refreshing to be given information that we hadn’t received in the past for other dealers. Stephen Lewis is one of the managers that came over to say hi and offer his services as well, should we need it. Great experience and good people. We will be purchasing our next car here when the time comes.

Dealer response

Thank you so much for the rave review! We love to hear that Morgan helped make you and your wife's car-buying experience such a success. We especially love that he provided thorough information so you could be confident in your purchase. Safe driving and we will see you again at McDonald Mazda South!

5.0

I purchased my car here and what a great experience it...

I purchased my car here and what a great experience it was! Morgan Evans is one of the best people I have ever done business with. Morgan was very attentive to what we were looking for and very informative about all aspects of what we should know. Also Stephen Lewis, one of the managers, took time to come say hi and assured us his service as well should we need it. All in all this is a solid place to buy a car if your in the market!

Dealer response

Joey, we love hearing that Morgan was there every step of the way, making sure you were fully informed and confident about your decisions. It's excellent that Stephen also offered his assistance and that their attentive care as a team made your visit such a success. From all of us at McDonald Mazda South, congratulations on your new car and happy driving!

5.0

I bought a Toyota Highlander from Adam at McDonald Mazda...

I bought a Toyota Highlander from Adam at McDonald Mazda South and I couldn't be happier. Great deal, great service and just an all-around amazing buying experience. It was the best customer centered service that I've seen in years. I completely recommend them to anyone looking for a HONEST dealer.

Consumer response

🚙😁

Dealer response

Thank you for the great review! We want the most for our guests, and it is wonderful to hear that you found the right vehicle working with Adam and the McDonald Mazda South team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

5.0

Great People

I bought a Toyota Highlander from Adam at McDonald Mazda South and I couldn't be happier. Great deal, great service and just an all-around amazing buying experience. It was the best customer centered service that I've seen in years. I completely recommend them to anyone looking for a HONEST dealer.

Dealer response

Congratulations on your new Toyota Highlander! We are thrilled that Adam and the team took such great care of you and earned your five-star review. Thank you from everyone at McDonald Mazda South!

See all 321 reviews