Midwest Auto Store

4.5
(212 reviews)
Visit Midwest Auto Store
Sales hours: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 9:00am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–5:00pm
Friday 9:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm Closed
Sunday Closed Closed
(859) 838-3996 (859) 838-3996

Inventory

See all 180 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since October 2010.
Midwest Auto Store at your service strives to take the hassle off your buying experience. We offer one low price no haggle & extend very competitive value for trade-ins and even buy your vehicle straight with no store purchase. Every one of our vehicles is fully inspected and serviced in our Bosch & ASE certified service center. Our Meguiar's certified detailing shop will ensure that each vehicle is restored to like new condition. Whatever your automotive needs are at Midwest Auto Store we strive to be your One Stop Automotive Shop.
Your One Stop Automotive Shop

Service center

Phone number (859) 372-0600

Service hours

Monday
9:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–5:00pm
Friday
9:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.5
(212 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Midwest Auto Store from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Don’t waste your time

No follow up. Dirty cars. shady scene. We drove 50 minutes to look at a couple of cars and it was time wasted. There are many better options.

5.0

Friendly service

My salesman, Johnny Lee was terrific. He was exceptionally friendly and not pushy. I have met with two other dealers and decided to come back here to Midwest for their professionalism. I would highly recommend Midwest.

Dealer response

We love to know we are providing the excellent service that our customers have come to expect. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

1.0

horrible place to buy

Dont buy here. The customer service is horrible. They rush the paper work on you so they can charge you things for that they dont honor. They do not honor anything they offer. They treat their customers horrible. Only in it for the money. Sent me paper work and didnt match the charges on the day i bought my vehicle. They kept giving me the run around. Refused to talk to me after 2 months. All because i had a simple question and ask them what one of their services was that they charged me. I hope these guys go out of business and the world truly see who these people really are. Never buy from here.

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to provide the best service and vehicle we can at the best price we can, and we're sorry you feel you did not receive that.

3.8

Great place to check out

This was a great place to find a fair priced vehicle. They had a lot of cars on site to test drive and a helpful staff.

Dealer response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to have the opportunity to help you purchase a great car in the future.

1.0

Scammers

SCAMMERS, BEWARE. CAme here looking at a used Jeep, offered cash they wouldn’t come off the price a dime and wanted me to pay 650$ in dealer charges.

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry you did not enjoy your experience shopping with us. Please understand that the dealer processing fee is a predetermined set amount that covers various administrative and regulatory tasks the dealer must complete for every purchase. We are required by law to charge the same amount for every car, regardless of the car price or type of purchase. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a better buying experience for you in the future.

1.5

ckjohnston

we were looking to buy a 2012 caravan that they had for 8991 list price . we were going to pay that and the taxes .told we had a deal then o we need this charge and that charge added on . walked out .this is after driving from burlington ky , also after talking to salesman yes we can get the deal done.

Dealer response

We are sorry you did not have a pleasant experience with us, but we thank you for your feedback.

1.5

Waste of time

What an absolute waste of time. The cars are never ready or available, despite calling ahead of time and setting up an appointment to view the car. The other cars that we looked at, were filthy, both inside and outside. Just an overall disappointing experience. I would never consider purchasing a car from this dealership again.

Dealer response

We are truly sorry you did not have a positive experience shopping with us. We have recently added several staff members and are working towards adding more so that we can be sure that we deliver on our promises for the best cars at the best prices we can offer. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a better buying experience for you in the future.

1.0

Pissedoff

I would watch these guys offer guaranteed financing get you over there for hours then say no run u around something shady bout them guys

Dealer response

It is our goal to be as helpful and forthright as possible to make the car buying experience as pleasant and easy as possible. We welcome you to reach out to us directly to discuss your specific issues so that we may alleviate your concerns.

5.0

New Car Experience

Everyone was very nice and honest. They answered all my questions and then some. I called numerous times because I lived three hours away and they always called me right back and kept in touch.

Dealer response

Thank you for sharing your great experience, we are so glad to hear we more than met your and our expectations! We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

5.0

Great experience

I?m extremely satisfied with MidWest Auto Sales! I drove from Louisville and worked with Kevin Lowe throughout the week, getting paper work done and getting the job done. Kevin always responded quickly to phone calls or text with any questions I had. He sent additional pictures of the vehicle I was interested in. I purchased a 2017 Dodge Charger R/T, Kevin got me a great deal and I highly recommend him. I can?t thank him enough for all his help.

Dealer response

We are grateful that you took the time to share your experience and even happier that we were able to make your car buying experience a good one! We hope you are still loving your Charger and look forward to the opportunity to work with again on your next purchase.

Read all 212 reviews