Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South

4.7 out of 5 4.7
613 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
613 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 18, 2020

    JJ was amazing while assisting me through my unexpected car purchase process. I will definitely refer Jeff Schmidt to my friends and family, knowIng they... will take great care of them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it?s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Feel free to reach out to us if you need ...anything. Have a wonderful day.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2020

    Jeremy West helped us purchase our used Nissan Rogue and we couldn’t be happier. He was extremely helpful expediting our paperwork and getting us in the... car ASAP. I highly recommend him for your car buying needs!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can d...o for you. Thank you! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group (937)878-3471

  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2020

    Had to wait for over three hours to have a tire replaced. Went in service at 7:30 AM for oil change and tire rotation. Was informed that one of my tires... had 2 nails in it and had to be replaced. ONE tire was over $200 with tax and labor. That was excessive in my opinion. A replacement was at Schmitt in Beavercreek. It took then OVER 2 1/2 hours to get the replacement at Schmitt South. I called at 11:30 AM and was told that a service rep would return my call. That never happened. FINALLY got a status by going on website on Live Chat. The job should be done by 1:30 PM! Not a happy customer.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. We value our clients and your feedback so we would appreciat...e the opportunity to discuss your situation to try and regain your confidence back in our dealership. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I hope to hear from you soon, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com 937.878.3471

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 16, 2019

    Sales personnel were Amazing, very professional they never skipped a beat! Ethan Schlueter is by far the Best. I’ve gone to other dealers were the sales... person wasn’t even interested, but Ethan was Top Notch! He stayed in contact with me through the whole initial process. I’d recommend any one to the South location (Ask for Ethan) thank you buddy I love my car!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service... or another vehicle! Enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Thank you!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group (937)878-3471

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 29, 2019

    I bought my car at Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet Jordan Roberts was my dealer he was absolutely amazing great customer service excellent buying experience Absolutely... recommend asking for Jordan Roberts

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service... or another vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Thank you!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group (937)878-3471

  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 29, 2019

    I had a really good buying experience at jeff Schmitt. My sales person was Ethan Schlueter. I highly recommend asking for him! Seems like a lot of the... other sales people were quick to greet you cause they see $$$ but Ethan did a great job. it was my first tome buying from a dealer and I can say I was super nervous and it was a very easy process. The car was a 2015 it’s on a really good shape there are a few Dings on it but it was used, the only thing about my trip was my papa pointed out a bullet stuck in the hood of my soon to be car! Unfortunately Jeff Schmidt didn’t want to take it out, repair it or replace the hood. They are sending me touch up paint to cover it up but until then I’m known for the person who bought a car with a bullet in it. Doesn’t bother me that much! I doubt anyone would ever come across a scenario like that again but it’s just my experience. Overall I still highly recommend Jeff Schmidt and Ethan!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your ove...rall positive experience dealing with Ethan. Have a great day! Thank you!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group (937)878-3471

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2019

    Dakota Hamilton was exceptional. Answered every question I had, took the time to point out things I didn't even know I should have asked. What a personable... experience. Salesman of the year? YES. Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, we strive for 100 percent satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience with Dakota. If you have any further questio...ns, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group (937)878-3471

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2019

    I worked with James and JP on purchasing my leased vehicle. James and JP were fantastic to work with. Made the buying process very easy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anyt...hing further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2019

    JJ did an awesome job and his customer service skills where amazing! He went above and beyond to get me approved for my first truck purchase ever!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it?s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if the...re's anything we can do for you. Take care.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2019

    I was originally just getting my truck repaired but I had the best experience between the finance manager August, the Manager JP, and my salesman JJ, they... not only took my truck as a trade that I got a horrible deal on, I ended up leaving with a truck I love. I am so thankful

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!