Troncalli Subaru

4.0 out of 5 (4.0) 228 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
228 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Troncalli Subaru from DealerRater.com
this dealer
3.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.3 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.9 out of 5
Buying Process
4.5 out of 5
Friendliness
4.6 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Unexpected new car purchase
    December 26, 2017

    Eric Meckes did a great job without pressuring me and I bought my first Subaru in November. Had problems with my former finance company because they h...ad provided incorrect info about several things for payoff but Eric helped with that too. Great experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    2018 u Forester
    April 19, 2018

    Very informative test drive and our patient sales person created a smooth experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Second buy from this guy!
    March 26, 2018

    I bought my first Subaru when Eric was at Classic and now I followed him for my second. Wherever he goes, I will be! Unparlelled service before, durin...g and after the sale. He make me a Subaru lover for life!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.6 out of 5
    First ever car purchase, went smoothly
    March 26, 2018

    So after having a xxxx of a week with not 1 but 2 cars having issues on Sunday, my wife said it was time to bite the bullet and buy the car I've alway...s wanted, a WRX. Troncalli Subaru was one of the only dealerships near me that had any WRX in the color I wanted. Where other dealerships are still calling me to come down and drive any other car on their lot, desperate to make a sale, Troncalli Subaru did what they were supposed to do. They provided a car at a great price and didn't try to misdirect me into being convinced of something I didn't want. And that's not just the salesman Bob Shiver, but that goes for the Finance Manager Casey as well. I'm sure at other dealerships they would have attempted to have me purchase every insurance or warranty package under the sun (which I've had pushed on me before), with Casey on the other side of the table it felt like a pressure-free conversation with someone acting as an advisor, not as an additional salesman you have to maneuver around to take a car home. When someone can be transparent in the finance process and say "ok here is the best lending option that we received back" and then lay out all of the numbers from start to finish and then lay it side by side with the finance options we brought with us it was reassuring to know we were given the clearest picture of what we were working with. I cant promise I'll be making the drive up to get service done on my new car as its a bit further out than I'd like to travel, but I'd easily vouch for them if you're comparing two cars at two dealerships in the Atlanta area.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 1.2 out of 5
    HORRIBLE, Racist-like experience; for a new car buyer.
    December 11, 2017

    I originally contacted the Kennesaw location several times, and not once did someone contact me back based off of my online Build specs. So, I contac...ted Troncalli Subaru and we went back & forth on different builds they had on the lot, but in the end I wanted mine build specifically to my liking. Drove to the shop on a Saturday and the sales person showed me a car they had on the lot that he claimed was close to my Build specs. I explained that my build was what I wanted in the end, and his response was he couldn???t order my build due to NOT having a VIN or Title for the Financing Company???s (NAVY Fed) 29k check. I was shocked to say the least, as the whole reason a Build is put together is for a customer???s ability to customize the car to their liking and NOT having to purchase a car with things the Dealership (GM) ordered. The Subaru they showed had mats and other things not needed by experienced buyers that would eventually purchase WeatherTech mats, Thule/Yakima roof racks and so on ??? something Subaru would know NOTHING about as they build cars, not the extras. I wasn???t content, but after he explained that my build wouldn???t arrive till mid-January, and gave me incentives to purchase the one on the lot, I gave in and we begin negotiating on the numbers. I handed him the NAVY Fed check and asked if Prior Service gets any type of discounts on a new purchase, and out of the blue he says, ???We need to fill out a OFAC check???. OFAC?! Never heard of it, and with all the cars I???ve purchased it???s obviously a new term for me. He explained that the check was for terrorist watch and that it requires my Social Security number. I said NO WAY, why would I let you run my SS, so you can add negative points to my FICO. He left to converse with some guy about this, and I followed him to see what this was about. The guy said anyone purchasing a new car has to fill one of these out, and I???m thinking I purchased a car last year and never filled this out ??? so what gives?! The guy said if I didn???t fill it out, to go purchase a Used car then. I was baffled at his comments and decided to leave the dealership to go for a smoke before I started with the derogatory remarks. The salesman stayed in and eventually came out, he began to tell me that the check was only for Homeland Security and it wouldn???t affect my credit score. We returned into his office and I gave in, filled out the form and the check was initiated ??? clean and clear. As we continued with the Agreement aka Finance Terms, he walked over to the Finance Mgr. and asked me to come on over to complete the paperwork. The Finance Mgr. portion was smooth and just, he even shared with me the OFAC report and as he scrolled down the list to my name, all I see are the Latin and Middle Eastern names he had gone through. Shocking, but at this point I just wanted to complete my sale and leave in my Vette (car was being delivered). When I finally got home I looked up the OFAC info and it???s for people that spend over 10k CASH on a sale, NOT for someone with a NAVY Fed check of 29k. I was appalled by the deceit from this one Dealership and thought ??? these guys NEVER showed me any of the features about this car, let alone treated me the way I???ve seen and expected with other Dealerships during all my past purchases. This place should be reprimanded or put on report by Subaru America.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Troncalli Subaru

    It doesn't appear that you have reached out to our General Manager, Michael Barlow, regarding your concerns. He would be happy to assist you and can b...e reached at mbarlow@troncalli.com or (678) 341-4200.


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service department goes the extra mile
    September 14, 2017

    Had an in warranty engine issue that would reveal itself only in the summer months for the past few years. Originally took vehicle in to another deal...er were the car was purchased and each time they had the car for less than a day and claimed to "fix" the issue. Took the car here to get some fresh eyes on the issue. Service department went in depth to really try and find the root cause of the issue. Between 2 visits, I was without my car for 3 weeks, but they provided a loaner . At the end of the day, my car is running better than when it went in and I cannot be more thankful of the countless hours they spent working to fix the issue. My wrx was no longer fun to drive and I was ready to get rid of it and go to another brand, but Ican honestly say they put new life back into my car. Thank you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Troncalli Subaru

    Glad to hear that our service team put the pep back in your WRX so you can enjoy it on the open road again - thank you for posting the review!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    I bought a SUBARU!
    August 29, 2017

    I want to thank Jim Graham for making my experience buying my new Outback an absolute pleasure, He truly was very patient with me and spent extra tim...e explaining and showing me how to use all the features available in the car. He even linked up my phone and transferred my contacts! We had a great time! He made the experience of buying my first Subaru fun and comfortable. Thanks Jim! I love my car! Debbie Beaudreault

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Troncalli Subaru

    Thank you for your compliments and 5-star review of how Jim handled everything for you!


    Employees Worked With
  • 4.0 out of 5
    Very responsive service department
    August 14, 2017

    I had some initial issues dealing with another service team member but Michael, the service manager, quickly stepped in and listened to my concerns. ...He's getting my vehicle in to be serviced as soon as possible and is working with Subaru to determine if there is any help they can provide with the repair. This type of service is one of the main reasons I bought a Subaru in the first place!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Troncalli Subaru

    We appreciate your time in rating Michael's responsiveness to your concerns - thank you!


    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    Worst service
    July 10, 2017

    Terrible service! Paid 80 dollars for detailing and car was dirty inside and out! Technician left me a half dirty rag, a cap from some grease and the ...car smells like body odor! That's just for starters! Took it in for a whining noise and was charges 2700 dollars and now the noise is in the front of the car! Worst service ever and when you question them they just argue!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Our management team is always eager to assist and contacting us directly is the most efficient way to bring concerns to our attention. Now that our se...rvice manager has reached out to provide clarification, we look forward to addressing any remaining issues.


  • 3.0 out of 5
    Worst customer service
    June 27, 2017

    This has been ridiculous. The LACK of communication from the service people here has been ridiculous! I called early in the morning to double check th...e time of my appointment and they said that someone would call me back to let me know. NO ONE CALLED. Luckily I guessed and was correct. Secondly I left my car there to be diagnosed at 1pm. They said they would give me a call when they knew what was wrong. 3...4 hours go by and NOTHING. I call and they just say they don't know and that someone will call me with an update later on. At 6:00pm the place closed and I had no call. NO ONE EVEN MENTIONED my car needing to be there over night. Now I don't have a car tomorrow and had to call out of work. Literally losing money bc of this. It's the worst customer service I have experienced in my life. I can't believe that no one called me to update me and let me know that they were going to have my car over night?! They didn't even call to see if that would be okay??? Cuz it's definitely no okay. I won't be returning here. I can get things done quicker, cheaper and with better service elsewhere.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We would like to discuss your experience with you. Since we do not have your name, Please send us your contact information to our General Manager, Mik...e Barlow at mbarlow@troncalli.com or call Mike at 770-889-8951


Troncalli Subaru
820 Atlanta Rd Cumming, GA 30040
New (470) 695-3136
Used (470) 252-3387
Service (470) 252-3382
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.