All Star Toyota of Baton Rouge

(4.4) 362 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.4
362 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Buying a car
    January 27, 2015

    Purchased a Camry from Jeff Huffman. Enjoyed working with him.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bobbie, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing great customer service is always our top priority. Thank you for coming in and we hop...e to see you again in the near future. Congratulations on your new Camry!


  • RUN AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!
    October 18, 2017

    Kept my truck for a month when I was originally quoted less than a week. They called me to pick it up and when i got there they informed me that it w...as still all taken apart and the mechanic had to leave for the day. They said they would deliver it the next day..... two days later, you get the picture. The problem was a very common secondary air induction system failure, which in turn fried the computer. Easy to diagnose and easy to fix, albeit expensive. They wanted to put together the cost as they went, piecemeal instead of an out the door price, Missed deadlines, runaround, poor communication, unqualified technicians, and poor business practices are the mark of this business.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Chad, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. This feedback is being shared with our team to ensure this will not happen ...in the future. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience, and hope you will continue to do business with us.


  • Warranty work On 2016 Tacpoma.
    September 29, 2017

    Very professionally handled. No complaints on repairs so far.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    William, we are very happy to hear that you had a positive experience and thank you for coming in! We look forward to seeing you at your next service ...appointment!


  • Not so Good
    September 22, 2017

    I was overall displeased by my experience. When I first walked in I patiently waited in line until it was my turn. When I make it up to the desk Mr. ...Van didnt say a word like " Hi sir be with you in a sec" or anything like you would expect. He turns around walks away and disappears. After waiting all that time I then walk over to the only desk thats left where I see employees are at. After waiting a minute or two I ask Mr. Robert if there's someone I should speak to. He says "Yeah speak to anyone that's available." I ask him if there's anyone available and he completely just doesnt answer like he's having a bad day or something. It's like what in the world is going on am I in the Twilight Zone? A woman named Tatianna eventually helped me get my car fixed which was the whole reason I went there in the first place. She was polite. Definitely headed to another place next time to bring my car. Atleast they might say hi when you walk in the door or atleast to pretend to care.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Joshua, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. This feedback is being shared with our team to ensure this will not happe...n in the future. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience, and hope you will continue to do business with us.


  • Highlander
    September 22, 2017

    The service was timely and completed with the upmost professionalism.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Moses, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing great customer service is always our top priority and we are glad to hear yours was sa...tisfactory. Thank you for coming in, and we look forward to seeing you again!


  • My experience at All Star
    September 21, 2017

    My experience was awful. I made an appointment to get new tires; after watching people who had come after me, leave before me, a customer service rep... finally told me that the wrong tires had been ordered. I discovered that the wrong label is on my car, so that really was not AllStar's fault, but how they handled it was atrocious. No one even said they would order the correct size; what kind of customer service was that. That was my first time visiting All Star, and will most likely be my last. I eventually went to the place I normally go to, they ordered the correct size and informed that the label on my car that list the tire size and air pressure was incorrect. They told me what the problem was and corrected the problem. Customer service means a lot to a business, and should be taken more seriously.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lana, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to your recent visit. It i...s never our intentions to upset or waste our customers time. We hope you will reconsider doing business with us in the future.


  • Great Service
    September 20, 2017

    I had a routine service and a recall accomplished in one day .

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    James, thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!


  • 2006 Toyota Tundra
    September 18, 2017

    My overall experience with the service personnel at All Star Toyota was pleasant.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Katherine, we are very happy to hear that you had a positive experience and thank you for coming in! We look forward to seeing you at your next servic...e appointment!


  • BR Girl Review
    September 16, 2017

    The service provided was excellent. The service representative, Van, was the best!!!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Chandra, we are very happy to hear that you had a positive experience and thank you for coming in! We look forward to seeing you at your next service ...appointment!


  • Bye Dahlin
    September 15, 2017

    Was sold Toyota 86 and sales person agreed on phone that foglights should be included but when we went there we went to parts and cost for them was wa...y high. He then offered to look for a trunk mat and get back to me but I have never heard back from him. First service was a oil change my appt was at 0930 and I got there 20 mins early car was ready at 1130...... for a oil change. I heard another customer in the waiting area comment whether you have a appt or not it is always at least a two hour wait. I am outta here "Dahlin "

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize for your recent negative experience at our dealership. We ...hope you will reconsider doing business with us again in the future.


All Star Toyota of Baton Rouge
9150 Airline Hwy Baton Rouge, LA 70815
New (225) 570-6710
Used (225) 570-4952
Service (225) 570-6672
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.