Conley Subaru

4.6
(1,015 reviews)
Sales hours: 8:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:00am–7:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am–7:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am–7:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Thursday 8:00am–7:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Friday 8:00am–7:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–1:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
2023 consumer dealer award View 1 awards
2023 consumer dealer award

Inventory

See all 16 vehicles from this dealership.

Reviews

4.6
(1,015 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Conley Subaru from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Great experience, usual hagel but pleasant, overall great

Great experience, usual hagel but pleasant, overall great team ,first Subaru . Love our Outback , very professional and treated us with respect.

5.0

Great experience, usual hagel but pleasant, overall great

Great experience, usual hagel but pleasant, overall great team ,first Subaru . Love our Outback , very professional and treated us with respect.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Yesterday we did our 60,000 mile maintenance on the good

Yesterday we did our 60,000 mile maintenance on the good ol Outback and I just have to shout out this amazing dealership. We’ve bought two Subarus through them and now that we are back in Florida, I make the hour drive to go to them for my maintenance. There is just a Subaru vibe and their’s is the best. Moses is incredibly kind, thorough and helpful. He is also just an awesome human. Tom is super knowledgeable and will teach you everything you need or want to know Subaru. He’s also super cool. The salesman are fair and honest. And everyone there literally bleeds Subaru blue. 😂 Last night, another kind gentleman gave Isaiah this super special model car , Subaru of course. They love the kiddos and the fur kiddos, which you all know my fur baby is my literal daughter. 😂 🐶 I love them and never mind hanging out there. Good coffee and good conversation. I’m also grateful they lended me an Ascent the other day while I got the work done though too. Fort Myers Subaru is way closer but they are far inferior to these guys. Thank you Conley Subaru for always having me leave better than I came! You guys rock! 💙

5.0

Yesterday we did our 60,000 mile maintenance on the good

Yesterday we did our 60,000 mile maintenance on the good ol Outback and I just have to shout out this amazing dealership. We’ve bought two Subarus through them and now that we are back in Florida, I make the hour drive to go to them for my maintenance. There is just a Subaru vibe and their’s is the best. Moses is incredibly kind, thorough and helpful. He is also just an awesome human. Tom is super knowledgeable and will teach you everything you need or want to know Subaru. He’s also super cool. The salesman are fair and honest. And everyone there literally bleeds Subaru blue. 😂 Last night, another kind gentleman gave Isaiah this super special model car , Subaru of course. They love the kiddos and the fur kiddos, which you all know my fur baby is my literal daughter. 😂 🐶 I love them and never mind hanging out there. Good coffee and good conversation. I’m also grateful they lended me an Ascent the other day while I got the work done though too. Fort Myers Subaru is way closer but they are far inferior to these guys. Thank you Conley Subaru for always having me leave better than I came! You guys rock! 💙

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
3.0

The man at the counter were very nice and professional.

The man at the counter were very nice and professional. The waiting area was fantastic. They did give me a vehicle loaner since I was on a very limited time and wanted to get my service done right away. However, since I took my vehicle there I've had nothing but issues. I spent about $1,000 and they did a complete check up or so they said. The coolant was almost bone dry, the battery died on me the next day and they said all of this was checked in a good levels per my paperwork. I was going to have to tell my vehicle to somewhere to get it checked out again had one of my neighbors not helped me. I've had problem after problem after having a serviced there and now my control valve might be messed up. My dash lights are lighting up like Christmas every other time I get in the car. I'm not happy with the quality of work that was done on the vehicle.

3.0

The man at the counter were very nice and professional.

The man at the counter were very nice and professional. The waiting area was fantastic. They did give me a vehicle loaner since I was on a very limited time and wanted to get my service done right away. However, since I took my vehicle there I've had nothing but issues. I spent about $1,000 and they did a complete check up or so they said. The coolant was almost bone dry, the battery died on me the next day and they said all of this was checked in a good levels per my paperwork. I was going to have to tell my vehicle to somewhere to get it checked out again had one of my neighbors not helped me. I've had problem after problem after having a serviced there and now my control valve might be messed up. My dash lights are lighting up like Christmas every other time I get in the car. I'm not happy with the quality of work that was done on the vehicle.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

Zero stars!

Zero stars! Shady, rude, verbally abusive, incompetent and 33% more expensive for same part and work at Sarasota Subaru. Need I say more. You cannot trust Conley Subaru!!! Don't bother with your public relations comment to this which we all know is xx. And if you refute my claims, you are just supporting a service manager who calls a customer a xxxxxxx and an operator who outright refuses to connect me to the general manager and hangs up after telling me if I call again, she will call law enforcement.. and I only called once. And don't bother answering with "There are two sides to every story." I'm willing to take a lie detector test that I was indeed treated this way and did nothing to warrant it. Are your people? Funny how there is no tape of this phone conversation. Below is another review posted 2 days before my visit September 13, 2023 SERVICE VISIT I had my Oil changed and my tires rotated. Your service team did not put the necessary tire pressure in any tires. They left them at 30 pounds. The exact same thing happened to me! Seems like a pattern here. When I had the nerve to bring this up, I was cursed at by Tim, the service manager. Below is another post exactly 2 months before my visit July 15, 2023 SERVICE VISIT Horrible experience in the service department. Service manager needs anger management classes. Cursed at my wife. Another pattern here. You make them accountable, you get cursed at. What completely blows my mind is the owner's response to his service manager cursing out a woman Jul 19, 2023 - Conley Subaru responded "Thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message with your contact information so we can learn more about your visit and address your concerns? While we're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, we'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen." -We're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations? xxxx right! Nobody expects to be cursed out by the service manager at a dealership. -We're sorry to see you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Really?? Not even close. Your service manager cursed her out!!! And the biggest joke...We'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen. We'll, it did happen again! Two months later I was cursed out for bringing up the low tire pressure. Great job Conley. Alan Conley, you think by calling me and telling me blatant lies told to you by your staff and not addressing the issue is the way to handle this? There are other posts that also confirm a pattern of unacceptable behavior by the young lady who answers the phone. I think it's time you seriously looked into what goes on in your service department. Shame on you. Be accountable instead of an arrogant xx artist!

1.0

Zero stars!

Zero stars! Shady, rude, verbally abusive, incompetent and 33% more expensive for same part and work at Sarasota Subaru. Need I say more. You cannot trust Conley Subaru!!! Don't bother with your public relations comment to this which we all know is xx. And if you refute my claims, you are just supporting a service manager who calls a customer a xxxxxxx and an operator who outright refuses to connect me to the general manager and hangs up after telling me if I call again, she will call law enforcement.. and I only called once. And don't bother answering with "There are two sides to every story." I'm willing to take a lie detector test that I was indeed treated this way and did nothing to warrant it. Are your people? Funny how there is no tape of this phone conversation. Below is another review posted 2 days before my visit September 13, 2023 SERVICE VISIT I had my Oil changed and my tires rotated. Your service team did not put the necessary tire pressure in any tires. They left them at 30 pounds. The exact same thing happened to me! Seems like a pattern here. When I had the nerve to bring this up, I was cursed at by Tim, the service manager. Below is another post exactly 2 months before my visit July 15, 2023 SERVICE VISIT Horrible experience in the service department. Service manager needs anger management classes. Cursed at my wife. Another pattern here. You make them accountable, you get cursed at. What completely blows my mind is the owner's response to his service manager cursing out a woman Jul 19, 2023 - Conley Subaru responded "Thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message with your contact information so we can learn more about your visit and address your concerns? While we're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, we'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen." -We're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations? xxxx right! Nobody expects to be cursed out by the service manager at a dealership. -We're sorry to see you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Really?? Not even close. Your service manager cursed her out!!! And the biggest joke...We'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen. We'll, it did happen again! Two months later I was cursed out for bringing up the low tire pressure. Great job Conley. Alan Conley, you think by calling me and telling me blatant lies told to you by your staff and not addressing the issue is the way to handle this? There are other posts that also confirm a pattern of unacceptable behavior by the young lady who answers the phone. I think it's time you seriously looked into what goes on in your service department. Shame on you. Be accountable instead of an arrogant xx artist!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

You kept my car for a full week and did nothing to it.

You kept my car for a full week and did nothing to it. I discovered that although I carefully wrote the contact information on the drop box envelope, Moses called my former husband and left a message that, of course, I did not receive. When I called and received no answer, I could not leave a message. The mailbox remained full for more than a week. I called the reception desk and asked to be transferred, but I still had a full mailbox. FINALLY, I was able to get through only to discover that NOTHING was done to my Ruby {2005 Subaru Baja, Red}. If there was a score for the questions below worse than "very poor", that is what you would receive. I shall NOT bring my Ruby to you EVER AGAIN!!! Good Riddance...

1.0

You kept my car for a full week and did nothing to it.

You kept my car for a full week and did nothing to it. I discovered that although I carefully wrote the contact information on the drop box envelope, Moses called my former husband and left a message that, of course, I did not receive. When I called and received no answer, I could not leave a message. The mailbox remained full for more than a week. I called the reception desk and asked to be transferred, but I still had a full mailbox. FINALLY, I was able to get through only to discover that NOTHING was done to my Ruby {2005 Subaru Baja, Red}. If there was a score for the questions below worse than "very poor", that is what you would receive. I shall NOT bring my Ruby to you EVER AGAIN!!! Good Riddance...

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

Communication has been poor.

Communication has been poor. I still do not have my car repaired. I have been bribing the car in for service for the same issue since April.

1.0

Communication has been poor.

Communication has been poor. I still do not have my car repaired. I have been bribing the car in for service for the same issue since April.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

This is my third car from Conley Subaru, I trust them

This is my third car from Conley Subaru, I trust them BECAUSE OF THERE HONESTY

5.0

This is my third car from Conley Subaru, I trust them

This is my third car from Conley Subaru, I trust them BECAUSE OF THERE HONESTY

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Very nice folks at the dealership.

Very nice folks at the dealership. My biggest ask was to not spend hours sitting while waiting on paperwork. They had me in and out in less than an hour! So yes I would recommend them to friends / family.

5.0

Very nice folks at the dealership.

Very nice folks at the dealership. My biggest ask was to not spend hours sitting while waiting on paperwork. They had me in and out in less than an hour! So yes I would recommend them to friends / family.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

It's great to hear that Tom was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing Conley Subaru!

Show full review
3.0

I had my Oil changed and my tires rotated.

I had my Oil changed and my tires rotated. Customer service was great but your service team did not put the necessary tire pressure in any tires. They left them at 30 pounds.

3.0

I had my Oil changed and my tires rotated.

I had my Oil changed and my tires rotated. Customer service was great but your service team did not put the necessary tire pressure in any tires. They left them at 30 pounds.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

The waiting area is nice.

The waiting area is nice. They are quick and they are always willing to help.

5.0

The waiting area is nice.

The waiting area is nice. They are quick and they are always willing to help.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

Show full review
See all 1015 reviews