Baglier Mazda

4.4 out of 5 4.4
43 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
43 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2019

    Very reluctantly, I just purchased a vehicle from Baglier Mazda. I can't tell you how much I wish I had read these reviews before giving them my money.... Over the past week (6/10-6/14/19) I dealt with Darren Wagman who was a sales associate at the dealership. Baglier had a hard to find truck that I was very interested in. Darren offered me a fair amount of information on the truck, which I thought was satisfactory. Upon seeing the vehicle in person, I realized that every word that came out of his mouth was complete xxxx. The truck I was looking at was a 2012, so for all reasonable purposes, it was nearly 8 years old. The truck had very low miles and was a bit of an anomaly. I lived just over 900 miles from the dealership, so in order for me to make the trip, I had to have good accurate information on the truck. Leading up to my cross-country trip to Baglier, I spoke with Darren daily and asked multiple times what the condition of the vehicle was. Myself: "Darren, does this truck have any dents or body damage? Any rust?" Darren Wagman: "No, like I said before, this truck is priced like it is because it is in great condition. This thing is very clean." Myself: "So there is no cosmetic damage whatsoever?" Darren Wagman: "Not one bit. The pictures on our website speak for themselves." So conveniently I pay $1,200 for one-way next day plane tickets for my father and I to fly out and pick drive/hopefully buy this truck. Just before I board my plane, Darren informs me that he won't be there the next day when I arrive to pick up the truck. No big deal, right? I get to the dealership early the next morning and the salesman who is helping me says, "Your truck will be out pretty quickly, it is 'getting a bath'". Truck is pulled out, looks good initially. As I begin walking around the truck, I realize that Darren's lying xxx has cost me $1,200 in plane tickets and $140 in hotel stays. I find this "super clean" truck to have 3 dents, two of which are significant. The truck has also 4 different areas where it has significant scratches. Oh, and I can't forget, a portion of the grille is broken and missing. So here I am, 900 miles from home with no return plane ticket, an hour from an airport, with a $40,000 cashier's check in my pocket looking at a truck that has clearly had the xxxx beat out of it. According to KBB (Kelly Blue Book), the pricing was "Good Price", which by definition means that the truck is at the highest end of the Fair Market Range. What KBB didn't know is that this truck looked like it had just fought Optimus Prime. Long story short, I was told that "this is a diesel truck that's 8 years old, you've gotta expect that." I reluctantly bought this truck for one reason only. The car fax was clean. The vehicle had not been wrecked and only had 69,000 original miles. None of the dents, luckily, had been through the clear coat so I think they can be repaired with very little invasiveness. To say I was disappointed and misled is an understatement. The interior of the truck was dirty when we climbed in. There were leaves and trash under the passenger seat and the steering wheel was cocked at a 45 degree angle to the left when the tires were straight. It was very clear that Darren had not only lied to me, but he very likely had never ever looked at the truck or driven it. It disappointing to know that there are crooked people in this world like those mentioned in these reviews that all happen to work at Baglier. If Baglier had trucks listed at half price I wouldn't even do business with them again. I felt bad for the new salesman that got stuck with us. He was an older gentlemen who had clearly been raised in a different place and time that Darren and the rest of the used car salesmen type there at Baglier. John, who got stuck helping us through the xxxx show, was very embarrassed and apologetic.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2019

    Smooth and great to work with. They made sure I got exactly what I wanted and that the process was easy and simple. They are awesome.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 22, 2019

    Awesome buying experience with Aaron Brown, Jerry Miller and everyone else in our purchase of our used Forester all were friendly and caring excellent... dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 4, 2018

    Process was very easy and staff was very nice to work with! Great dealership and I am very happy with the car and the deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2018

    Bought a truck from them. Was told the check enieng light was one because of "something with the heater". Bought it and got home to find out it needs injectors... and glow plugs. Several thousand dollars worth of work they hid from me. Liars

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 18, 2018

    Our family has purchased seven new and two used vehicles from Baglier over the last 20 years. Just this week we purchased a new CX-5. We have always... received a warm welcome and each visit has been a pleasant experience. The deals we have made have always been very fair. The sales people we have worked with, Mark Keene and Jeff Hartzell, have been friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. We will be back for our next vehicle!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 17, 2018

    Andy was the most helpful sales man. he made sure that i has the exact car that I wanted, along with a great deal on the car. Would definitely go there... again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 7, 2018

    They were great!!! Wouldn't shop anywhere else. We were treated like we were they're only customer and did a wonderful job!! Car is great ,Thank you... Jerry!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 21, 2018

    Smooth transaction, turned in old lease and leased a new vehicle, staff is excellent to work with especially Andy Kappler and Mark Keene, if you are looking... to buy these are your guys. They care about your concerns and will work to get the price range that is needed with care and compassion.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 18, 2018

    Waited almost 5 hours for an inspection and thermostat replacement. They charge way over the cost of repairs compared to other dealers.do not recommend... having repaid there.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?