Mercedes-Benz of Plano

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

4.7
(1,841 reviews)
Visit Mercedes-Benz of Plano
Sales hours: 7:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 7:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 7:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Friday 7:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (888) 434-9416 (888) 434-9416
Used (866) 881-9716 (866) 881-9716
Service (972) 468-1830 (972) 468-1830

Inventory

See all 1104 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since May 2005.
When you purchase a Mercedes-Benz you purchase one of the finest vehicles in the world. With a 126-year history of safety and comfort innovations a Mercedes-Benz is clearly an extraordinary investment. In business since 1972 Mercedes-Benz of Plano is committed to providing the Mercedes-Benz experience to all of our clients. We offer an extensive inventory of both new and pre-owned Mercedes-Benz vehicles. In addition our Service Department has a staff of highly trained technicians and a program for free loaner vehicles.
Committed to the highest level of service.

Service center

Phone number (972) 468-1830

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–7:00pm
Friday
7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

View all 30 employees View less employees

Reviews

4.7
(1,841 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Plano from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Dishonest, horrible pricing for your trade in, won't even

Dishonest, horrible pricing for your trade in, won't even accept KBB. Never again. Feel free to visit them, I never again.

1.0

Dishonest, horrible pricing for your trade in, won't even

Dishonest, horrible pricing for your trade in, won't even accept KBB. Never again. Feel free to visit them, I never again.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

fuermen, we are sorry to hear that your trade in experience was less than pleasant. Unfortunately, we do not have a matching file under "fuermen" but we would like to speak with you regarding your experience and work to provide you a vastly improved visit. Our General Sales Manager, Lance Carter wanted his direct contact left behind so that you may reach him at your convenience. Lance may be contacted directly at LCarter@mbplano.com or ‭(972) 309-7806‬ and is anticipating your contact. Talk soon. Take care!

Show full review
1.0

I am looking into changing my dealership for services on

I am looking into changing my dealership for services on my 2022 CLA 250; if I could give a negative -5 rating I would. On Saturday, December 16th I left my car for maintenance at the dealership. They gave me a loaner and said they would call with the analysis of what was needed. I received the call after 3:00pm and he said my car needed two new tires. I declined the service and asked about the brakes, he said he would call after they checked them; he never called. At 4:40pm we received a text that the car was ready for pickup, so we headed to the dealership and arrived at 5:10pm. The manager informs us that they close at 5:00pm. How do you text at 4:40pm and expect the client to be there before 5:00pm, and you don't have the courtesy of calling and explaining that they close at that time? Also, the reason we were in a hurry to get there before they closed is that they told us that if we kept the loaner, they would charge us. We had to wait for the car more than 20 minutes, when I see the car it was not washed, but that is not what upset me. On the receipt it said that they had checked the tire pressure and put some air on those that needed it, but the tire pressure light was on, and when I checked the App, the tire pressure on three of the 4 had a warning. I took pictures of the App and of the warning light. I cannot believe they would return a car without addressing the tire issue and have the nerves to write on the receipt that they had fixed it. Also, the tire that was replaced was all dirty and greasy, no one had the courtesy of cleaning it. Very bad customer service and a lack of communication. I need to find another place where to service my car.

1.0

I am looking into changing my dealership for services on

I am looking into changing my dealership for services on my 2022 CLA 250; if I could give a negative -5 rating I would. On Saturday, December 16th I left my car for maintenance at the dealership. They gave me a loaner and said they would call with the analysis of what was needed. I received the call after 3:00pm and he said my car needed two new tires. I declined the service and asked about the brakes, he said he would call after they checked them; he never called. At 4:40pm we received a text that the car was ready for pickup, so we headed to the dealership and arrived at 5:10pm. The manager informs us that they close at 5:00pm. How do you text at 4:40pm and expect the client to be there before 5:00pm, and you don't have the courtesy of calling and explaining that they close at that time? Also, the reason we were in a hurry to get there before they closed is that they told us that if we kept the loaner, they would charge us. We had to wait for the car more than 20 minutes, when I see the car it was not washed, but that is not what upset me. On the receipt it said that they had checked the tire pressure and put some air on those that needed it, but the tire pressure light was on, and when I checked the App, the tire pressure on three of the 4 had a warning. I took pictures of the App and of the warning light. I cannot believe they would return a car without addressing the tire issue and have the nerves to write on the receipt that they had fixed it. Also, the tire that was replaced was all dirty and greasy, no one had the courtesy of cleaning it. Very bad customer service and a lack of communication. I need to find another place where to service my car.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Gimaelis, we are so sorry to hear there was some less-than-stellar communication on our part and it definitely seems that we dropped the ball. We passed your feedback along to our leadership and understand that our Service Manager, Daniel Adams reached out to discuss the shortcomings of your visit and offer you a complimentary comprehensive detail to use on your next visit to try and make up for it. We apologize for the lacking visit and yearn to provide you vastly improved experiences moving forward. We will be using this experience as a training opportunity for our staff. Thank you for your business and your feedback. Safe travels and happy holidays!

Show full review
5.0

Darren Shin -EXTREMELY knowledgeable Sales Advisor

We built/ordered 2024 GLC300 for my wife in May 2023. Took delivery on 12/1/2023. Darren Shin was our sales advisor. We moved our business from another Mercedes dealer because Darren was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the Mercedes autos, options, process, timeline, etc. He did NOT use any pressure whatsoever. he focused on educating us to ensure the vehicle was EXACTLY what my wife wanted. If I had a sales opening in my firm, he is exactly the high performing sales person who I would hire!! Kudos and well done.

5.0

Darren Shin -EXTREMELY knowledgeable Sales Advisor

We built/ordered 2024 GLC300 for my wife in May 2023. Took delivery on 12/1/2023. Darren Shin was our sales advisor. We moved our business from another Mercedes dealer because Darren was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the Mercedes autos, options, process, timeline, etc. He did NOT use any pressure whatsoever. he focused on educating us to ensure the vehicle was EXACTLY what my wife wanted. If I had a sales opening in my firm, he is exactly the high performing sales person who I would hire!! Kudos and well done.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

We built/ordered 2024 GLC300 for my wife in May 2023.

We built/ordered 2024 GLC300 for my wife in May 2023. Took delivery on 12/1/2023. Darren Shin was our sales advisor. We moved our business from another Mercedes dealer because Darren was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the Mercedes autos, options, process, timeline, etc. He did NOT use any pressure whatsoever. he focused on educating us to ensure the vehicle was EXACTLY what my wife wanted. If I had a sales opening in my firm, he is exactly the high performing sales person who I would hire!! Kudos and well done.

5.0

We built/ordered 2024 GLC300 for my wife in May 2023.

We built/ordered 2024 GLC300 for my wife in May 2023. Took delivery on 12/1/2023. Darren Shin was our sales advisor. We moved our business from another Mercedes dealer because Darren was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the Mercedes autos, options, process, timeline, etc. He did NOT use any pressure whatsoever. he focused on educating us to ensure the vehicle was EXACTLY what my wife wanted. If I had a sales opening in my firm, he is exactly the high performing sales person who I would hire!! Kudos and well done.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Bizbrkrdad, thank you for sharing 5-stars! We're happy to hear Darren Shin is knowledgeable and provided a fantastic experience! We appreciate your endorsement and look forward to serving you additionally in the future! Take care!

Show full review
3.0

Try another dealership

Purchased 2 year service package when purchased new Mecedes "S". Come to find out I over paid for the plan by at least $600.00. Tried contacting the dealership and never heard back about a refund. A friend of mine went to purchase a new car and reported back that the sales people were very rude.

3.0

Try another dealership

Purchased 2 year service package when purchased new Mecedes "S". Come to find out I over paid for the plan by at least $600.00. Tried contacting the dealership and never heard back about a refund. A friend of mine went to purchase a new car and reported back that the sales people were very rude.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 3.0
  • Buying process 3.0
  • Quality of repair 4.0
  • Overall facilities 4.0
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
1.0

I had my car returned to me after leaving it over this

I had my car returned to me after leaving it over this dealership for 2 days of service; with some areas of the car not clean and the windshield fluid not topped up. So much for whopping $2,040 for an “A service. Disappointed is an understatement! I am beyond xxxx at this point.

1.0

I had my car returned to me after leaving it over this

I had my car returned to me after leaving it over this dealership for 2 days of service; with some areas of the car not clean and the windshield fluid not topped up. So much for whopping $2,040 for an “A service. Disappointed is an understatement! I am beyond xxxx at this point.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Aisha, thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent A1 Service visit. We apologize that the free wash included with service was not up to your standards. We appreciate your note and ensure you we are passing your feedback along to our leadership for review. If you're ever near by, stop in the drive and we'd be happy to get you topped off on windshield fluid. We look forward to providing improved experiences on future visits. Safe travels. Bests wishes!

Show full review
1.0

Today, I went to buy the used Lexus GX460, before i

Today, I went to buy the used Lexus GX460, before i reached there I was in contact with another sales agent but when i reached there Brandon Reininger was busy was busy with some other customer and he refer me to David Thompson. Since the start of the interaction I can feel like Mr. Thompson was just passing the time and trying to get rid of me asap. When we came back to desk to discuss about the price, he was not in mood for any negotiation which is ok as the price is fixed(for example) but Mr. Thompson attitude is so much rude he literally throw his visiting card on the table(obviously means get out). This is simply unprofessional, rude and unacceptable behavior. I spoke with his manager Johhny Yanez and obviously he was apologizing on his behalf but yes the damage was already done. Stay away from Mr. David Thompson, he have attitude & aptitude issue which doesn’t work in customer service.

1.0

Today, I went to buy the used Lexus GX460, before i

Today, I went to buy the used Lexus GX460, before i reached there I was in contact with another sales agent but when i reached there Brandon Reininger was busy was busy with some other customer and he refer me to David Thompson. Since the start of the interaction I can feel like Mr. Thompson was just passing the time and trying to get rid of me asap. When we came back to desk to discuss about the price, he was not in mood for any negotiation which is ok as the price is fixed(for example) but Mr. Thompson attitude is so much rude he literally throw his visiting card on the table(obviously means get out). This is simply unprofessional, rude and unacceptable behavior. I spoke with his manager Johhny Yanez and obviously he was apologizing on his behalf but yes the damage was already done. Stay away from Mr. David Thompson, he have attitude & aptitude issue which doesn’t work in customer service.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Z, we are sorry to hear that your experience shopping with us for a pre-owned vehicle was not what you had in mind and want you to know we appreciate your feedback regarding your experience working with David. Unfortunately, we cannot look you up in our system with only your initials to reach out by phone to discuss. We are passing your feedback along to our leadership for review and want to provide you a direct path to our senior leadership if it’s not too late to earn your business. You may reach Jared directly at jostrov@mbplano.com or (214) 547-2903. Jared has read your feedback and standing by to assist. We apologize for dropping the ball and yearn for an opportunity to make it right. Take care and best wishes!

Show full review
5.0

I had a really painless experience.

I had a really painless experience. I really didn't think the car-buying experience could end up like here in Plano. I know the industry has changed over time but Darren Shin is another level of service. If anyone cares reading who they want their salesperson to be, try Darren out. He will not let you down on the entire process. Thank you so much, buddy.

5.0

I had a really painless experience.

I had a really painless experience. I really didn't think the car-buying experience could end up like here in Plano. I know the industry has changed over time but Darren Shin is another level of service. If anyone cares reading who they want their salesperson to be, try Darren out. He will not let you down on the entire process. Thank you so much, buddy.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Ray, thank you for sharing 5-stars! We're happy to hear Darren Shin provided a painless experience and earned your recommendation! We appreciate your endorsement and look forward to serving you additionally in the future! Thanks again!

Show full review
1.0

Dihonest, Dishonorable, Slowe Repair time

My experience with the service department at Mercedes of Plano, in general, and with Mike Leduck and Stephen Rand, in particular, can only be described as a disaster. This service department operates in a combined state of complete incompetency and blatant dishonesty; take your pick which is worse. As for incompetency, consider the following. My van was towed to Mercedes of Plano on June 27th. I received a diagnosis the next day and was told I needed a new rearend, which would be $6,000 -- a difficult expense to accept on a $22,000 vehicle, but better than a total loss, I guess. I approved the repair and the parts were ordered. It was twenty days before I heard from anyone again. When I finally reached out on July 19th, I was assured by Mike that the vehicle would be ready by the end of the week. False. On August 2nd, I called again and was annoyed to learn the vehicle was not repaired, was still having problems, and now they believed I also needed a new axle. I objected and complained to Mike that if they had properly diagnosed the repair from the beginning, I would have simply sold the van for scrap. Mike apologized and agreed to a $700 discount. Finally, on September 12th, some ELEVEN WEEKS after giving them my vehicle, I was told the van was ready and a final invoice was sent my way. Now for the dishonesty. Mike told me the vehicle needed a new battery, which we declined as we would install a battery for cheaper than $500. It never needed a jump or a battery vehicle ran just fine. Ready to get my van and be done, I paid the $8,016.16 repair invoice with my credit card and had the van picked up. Unfortunately, it was only after leaving the dealership that I realized the $700 credit promised by Mike was not applied to the bill. Dreading another interaction, I reluctantly called the service department only to learn they would not honor the $700 discount. The best they could do was a credit towards future service. I objected and requested to speak with a manager. Today Service Director Stephen Rand called to argue with me, to tell me I’m wrong, and to make sure I understood that Mercedes of Plano had no intention of refunding me the agreed $700 despite my providing him text message proof of everything I’ve disclosed in this review. There were no apologies, concessions, or concerns about the customer service experience. In fact, here ends our story with NO REFUND. My experience at Mercedes of Plano was one that can only be described as dishonorable and unprofessional. The extended repair time, lack of communication, and failure to honor agreed-upon prices are unacceptable circumstances. It is incredible that a dealership would conduct business in such a manner, especially when presented with concrete evidence supporting the customer’s claim. If this sounds like no big deal to you, then by all means, please use Mercedes of Plano for all your service needs. I suspect most people would object; however, buyer beware!

1.0

Dihonest, Dishonorable, Slowe Repair time

My experience with the service department at Mercedes of Plano, in general, and with Mike Leduck and Stephen Rand, in particular, can only be described as a disaster. This service department operates in a combined state of complete incompetency and blatant dishonesty; take your pick which is worse. As for incompetency, consider the following. My van was towed to Mercedes of Plano on June 27th. I received a diagnosis the next day and was told I needed a new rearend, which would be $6,000 -- a difficult expense to accept on a $22,000 vehicle, but better than a total loss, I guess. I approved the repair and the parts were ordered. It was twenty days before I heard from anyone again. When I finally reached out on July 19th, I was assured by Mike that the vehicle would be ready by the end of the week. False. On August 2nd, I called again and was annoyed to learn the vehicle was not repaired, was still having problems, and now they believed I also needed a new axle. I objected and complained to Mike that if they had properly diagnosed the repair from the beginning, I would have simply sold the van for scrap. Mike apologized and agreed to a $700 discount. Finally, on September 12th, some ELEVEN WEEKS after giving them my vehicle, I was told the van was ready and a final invoice was sent my way. Now for the dishonesty. Mike told me the vehicle needed a new battery, which we declined as we would install a battery for cheaper than $500. It never needed a jump or a battery vehicle ran just fine. Ready to get my van and be done, I paid the $8,016.16 repair invoice with my credit card and had the van picked up. Unfortunately, it was only after leaving the dealership that I realized the $700 credit promised by Mike was not applied to the bill. Dreading another interaction, I reluctantly called the service department only to learn they would not honor the $700 discount. The best they could do was a credit towards future service. I objected and requested to speak with a manager. Today Service Director Stephen Rand called to argue with me, to tell me I’m wrong, and to make sure I understood that Mercedes of Plano had no intention of refunding me the agreed $700 despite my providing him text message proof of everything I’ve disclosed in this review. There were no apologies, concessions, or concerns about the customer service experience. In fact, here ends our story with NO REFUND. My experience at Mercedes of Plano was one that can only be described as dishonorable and unprofessional. The extended repair time, lack of communication, and failure to honor agreed-upon prices are unacceptable circumstances. It is incredible that a dealership would conduct business in such a manner, especially when presented with concrete evidence supporting the customer’s claim. If this sounds like no big deal to you, then by all means, please use Mercedes of Plano for all your service needs. I suspect most people would object; however, buyer beware!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Jonathan, we are sorry to hear of your discontentment of the service experience regarding your Sprinter Van repair. We understand your frustrations regarding the timeline and expense to resolve your van’s issues and wanted to speak to a few inconsistencies in your feedback to ensure we’re all on the same page. We checked in with our service leadership today and want to clarify that you spoke with our Service Manager, Ben Mitchel, not our Service Director, Stephen Rand. That aside, we felt it was important to notate that the call Ben made yesterday to connect with you was intentioned to provide information regarding your refund total and process the amount allotted. Ben noted that the call escalated to profanity and name calling, which we do not tollerate from our staff or our customers. We do apologize for the delay of your repair, but as you noted - many times, parts availability is purely out of our control. A portion of the message we wanted to deliver yesterday was in regards to your decision to make insurance part of the repair plan versus it being a customer pay job as it originated. The inclusion of your insurance company involvement changed the amount that was to be refunded and that information is what we were hoping to cover on the call. If you’d like to go over the details with Stephen, you may reach him directly at srand@mbplano.com or (214) 547-2939. Stephen is up-to-date on your feedback and is anticipating your contact. We hope this clears the air a bit and wish you the best!

Show full review
3.0

I like everything about the car, only one information I

I like everything about the car, only one information I mention to salesman about color not like it, but is okay, after that point salesman refuse to answer anything about the car !!!! So I feel uncomfortable to talk to him about another car, So I just talk about something else little to be nice before I walk off.

3.0

I like everything about the car, only one information I

I like everything about the car, only one information I mention to salesman about color not like it, but is okay, after that point salesman refuse to answer anything about the car !!!! So I feel uncomfortable to talk to him about another car, So I just talk about something else little to be nice before I walk off.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

psrandy86, we love to hear that you like everything about the car and apologize that you felt uncomfortable around the member of our staff you worked with. We invite you to send our senior mangement details of your experience in private to social@MBPlano.com and know that we've passed your feedback along to leadership already. We appreciate your business and your note and look forward to providing you improved experiences on future visits. Best wishes!

Show full review
See all 1841 reviews