Lovettsville Auto Inc.

5.0 out of 5 5.0
120 reviews

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
120 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • July 22, 2014

    We had a wonderful buying experience with Jimal and Simo. Lovettsville Auto is a small, family owned dealership, which puts you at ease from the get go.... The owners are very friendly and inviting. You actually forget that you are possibly about to make a major purchase. We didn't feel like we needed to be on our guard at all, which was refreshing after dealing with a slew of pushy salesmen (by this time our car search was about 2 months old). We found a vehicle we were interested in and I decided to make the 90 minute trek to tiny Lovettsville, leaving my wife and toddler at home. The car turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. I asked the owners if they might hang onto long enough for my wife to come down, but instead they allowed me to actually take the vehicle back to my home! I not only had the opportunity to let the wife check it out, but our trusted mechanic as well. Upon learning that the vehicle needed some minor maintenance, the owners lowered their price to compensate us (on a vehicle which was already priced below market value). We also traded a vehicle in. The owners matched the best offer we had on it, which is saying a lot because as I mentioned, this is a small lot with a limited inventory. They don't have the luxury of letting a vehicle sit on the lot forever, waiting for the most profitable deal to come along unlike a Carmax or Darcars. It seems that they matched our best offer simply because they were trying to save us the hassle of driving the old car back to MD. I even tried to talk the owner out of it. I was willing to take the old gal back to MD if I had to. He wouldn't hear of it. Once we got the new car back home, we learned we were one document short in terms of the registering process (which was our fault). The owner was kind enough to meet us halfway, saving us about 90 minutes roundtrip. They also mailed us the license plates on the old car back to us because we didn't realize we had to turn them back into the state. You would be hard-pressed to find another car dealer who would go out of their way so much to help a customer. Bottom line: great people, competitive prices, limited, but quality inventory, out of the way, but worth the trip for the right car. We would certainly go back. Hint: make sure you check with your dmv if you purchase out of state. Make sure you have all of the necessary documents!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for give us excellent review. I hope see you for the next time you and your family & friend need it a car. Jamal Bassam

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2018

    I had a great experience here at Lovettsville Auto. Everyone here is honest and very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody searching... for a used car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2018

    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE, GREAT PRICING AND NO PRESSURE SALES CLOSE TO HOME. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE DEALER TO ANYONE. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT CAR. REGARDS,... BOB

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 18, 2018

    Very comfortable and easy car shopping experience, which is rare. Had a small issue with title work after purchase, but was resolved by owner within several... days and headache free. Definitely recommend to check Lovettsville Auto Sales out if your looking for a pre-owned vehicle and not a headache.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 14, 2018

    Mr. Bassam is wonderful. Very honest person. I enjoyed doing business with him. The information online was good. He had the car ready for me when I came... from two hours away.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 14, 2018

    We showed up not sure what to buy, but we needed a family SUV with 4WD. The owner of the business met us with wonderful greeting and showed us a 2005 Chevrolet... Trailblazer. He pretty much read our minds because it had 3 rows and had low miles. The whole walk around to the drive to the paperwork was wonderful easy to understand and no loop xxxxx. He is wonderful truthful man, we got to know him from a personal level and learned about his culture and our stories, just like actual friends. I can say that we are definitely friends and recommend him to all our friends. We've owned our Trailblazer for over 2 years now and never had a problem with it. I still stop by and see him, because we grew a friendship.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 13, 2018

    They were very friendly and welcoming, making the car buying experience very easy. They answered any questions that we had and helped me buy a great car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2018

    Mr Gim takes his time for help to find the correct car and is available to answer all my questions about the car, Iam very gratefull with him

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    Very good service, from beginning to the end. Dealer made sure I was completely satisfied. He made me feel completely comfortable and at ease with the... deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 13, 2018

    Buying a car for grand daughter and while she and boy friend were test driving Mr. Bassam and I had a very pleasant, respectful, and honest discussion... that covered a wide range of topics from family to religion. We were genuinely interested in what the other was talking about. He came across as being very honest and showed each step of the process when purchasing. Before we departed he gave very thoughtful advice to the grand daughter that was appreciated.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?