Volkswagen of Alamo Heights

Rectangle 48
Sales 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Service 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Volkswagen of Alamo Heights Hours

Sales

Monday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since August 2018

Volkswagen of Alamo Heights has turned exceptional Customer Service into Customer Loyalty. We invite you to come be a part of VW and also the Alamo Heights VW family!

...



We have been serving as your new and used San Antonio Volkswagen dealer in Texas and the surrounding areas of Austin & Round Rock from this same location since 1970. Our rich history includes being bestowed with numerous awards for excellence: Vanguard Awards from Volkswagen, Time Magazine Quality Dealer of the year in 1986, Gold Pin Award and Diamond Pin Award recipient from Volkswagen AG, and more.

"We make car buying FUN again!"

Service

Tire Rotation

$19.95

Wiper Blade Replacement

$34.95

New Brake Pads/Shoes (Rear)

$240

New Brake Pads/Shoes (Front)

$252

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 4.2
101 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 22, 2019

    Alamo Heights VW is an exceptional dealership from the buy to the service they have exceeded my expectations.far beyond any other dealership Best VW dealership... there is.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2019

    Set a appointment with sales manager to view a particular car for my daughter. She’s graduating with honors and we had seen this car for sale.. I had five... phone calls that next day verifying the appointment and multiple consultants calling me to tell me they were going to be my sales person. I take the day off from work to drive 30 minutes in traffic from one side of he city to the other side and when I walk in I am informed that the car sold the night before.. ok you sold the car that’s the business your in.. but no call, no email, not text.. I received all of these when I made the appointment.. gets better, I ask for the general manager who’s sitting ten feet away on his computer, I hear the sales person explain the situation and he sits there for 15 min more just staring at his computer.. customer experience was horrible and what ever he was doing was more important.. wow

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Manny, Thank you for your feedback about your visit, because that should not have happened. Unfortunately we did not speak to me as my office ...is upstairs but I would like to speak to you now! I was I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Tim Boes General Manager tboes@vwofalamoheights.com

  • January 20, 2018

    I would like to take the time to thank Raul, Michelle and Rolando for their excellent customer services and professionalism. I have been going to the AH... VW Dealer since 2015 when I purchased my first new VW Golf. The service department is a great

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Hector for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2019

    If you consider buying a vehicle from this dealership be very, very careful and review everything in detail. My husband and I attempted to purchase a... used vehicle paying cash. We were told at the very beginning of the transaction, and prior to a test drive, the vehicle was a certified pre-owned and came with a 2yr/24K warranty. We were told this again later in the transaction while negotiating price, and also when we came to pick up the vehicle. As we were signing paperwork and right before writing the check I asked to see the warranty in writing. At that time everyone acted like they didn't know what we were talking about and after we became upset and demanded the paperwork be shredded in front of us they admitted they took the warranty off because of the price they agreed to sell the vehicle to us. Very underhanded practices at this dealership. BTW we waited 2 1/2 hours for something that was supposed to take 30 minutes while they hatched this little plan. Be very cautious. Dealerships can be very scary with their practices. In addition, avoid a Sales Manager named Chris Cameron. He signed off on this underhanded plan and when confronted became very condescending and disrespectful.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback about your experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can ...fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Tim Boes General Manager tboes@vwofalamoheights.com (210) 582-1198

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2019

    Am disabled an need a vehicle to support a rack for my Electric Scooter. Am looking for a $200 a month pymt and $1200.00 down payment. If I need to put... more down then I will wait another month and a half to save up more money. Need dependable vehicle to get to alot of doctor's appointments due to my disability. Hopefully something will come up and I will find the car to fit my body. Need soft seats for sure. Thank you and God bless

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Genevieve, thank you for your review we are indeed sorry we do not have a vehicle that meets your needs at this moment. Please check our websit...e frequently as our inventory does change!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2019

    3 minutes ago I called to see if a car was in stock they told me yes. Well I leave right away from home., 40 mile drive later arrvie they tell me it just... sold. Complete time wasted due to an incompetence at this dealership. Horrible customer service and did nothing to remedy the situation.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Zeneli, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the inconvenience. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your... business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you, Tim Boes General Manager tboes@vwofalamoheights.com (210) 582-1198

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2018

    Always quick and easy. Anthony is very friendly and kept me updated on the progress and estimated time of completion. He would also text me instead of... engaging me on the phone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Debby, thank you for your kind words for Anthony! We appreciate your business!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 24, 2018

    Took our cc to get serviced. Had an excellent advisor. The alamo heights customer service was oustanding. We are a hundred percent satisfied with our visit!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Alexhc for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 17, 2018

    Thank you Johnnie , Andy at Finance and David at Service for all your help in making the purchase and service a great and smoth experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind review of Johnnie, Andy and David! We appreciate your business, Alejandro!

  • 2.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2018

    Repairs are ok as of now. Picking up car service was bad.Michelle was off.Was waited on by someone else.Hadto wait for car to be rewashed,that was ok but... then had to point out to personal that car was ready then no one could find the keys that was because of lack of communication.i suggested that a better system was needed.will recommend only if repairs turn out ok.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent service visit was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to ...address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at (210) 582-1146. I look forward to speaking with you. Tumay Nguyen Service Director

View More Reviews