Volkswagen of Alamo Heights

4.4 out of 5 4.4
111 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
111 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2020

    Good treatment by the people taking care of the recall issue and the regular 50000 mile service as well as during checkout. The courtesy transportation... from and to also worked out very well

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 8, 2020

    Outstanding Customer Service Rep in Carlos L. Great communication regarding status of service and recall work. Other employees were courteous and friendly.... Checkout was quick and easy. Many Thanks.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for being our customer, we appreciate your kind words!

  • January 20, 2018

    I would like to take the time to thank Raul, Michelle and Rolando for their excellent customer services and professionalism. I have been going to the AH... VW Dealer since 2015 when I purchased my first new VW Golf. The service department is a great

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Hector for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 15, 2019

    VWAH always been my dealership for service and oil changes I needed a oil change before a trip and I work weekdays, they had an appointment available on... sunday, was easy in and out yes it took like 1 hrs but price, service waiting room make it worth it specially when is a Sunday morning not full staff. It was a great experience. !!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank yo! We are thrilled that our staff provided you with the best experience! We thank you for your continued business!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2019

    Friendly service. Extremely and helpful. Will and Julianne were awesome! Was kept updated and felt very taken care of and not pressured at all. Never... had a better experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Aaron, Thanks so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that we could provide you with a friendly and helpful service! We appreciate ...your kind words for Julianne!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2019

    Went in for new key fob and programming. Fast service, plus did a 60 point inspection and car wash for free. Also offer a free shuttle service which I... didn't take advantage of.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Christopher for your kind words! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer's service experience truly exceptional! We ...thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2019

    These guys are the best and always help me with services in the same day no matter the trouble! They saved the day again, highly recommended.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2019

    Told me my car would be ready for pickup. Waited all day, then didn't have a full tank as promised and when I got home no temp license plate on the vehicle.... That wasn't all of it.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry to hear that we did not deliver as promised to you! Can you please contact me so I can make this right for you? I really appreciate your b...usiness: Tim Boes - General Manager - tboes@vwofalamoheights.com - (210) 582-1198

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2019

    We just bought our 2nd new vehicle from them. Not going to lie.It started off on a bad foot, however the team rallied together and made us beyond happy.... Unpleasant experiences will happen from time to time. What is most important is how they are handled. Oscar, Charles, the managers Chris and Ron, and the GM Tim went well out of their way to make sure were taken care of and excited about the buying experience. They all put in countless hours to make the deal happen.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you vwbuyer for taking the time to leave kind feedback regarding your recent experience. If there is anything else we can assist you with, pleas...e do not hesitate to get in touch.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 17, 2019

    Thank you Álamo height for your service and Mr Oscar Gamez give us a great service we use Alamo HVW for the last 10 years

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Rafael for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience for the last 10 years!