Larry H. Miller Honda Murray

4.6 out of 5 4.6

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 4.6
203 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 29, 2020

    I went to this dealership for service on my air conditioning system because that's where I bought the car. I had a 9:15 appointment and they knew I was... waiting, not dropping off. After more than an hour, I asked how things were going and was told that they were checking the system for leaks, but it appeared there was a blockage. An hour later, they told me there was no blockage and no leaks, they were just recharging the system and it would be done in a few minutes. (Sorry, but if there were no leaks, why did the system need to be charged? Or were there really leaks but the mechanic wasn't bright enough to find them?) After three hours there, I demanded the car back, finished or not. Fifteen minutes later they told me that they thought that the air conditioning compressor was seized. OK. I get it. But it would only have taken any kid in the high school auto shop class fifteen minutes to tell me that the compressor was seized. I demanded the car back so I could take it some place else. Then I was charged $300 for recharging the system that wasn't functional. Who puts Freon in a non-functioning system? Unless I misunderstand air conditioning and Freon, only an incompetent or environmentally irresponsible mechanic would put Freon into a non functioning system. I paid the bill so I could get on with my life. I have an appointment with another dealership to have the car FIXED rather than paying to have a non-functioning system charged with Freon, whether or not it works. If you have nothing better to do with your time but sit in the Larry H Miller Honda dealership for hours on end, surfing the internet on your phone, and if you don't mind paying hundreds of dollars for services that don't get your car fixed, by all means.... Well, you get it...

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi John, We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more infor...mation about your visit, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Scott Harding, General Manager, (801) 590-0572

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2019

    Sebastian Tischner is a total champ. This guy is extremely knowledgeable and provides a perfect low-pressure car buying experience. Thanks for helping... my family get into a great new CR-V! We hope we get a chance to work with you again in the future. P.s. The general manager, Scott Harding, is awesome. You can tell he runs this dealership well by the superior experience from beginning to end.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for that exceptional review, Brock. It was our absolute pleasure to work with you. I know that Sebastian and the team were thrilled to work ...with you and your family. Congratulations again on your beautiful 2017 CR-V. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to give me a call. We hope to see you again soon! - Scott Harding, General Manager

  • September 9, 2016

    I LOVE THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY ARE ALWAYS FAST AND HELPFUL. THE WORK IS ALWAYS DONE WELL. LEVI AND CAMERON ARE THE BEST. WE HAVE BOUGHT 6 CARS FROM WAYNE... AT THIS DEALERSHIP IN THE LAST 9 YEARS' WE ALL DRIVE HONDA'S THEY ARE THE BEST.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Judy, I appreciate this review and we love you too at this store. We'll see you again on your next visit. -Scott Harding, General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2019

    My 16 year old purchased a used car from you, and on test drive AC was blowing hot air at our faces. You guys promised to fix it and said it was a fuse.... So after we purchased the car and brought it in for you to fix, you guys coulndt fix it and denied telling us that you would fix it after a month running us around and bringing it in mutiple times. DISHONEST/xxxx. Especially to a broke 16 year old that you talked into purchasing that car from you. He came in for a Honda CRV and left with a peice of crap Chevy for over $10,000.00 that now your telling us the repair is $700.00 and you wont fix it.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2019

    Still has car listed as certified and at 15,300 online but then in person the exact same car with exact same mileage was not certified and they said, "yeah,... I guess we could do the internet price.." Misleading at best, dishonest more likely.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's unfortunate to hear that you've had a negative car buying experience at our dealers...hip. I'd appreciate the opportunity to better understand your frustrations so that I can ensure everything has been handled properly. I hope you'll give me a call soon and we can get this sorted out together. - Scott Harding, General Manager, (801) 590-0572

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 4, 2019

    I always buy online and this was the worst purchase. They gave me a good deal, but once they had my money they never followed through in a timely manner... to complete all the paperwork for the title and registration. We had to call numerous times and would never get a call back. Very poor customer service.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello there, Chris, It's unfortunate to hear that your recent car buying experience fell below your expectations. We want all of our customers to enjo...y a quick and easy process, so we appreciate your feedback. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to further improve our customer service. I hope to hear from you soon. - Scott Harding, General Manager, (801) 590-0572

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2019

    I'm sitting in Ken Garff Honda getting my warranty work done. LHM service dept. really let me down. No call back from service manager even after I left... a voice mail reminding him he did not give me a call back on a warranty issue. They also told me that my cruise control is not supposed to regulate the speed travelling on a down slope. Both Honda of America and Ken Garff said that it absolutely should control deceleration. I reached out to LHM customer service and they said someone would call back...NOT! We've owned 6 Hondas/Acuras and my wife just traded her CR-V in Monday, but not at LHM Honda. We'll never waste our time there again. I'm looking at a 2019 Civic hatchback Sport while I'm here. Maybe I can get a reasonable trade on my '16 Civic, which I love, and reload with a new hatchback.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Gary. It is our goal to provide an excellent customer experience. I assure you that our staff's numbe...r one priority is customer service. It is unfortunate to hear that your vehicle has experienced some issues as of late. Our service center strives to diagnose the problem and then provide the appropriate maintenance. I would be more than happy to speak with our service department and learn more about the issue your car is experiencing. Please reach out to me as soon as possible so that I can gain further insight into this problem. - Scott Harding, General Manager, (801) 590-0572

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2019

    If you are shopping at L.H.M Honda in Murray better ask for Sebastian to help you with the process, he was an outstanding sales man, really gave me a good... deal on a used Santa Fe, he was very friendly and not pushy at all, He really helped me calm my nerves down he is Awesome!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for that positive review! Sebastian and the team were happy to assist you however possible. Congratulations again on your new Santa Fe! We h...ope to work with you again in the future. - Scott Harding, General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2019

    I’ve been waiting for over a month to hear back from a salesman and he just kept giving me the run around and was no help!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello there, Kathleen. It's unfortunate to hear that you've waited so long to hear from our dealership. I'd appreciate hearing from you directly so th...at I can figure out what information you've been waiting to hear from our team. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can get to the bottom of this together. I hope to hear from you soon. - Scott Harding, General Manager, (801) 590-0572

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 24, 2018

    I had a great experience buying a used car from Larry H MIller Honda. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. The car came with a great warranty... and free car washes for life! Always treated well at this dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Nate! I am glad to hear we could help you have a great experience with us here. Congrats on your vehicle. If we can do anything more for yo...u in the future, be sure to let us know. - Scott Harding, General Manager

View More Reviews