Capistrano Volkswagen

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(1,569 reviews)
Visit Capistrano Volkswagen
Sales hours: 10:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours:
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Friday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Sunday 10:00am–7:00pm Closed
New (949) 207-6975 (949) 207-6975
Used (949) 207-6342 (949) 207-6342
Service (949) 207-6945 (949) 207-6945

Inventory

See all 184 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since February 2022.
If you're looking for a automotive store that specializes in Volkswagen you've come to the right place. Capo VW is an independently owned "Volkswagen Only" store with several unique dealership features. Not only do we have a brand new state-of-the-art Volkswagen showroom we also have the only showroom in the United States dedicated to Certified Pre-Owned Volkswagens - we have the best pre-owned Volkswagen inventory in Southern California. The Undealer with Smileage Guaranteed. Capo VW also has a 7-Day Exchange policy if for any reason you don't totally love your car you can exchange it within one week of a car of equal or greater value!
Smileage Guaranteed

Service center

Phone number (949) 207-6945

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–7:00pm
Friday
7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday
7:30am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(1,569 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

I've been servicing my 2015 and 2016 GTI since new and

I've been servicing my 2015 and 2016 GTI since new and now the 2015 and 2023 GTI. They have always done good work except constantly trying to upsell service but I get it they are in it to make money (told me that cooling system was leaking and showed me half empty coolant recovery tank with the engine hot - it's supposed to be checked with engine cold and was completely normal and has been fine for past 3 years). My brand new 2023 GTI had a malfunction at 100 miles. Made an appointment and took it in and the surly guy at the desk said that I did not have an appointment and couldn't do anything. Showed him the email and he acted like he was doing me a favor. They corrected the car so gave them a pass -maybe they were having a bad day or something. My wife took the car for oil change today and the exact same story - no appointment and will have to wait 2 hours. Never mind that someone called me to remind me about the appointment. Showed them the email and still no go - appointment doesn't mean the car is going to be service at that time. I have no idea what happened to them but their service and the people who work behind the counter are the absolute worst - just plain mean without any regard to customer service. Absolutely will never go back there to buy another car or service a car ever. The dealership obviously does not care about customers anymore and there are plenty of other VW dealers in Orange County.

1.0

I've been servicing my 2015 and 2016 GTI since new and

I've been servicing my 2015 and 2016 GTI since new and now the 2015 and 2023 GTI. They have always done good work except constantly trying to upsell service but I get it they are in it to make money (told me that cooling system was leaking and showed me half empty coolant recovery tank with the engine hot - it's supposed to be checked with engine cold and was completely normal and has been fine for past 3 years). My brand new 2023 GTI had a malfunction at 100 miles. Made an appointment and took it in and the surly guy at the desk said that I did not have an appointment and couldn't do anything. Showed him the email and he acted like he was doing me a favor. They corrected the car so gave them a pass -maybe they were having a bad day or something. My wife took the car for oil change today and the exact same story - no appointment and will have to wait 2 hours. Never mind that someone called me to remind me about the appointment. Showed them the email and still no go - appointment doesn't mean the car is going to be service at that time. I have no idea what happened to them but their service and the people who work behind the counter are the absolute worst - just plain mean without any regard to customer service. Absolutely will never go back there to buy another car or service a car ever. The dealership obviously does not care about customers anymore and there are plenty of other VW dealers in Orange County.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much for bringing this situation to our attention. We are making our management team aware of the two experiences you had in our service department. If you have any other information to provide, please feel free to reach out to us at customerservice@capovwmazda.com. Thank you, Alix

Show full review
5.0

Always a dream to work with from the sales staff to the

Always a dream to work with from the sales staff to the service department. Fred is amazing, jumps through hoops to please. Corey Goodman on top of his game. Owners Miles and Gary have gone out of their way to please me, that's why I have bought four cars from them in the last few years.

5.0

Always a dream to work with from the sales staff to the

Always a dream to work with from the sales staff to the service department. Fred is amazing, jumps through hoops to please. Corey Goodman on top of his game. Owners Miles and Gary have gone out of their way to please me, that's why I have bought four cars from them in the last few years.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We really try our best to set ourselves apart through our customer service so it's great to hear that being appreciated. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Show full review
1.0

dealership posts cars it has already sold.

dealership posts cars it has already sold. Dont waste your time calling to inquire about.

1.0

dealership posts cars it has already sold.

dealership posts cars it has already sold. Dont waste your time calling to inquire about.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

We apologize the car you were looking at was already sold. We do our very best to make sure the inventory is up to date in a timely fashion and marked appropriately as in transit or here, however there is always room for growth. If you would like to reach out to us at customerservice@capovwmazda.com and provide further information about what vehicle you are looking for, we would be more than happy to try to assist.

Show full review
5.0

Buddy was an absolute delight to work with. When...

Buddy was an absolute delight to work with. When inventory was tight, he educated me on other vehicles -- one of which I ended up purchasing -- and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. He went above and beyond throughout the process -- and even ensured I had a snack after a long day of going from dealership to dealership lol. Buddy, Nick and the entire team were so helpful and not at all pushy like so many of the other sales people I've dealt with at other dealerships. They really care about their customers and don't try to take advantage with insane markups. They earned my business by treating me like an old friend. John took care of the paperwork side and somehow made that fun too. All the people I dealt with had been there for years and it really shows -- they actually look like they enjoy their jobs and each other. Will be recommending this dealership to all my friends.

5.0

Buddy was an absolute delight to work with. When...

Buddy was an absolute delight to work with. When inventory was tight, he educated me on other vehicles -- one of which I ended up purchasing -- and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. He went above and beyond throughout the process -- and even ensured I had a snack after a long day of going from dealership to dealership lol. Buddy, Nick and the entire team were so helpful and not at all pushy like so many of the other sales people I've dealt with at other dealerships. They really care about their customers and don't try to take advantage with insane markups. They earned my business by treating me like an old friend. John took care of the paperwork side and somehow made that fun too. All the people I dealt with had been there for years and it really shows -- they actually look like they enjoy their jobs and each other. Will be recommending this dealership to all my friends.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much! We have decided in the middle of these new vehicle shortages to never charge over MSRP for our VWs. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to call Buddy or Nick!

Show full review
5.0

Of many we visited, this was the only dealership we found...

Of many we visited, this was the only dealership we found not insisting on including major “pandemic” markups into the final price

5.0

Of many we visited, this was the only dealership we found...

Of many we visited, this was the only dealership we found not insisting on including major “pandemic” markups into the final price

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for the positive review! We made it our mission to not charge over MSRP on all of our vehicles and we are sticking to it! Let us know if there is anything else you need.

Show full review
5.0

Of all the cars we have ever purchased, Niles was the...

Of all the cars we have ever purchased, Niles was the BEST salesman ever. He made our experience a joy! You are lucky to have him! And everyone we met at the dealership was very friendly. Kudos to all at Capistrano Volkswagen!! Eric and Glory Swanson

5.0

Of all the cars we have ever purchased, Niles was the...

Of all the cars we have ever purchased, Niles was the BEST salesman ever. He made our experience a joy! You are lucky to have him! And everyone we met at the dealership was very friendly. Kudos to all at Capistrano Volkswagen!! Eric and Glory Swanson

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much Eric and Glory! We love to hear our teammates getting the recognition that they work hard for. We will let him know how you feel!

Show full review
5.0

Excellent service

Took my daughters’s Passat in for service, Arlen thought it might take a few days to find the part but was able to locate one and the car was done that day. Excellent service.

5.0

Excellent service

Took my daughters’s Passat in for service, Arlen thought it might take a few days to find the part but was able to locate one and the car was done that day. Excellent service.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 4.0
  • Overall facilities 4.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

THE BEST DEALERSHIP!!!

Of all the cars we have ever purchased, Niles was the BEST salesman ever. He made our experience a joy! You are lucky to have him! And everyone we met at the dealership was very friendly. Kudos to all at Capistrano Volkswagen!! Eric and Glory Swanson

5.0

THE BEST DEALERSHIP!!!

Of all the cars we have ever purchased, Niles was the BEST salesman ever. He made our experience a joy! You are lucky to have him! And everyone we met at the dealership was very friendly. Kudos to all at Capistrano Volkswagen!! Eric and Glory Swanson

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

I’ve been coming here for service since about 2010 with...

I’ve been coming here for service since about 2010 with my 2008 Jetta. I had an amazing experience with Fred in service recently. Fred worked super hard to make sure I was able to get my service and have transportation, both getting me an immediate ride to where I needed to be and securing a rental later in the day. Fred is personable, funny and explains every thing in a easy to understand way. The tech that worked on my car (I think his name was Scott) was amazing and definitely made me feel like he paid personal attention to my car. It’s not always fun to have to take your car in for service, especially if it’s older since you never know what else they will find. This excellent example of service is why I will continue to come back to Capo VW as long as I or anyone in my family owns a VW.

5.0

I’ve been coming here for service since about 2010 with...

I’ve been coming here for service since about 2010 with my 2008 Jetta. I had an amazing experience with Fred in service recently. Fred worked super hard to make sure I was able to get my service and have transportation, both getting me an immediate ride to where I needed to be and securing a rental later in the day. Fred is personable, funny and explains every thing in a easy to understand way. The tech that worked on my car (I think his name was Scott) was amazing and definitely made me feel like he paid personal attention to my car. It’s not always fun to have to take your car in for service, especially if it’s older since you never know what else they will find. This excellent example of service is why I will continue to come back to Capo VW as long as I or anyone in my family owns a VW.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for the great review! We will let Fred and Scott know what an awesome job they are doing and that customers are appreciating them. If you need anything else, don't hesitate to give Fred a call!

Show full review
5.0

Fred did an outstanding job handling my scheduled...

Fred did an outstanding job handling my scheduled maintenance. He promptly met me at my car, effectively listened to my concerns, and efficiently processed my service request. He timely provided me with an estimate and delivered my car on time. Scott did an outstanding job performing the scheduled maintenance. During the service video, he clearly explained an additional issue, and made the necessary repairs.

5.0

Fred did an outstanding job handling my scheduled...

Fred did an outstanding job handling my scheduled maintenance. He promptly met me at my car, effectively listened to my concerns, and efficiently processed my service request. He timely provided me with an estimate and delivered my car on time. Scott did an outstanding job performing the scheduled maintenance. During the service video, he clearly explained an additional issue, and made the necessary repairs.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback Paul! Fred and Scott are two of our most hardworking team members so it's fantastic to see them getting the recognition they deserve.

Show full review
See all 1569 reviews