Passport MINI of Alexandria

4.0
(334 reviews)
Visit Passport MINI of Alexandria
Sales hours: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 4:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Friday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (888) 452-6764 (888) 452-6764
Used (888) 453-0828 (888) 453-0828
Service (703) 687-9823 (703) 687-9823

Inventory

See all 177 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since November 1999.
Welcome to Passport MINI of Alexandria!

We are the Top MINI Dealer in the USA! We opened our doors in August of 2009 offering our famous customer service and loyalty to MINI Cooper enthusiasts in the Washington DC Metropolitan area. Some highlights of Passport MINI of Alexandria include:

Largest selection of MINI Inventory in the State of Virginia
Largest MINI service and parts department on the East Coast
Saturday and same day service
Free car wash
Exclusive MINI Cooper Boutique
Build Your Car Deal Online and Save Time - Visit Our Website!

Service center

Phone number (703) 687-9823

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–6:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.0
(334 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

The Experience was over the top, I went in knowing

The Experience was over the top, I went in knowing exactly what I wanted and the sales associate that assisted me was right on it. Jose helped me with everything and showed me everything about the car including all the features. He was an absolute saint and was literally so helpful to me. He assisted me in all the paper work and I left the dealership very satisfied with the car and very grateful and satisfied with the service I received. If any of my friends ask I would send them straight to Jose.

5.0

The Experience was over the top, I went in knowing

The Experience was over the top, I went in knowing exactly what I wanted and the sales associate that assisted me was right on it. Jose helped me with everything and showed me everything about the car including all the features. He was an absolute saint and was literally so helpful to me. He assisted me in all the paper work and I left the dealership very satisfied with the car and very grateful and satisfied with the service I received. If any of my friends ask I would send them straight to Jose.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Josh, it's fantastic to know that Jose was able to provide you with such a satisfying experience at Passport MINI of Alexandria. We're grateful for your recommendation and look forward to assisting any friends you send our way! Enjoy your new ride!

Show full review
5.0

Second time MINI owner.

Second time MINI owner. The sales staff are always very kind and helpful. Jairo and Gomez in service are great too.

5.0

Second time MINI owner.

Second time MINI owner. The sales staff are always very kind and helpful. Jairo and Gomez in service are great too.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

John, it's great to know you've had a positive experience with Jairo, Gomez, and the rest of the team at Passport MINI of Alexandria. Thanks for all your support!

Show full review
5.0

Let me tell you, Jose at the Mini Cooper dealership is an

Let me tell you, Jose at the Mini Cooper dealership is an absolute rockstar! I recently had the pleasure of working with him, and I was blown away by his dedication and expertise. From the moment I walked in, he greeted me with a warm smile and made me feel like a valued customer. He patiently listened to my needs and helped me find the perfect car that exceeded my expectations. Not only did he have an impressive knowledge of the Mini Cooper models, but he also took the time to explain all the features and options in detail. It's clear that Jose genuinely cares about his customers and goes the extra mile to ensure their satisfaction. He's a true professional who takes pride in his work, and it definitely shows. If you're in the market for a new car, I highly recommend seeking out Jose at the Mini Cooper dealership. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!

5.0

Let me tell you, Jose at the Mini Cooper dealership is an

Let me tell you, Jose at the Mini Cooper dealership is an absolute rockstar! I recently had the pleasure of working with him, and I was blown away by his dedication and expertise. From the moment I walked in, he greeted me with a warm smile and made me feel like a valued customer. He patiently listened to my needs and helped me find the perfect car that exceeded my expectations. Not only did he have an impressive knowledge of the Mini Cooper models, but he also took the time to explain all the features and options in detail. It's clear that Jose genuinely cares about his customers and goes the extra mile to ensure their satisfaction. He's a true professional who takes pride in his work, and it definitely shows. If you're in the market for a new car, I highly recommend seeking out Jose at the Mini Cooper dealership. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Jessica, we're over the moon to know that Jose provided such a stellar experience at Passport MINI of Alexandria! His dedication and expertise are indeed impressive. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you enjoy every mile in your new ride!

Show full review
1.0

If I could give zero Stars I would do that.

If I could give zero Stars I would do that. Ahead of time, they gave me a price for the car... what I expected to see was a car that matches the quality for the price. What I saw... scratches, beat up bumper and a sales guy (Mike) unwilling to take the time with me that was needed. Was the car worth the price? Not the way it looked. Was my 2.5 hour drive each way worth it? No. I am not sure what the business model is but... Customer Service goes a long way. I was asking to put down a refundable deposit so I could get my wife to take a look. I was 90% sure I would have purchased the car had he agreed. Since he did not, I walked. Again... simple customer service.... goes a long way! Now for the pricing: dealer fee of $995 and processing fee of $350, in addition to ttl. Those fees were the reason I walked.

1.0

If I could give zero Stars I would do that.

If I could give zero Stars I would do that. Ahead of time, they gave me a price for the car... what I expected to see was a car that matches the quality for the price. What I saw... scratches, beat up bumper and a sales guy (Mike) unwilling to take the time with me that was needed. Was the car worth the price? Not the way it looked. Was my 2.5 hour drive each way worth it? No. I am not sure what the business model is but... Customer Service goes a long way. I was asking to put down a refundable deposit so I could get my wife to take a look. I was 90% sure I would have purchased the car had he agreed. Since he did not, I walked. Again... simple customer service.... goes a long way! Now for the pricing: dealer fee of $995 and processing fee of $350, in addition to ttl. Those fees were the reason I walked.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for the feedback. We have sent this to our management team. -Team Passport

Consumer response

As you should. Not sure why people would be treated like that.

Show full review
2.0

Only Go Here If You Bought Your Mini Here

I think if you didn't buy your Mini from this dealer, the service department approach is "you'll take what we give you and like it." My guess is they have plenty of dealer customers, and not enough mechanics, and so they really don't have time to service your Mini the way you want them to. If you want your oil changed more frequently, they will tell you no, it's not needed, we're not scheduling that. If you want to repair a worn part that has a little life left while another broken part nearby is being removed and replaced (to avoid future duplicative labor costs), they will again tell you it's not needed and refuse to give you a quote for replacing other "almost worn-out" parts in the vicinity of the part bring replaced. My advice is if you want to service your vehicle here, buy it here. If you didn't buy it here, go anywhere else that knows Minis. I honestly don't think Mini of Alexandria would argue with this review. Until they get more mechanics, they're prioritizing customers who purchased their Mini at this dealer.

2.0

Only Go Here If You Bought Your Mini Here

I think if you didn't buy your Mini from this dealer, the service department approach is "you'll take what we give you and like it." My guess is they have plenty of dealer customers, and not enough mechanics, and so they really don't have time to service your Mini the way you want them to. If you want your oil changed more frequently, they will tell you no, it's not needed, we're not scheduling that. If you want to repair a worn part that has a little life left while another broken part nearby is being removed and replaced (to avoid future duplicative labor costs), they will again tell you it's not needed and refuse to give you a quote for replacing other "almost worn-out" parts in the vicinity of the part bring replaced. My advice is if you want to service your vehicle here, buy it here. If you didn't buy it here, go anywhere else that knows Minis. I honestly don't think Mini of Alexandria would argue with this review. Until they get more mechanics, they're prioritizing customers who purchased their Mini at this dealer.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities 3.0
  • Overall experience 2.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

JJ, it's disappointing to read about your experience with our service department. We aim for top-notch customer care for all of our customers and we apologize if this was not demonstrated during your time with us. Your feedback is important as it helps us improve our services. Unfortunately, we cannot find your name in our system as JJ. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience as I’d like the opportunity to discuss this further and address any concerns you may have. Thank you, Joey Kestermann, Service Manager - Joey.Kestermann@PassportAuto.com, 703-461-6251

Show full review
5.0

Great dealer experience....best around.

Just finished my second vehicle purchase from Passport Mini...factory ordered 2 door hardtop JCW. Whole experience including turning in my previous leased car was fantastic.

5.0

Great dealer experience....best around.

Just finished my second vehicle purchase from Passport Mini...factory ordered 2 door hardtop JCW. Whole experience including turning in my previous leased car was fantastic.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Wow! We are so thrilled to hear your experience! Thank you for the five-star rating!

Show full review
5.0

Vinnie was excellent and went above and beyond to make

Vinnie was excellent and went above and beyond to make our shopping experience wonderful. I broke my foot the day after we picked out my MINI and Vinnie arranged to deliver the car to my home. Wonderful customer service! Mini of Alexandria is now my preferred dealer! I look forward to being a customer for many years!

5.0

Vinnie was excellent and went above and beyond to make

Vinnie was excellent and went above and beyond to make our shopping experience wonderful. I broke my foot the day after we picked out my MINI and Vinnie arranged to deliver the car to my home. Wonderful customer service! Mini of Alexandria is now my preferred dealer! I look forward to being a customer for many years!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad Vinnie was able to assist you, and we hope you feel better. Thank you for your business at MINI of Alexandria!

Show full review
5.0

This is our seventh car we have purchased from Passport

This is our seventh car we have purchased from Passport over the years and, every single time, we've not been disappointed, at all! Service, sales, financing have all exceeded our expectations!

5.0

This is our seventh car we have purchased from Passport

This is our seventh car we have purchased from Passport over the years and, every single time, we've not been disappointed, at all! Service, sales, financing have all exceeded our expectations!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much for your business and loyalty! Customers like you are why we love doing what we do! -Team Passport

Show full review
1.0

Went to the dealership fully intent on buying a used

Went to the dealership fully intent on buying a used vehicle that was offered. After going on a test drive and starting the process of purchasing the vehicle, the General Manager David approached us with concerns regarding my fiancée's ID verification. For some reason, his Florida license wouldn't scan in their app software. He then insinuated that we were potentially trying to use a fake ID to purchase the vehicle. He also said that if myself and my fiancée were on the vehicle loan it would not be an issue because he would have a verified ID. We then applied for a loam together and were approved, but he still did not want us to go home with the vehicle until we could physically get the money to the dealership. When I went to get contact information of someone above him to file a complaint, he condescended me several times. Us both being military, me and my fiancée were both offended and embarrassed to be accused of being criminals in a showroom full of people. Would NOT recommend this dealership to anyone. Our sales rep Jose was excellent throughout the whole thing, however. I went back into the dealership to get owner contact info or info for anyone above the General Manager on site. David Hellmuth continued to belittle me and would not allow me to contact anyone other than him on this matter. I have never been so disrespected in my life by anyone. Especially not someone that I am trying to give my money to.

1.0

Went to the dealership fully intent on buying a used

Went to the dealership fully intent on buying a used vehicle that was offered. After going on a test drive and starting the process of purchasing the vehicle, the General Manager David approached us with concerns regarding my fiancée's ID verification. For some reason, his Florida license wouldn't scan in their app software. He then insinuated that we were potentially trying to use a fake ID to purchase the vehicle. He also said that if myself and my fiancée were on the vehicle loan it would not be an issue because he would have a verified ID. We then applied for a loam together and were approved, but he still did not want us to go home with the vehicle until we could physically get the money to the dealership. When I went to get contact information of someone above him to file a complaint, he condescended me several times. Us both being military, me and my fiancée were both offended and embarrassed to be accused of being criminals in a showroom full of people. Would NOT recommend this dealership to anyone. Our sales rep Jose was excellent throughout the whole thing, however. I went back into the dealership to get owner contact info or info for anyone above the General Manager on site. David Hellmuth continued to belittle me and would not allow me to contact anyone other than him on this matter. I have never been so disrespected in my life by anyone. Especially not someone that I am trying to give my money to.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

POOR QUALITY/ Questionable Management

Our son flew from NY to Va to purchase a used mini cooper. We were assured by the manager, Peter Lawford as well as the salesperson - Jose Lopez that he should secure the ticket to fly down and the car would be ready to go out the door. When he arrived he was told that the inspection was complete and it passed, however they had not done the maintenance check where they found that $4000. worth of repairs INCLUDING the STRUTS are BROKEN!!! This is unbelievable given that it passed inspection - this alone is a SAFETY issue! My husband called to speak with a manager and he was given to David Alman - the GENERAL MANAGER who said "these things can happen" How could this car have passed inspection with broken STRUTS????? Perhaps it is time for Mini to review who is "Managing" this dealership.

1.0

POOR QUALITY/ Questionable Management

Our son flew from NY to Va to purchase a used mini cooper. We were assured by the manager, Peter Lawford as well as the salesperson - Jose Lopez that he should secure the ticket to fly down and the car would be ready to go out the door. When he arrived he was told that the inspection was complete and it passed, however they had not done the maintenance check where they found that $4000. worth of repairs INCLUDING the STRUTS are BROKEN!!! This is unbelievable given that it passed inspection - this alone is a SAFETY issue! My husband called to speak with a manager and he was given to David Alman - the GENERAL MANAGER who said "these things can happen" How could this car have passed inspection with broken STRUTS????? Perhaps it is time for Mini to review who is "Managing" this dealership.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
See all 334 reviews